PDA

View Full Version : Discussions about the Facility Chains


Taz D
Nov 06 2017, 07:19 PM
This thread is for any comments or discussion about the new Facility Chains. If you wish to provide feedback on this topic please post in this thread.

Debates are allowed but posts which go beyond simple debates and fall into attacks against another member or out right name calling, or take a thread completely off track, will be removed.

Please keep in mind that we do not yet have all the information about this function yet. We have to wait until the developers finish releasing all the functions.

The only information we have on this function currently is in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=632494

Aussie Rae
Nov 06 2017, 08:40 PM
Just love that we can now see which facilities still need to reach 7th Dan in all products, makes it easier than going through each one individually in the facility manager... but I have already created a google doc spreadsheet with all of mine.... should have waited, lol

Catharina
Nov 06 2017, 11:54 PM
Just saw some new features after reloading the game. Thanks! You guys are a moving target for sure :-)

Love the fact that I can now see the Dans and how many of each facility I have.

Quick question, now that I have some products for export, where would I be able to let my neighbours know what I have or need?

Aussie Rae
Nov 07 2017, 12:02 AM
bit amused that there are two facilities on the list that are new and therefore we are not able to reach any Dan levels at the moment. They are the Shelf and Cabinets Factory, and Music Band Supplies Factory.

Taz D
Nov 07 2017, 12:10 AM
Just saw some new features after reloading the game. Thanks! You guys are a moving target for sure :-)

Love the fact that I can now see the Dans and how many of each facility I have.

Quick question, now that I have some products for export, where would I be able to let my neighbours know what I have or need?
Hi Catherina,
We don't have any more information other than what is posted in the releaser thread. You will have to wait until they release the next phase of the chains to find out additional information.

Catharina
Nov 08 2017, 08:14 AM
Thanks Taz, this thread will be a great place to learn how this new feature works.

jade_p
Nov 21 2017, 10:01 AM
im a bit put out about this feature. while i have several of each coin factory, i only have a few FC facs that i have 2 of. as a single parent, i dont have a lot of real cash to put into this game, especially to just make coins when that feature is released. when we get levels every 3 months, we get 25 fc, which isnt even enough to get another factory. 1 or 2 fc each week, for the quests, and maybe some fc when ur NCC comes in isnt enough to help us get those fc facs any time soon either. please rethink this. i think it is going to be a cool feature, but i think, in my opinion, you would get a much better response to it if you make the FC requirement simple- 1 factory instead of 2. i can not believe i am the only person that thinks this as well. i know alot of people are on a fixed income, and this is their only means of entertainment. for the record- because i know someone will say it- i do not have an entertainment budget- i dont go out to eat, or to the movies, etc- i dont have the money to do it. i pay my bills n make sure my kids have what they need. please reconsider the 2 factories to make a chain requirement. i cant even make a chain this week because i dont have 2 fc factories to make one, of any of the ones that show up to use.

Taz D
Nov 21 2017, 10:22 AM
im a bit put out about this feature. while i have several of each coin factory, i only have a few FC facs that i have 2 of. as a single parent, i dont have a lot of real cash to put into this game, especially to just make coins when that feature is released. when we get levels every 3 months, we get 25 fc, which isnt even enough to get another factory. 1 or 2 fc each week, for the quests, and maybe some fc when ur NCC comes in isnt enough to help us get those fc facs any time soon either. please rethink this. i think it is going to be a cool feature, but i think, in my opinion, you would get a much better response to it if you make the FC requirement simple- 1 factory instead of 2. i can not believe i am the only person that thinks this as well. i know alot of people are on a fixed income, and this is their only means of entertainment. for the record- because i know someone will say it- i do not have an entertainment budget- i dont go out to eat, or to the movies, etc- i dont have the money to do it. i pay my bills n make sure my kids have what they need. please reconsider the 2 factories to make a chain requirement. i cant even make a chain this week because i dont have 2 fc factories to make one, of any of the ones that show up to use.
Hi Jade_p,
Nothing says you have to make a chain every week. If you don't have the FC factories needed or the FC to buy the additional 1 then don't. You will not make as many coins as those who can afford the FC, but you can still make coins from the coins facility chains.
If you wish to make a suggestion about the FC chains then please place it in the Suggestions section where we group the suggestions by subject for the developers to see.

jules1954
Nov 25 2017, 05:11 PM
Hi, can I ask for a good explanation please:
If we have say 4 of a facility..lets say the bakery..., and we choose the 2 for the chain. I am wondering if I am correct in thinking that the products produced in those 2 bakeries can not be used for anything other than selling at market. If that is the case, then we are losing a lot of produce that we are needing to support our other facilities, as a lot of products from the bakery are needed in a lot of other facilities. I hope I have not interpreted this wrongly, if so could we please have this explained plainly for a dummy like me to understand, lol
Thank you :)

Tiger Laybourne
Nov 25 2017, 05:23 PM
Hi, can I ask for a good explanation please:
If we have say 4 of a facility..lets say the bakery..., and we choose the 2 for the chain. I am wondering if I am correct in thinking that the products produced in those 2 bakeries can not be used for anything other than selling at market. If that is the case, then we are losing a lot of produce that we are needing to support our other facilities, as a lot of products from the bakery are needed in a lot of other facilities. I hope I have not interpreted this wrongly, if so could we please have this explained plainly for a dummy like me to understand, lol
Thank you :)

Hi jules,

No you are not losing any production for the rest of your facilites even if 2 of them are in a chain.

Take coin regular facilites as an example. 100% of what you produce in them can be used for other facilites as normal. You lose nothing.

What happens when you enter them into a chain and you have reached chain status, is those 2 facilites then produce 140% ( an extra 40% above normal). That 40% is your export products that can be used for import/export or sale for pure profit as they did not use any of your ingredients to make them.

jules1954
Nov 25 2017, 05:45 PM
Thank you so much for that explanation. I am sorry that I got it wrong. That is so good to know, that we are not losing products
Thank you :)

Tiger Laybourne
Nov 25 2017, 06:08 PM
Thank you so much for that explanation. I am sorry that I got it wrong. That is so good to know, that we are not losing products
Thank you :)

you are very welcome :)

jules1954
Nov 25 2017, 08:05 PM
oops, forgot to ask about this...3. ( Export ) products can not be consumed by your own service facilities
does this mean that the products from our chain facilities can not be used to fill our service facilities

Taz D
Nov 25 2017, 10:36 PM
oops, forgot to ask about this...3. ( Export ) products can not be consumed by your own service facilities
does this mean that the products from our chain facilities can not be used to fill our service facilities
Hi Jules,
The normal 100% produced in the chain facilities can be used to fill your service facility. The extra 40% that are for Export cannot be used to fill your own services. They can either be sold in the market or sent to a neighbor's chain of a corresponding service to the facility.
I think if you read Chapter 33 of the Ganme Guide that will answer your questions. And when the rest of the facility chains is released then we will update that chapter with the additional information.

100 More
Nov 25 2017, 10:56 PM
Why do the Shelf and Cabinet facility and the Shelf Genie not have dans?:confused:

Taz D
Nov 25 2017, 10:59 PM
Why do the Shelf and Cabinet facility and the Shelf Genie not have dans?:confused:
Hi 100 More,
Because they were just released this last month. New facilities do not get belts immediately.

jade_p
Dec 04 2017, 12:41 PM
another week i can not utilize the "facility chains" because i do not own 2 of the farm cash factories that is required. irks me to no end!! so far i dont see any use to this at all, since you HAVE to have 2 of each facility in order for it to participate. we cant export goods to make more coin, we cant import goods to make more coin, and as far as i see it, you are trying to get people to spend more money on fc . im sure im not the only one this is happening to. please re-evaluate this aspect of the game.

Taz D
Dec 04 2017, 01:35 PM
another week i can not utilize the "facility chains" because i do not own 2 of the farm cash factories that is required. irks me to no end!! so far i dont see any use to this at all, since you HAVE to have 2 of each facility in order for it to participate. we cant export goods to make more coin, we cant import goods to make more coin, and as far as i see it, you are trying to get people to spend more money on fc . im sure im not the only one this is happening to. please re-evaluate this aspect of the game.
Hi Jade_p,
I have moved your post to the General Feedback subject thread about the Facility Chains as you are not making a suggestion on how to change it.
The import/export will be released in the next release as stated by Raul in the current release. In the mean time you can sell those Export product you have in the market to gain additional coins if you wish.

Tiger Laybourne
Dec 06 2017, 09:10 AM
I have a sort of suggestion about the facility chains but couldn't find a thread in the suggestions so figured you would move this if necessary. I have at least one of every facility but I do not layer crops. Never have and do not want to. However when you have (for example) 2 restaurants in a facility chain that requires multiple crops to make the products it becomes even more difficult to manage your crop production. And the more you double up with them the worse it will become. Have the devs considered new tools that can help us to do our crops faster or increase the amount we get from our farms. For example I would be happy to pay farmcash for an advanced manure spreader that produced more than double the crops that it does now or mobile sprinklers that make crops etc grow in less than half the time. These are just examples based on tools that already exist so maybe there are other options that could be looked at too. I will not be buying anymore facility chains that require crops to operate until such time as a solution is given to this problem. Thanks

Hi Lara,

Please, all suggestions for the game need to go in the suggestions area of the forum, where all ideas are gathered together in one place for the developers to see. Here's the link to that section, you can't start a new thread there, what you do is reply to one that most suits your idea >>
Here's the link to that area of the forum >>
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=2

If you are wanting more tools rather than a change to the Facility Chains feature, please place those ideas in the "Machinery/tools both functional and non-functional" section.

If you have a idea for a change to the Facility Chains then there is a thread titled "Quests, Co-op Quests & Facility Chains" you can post in.

Lara
Dec 06 2017, 09:35 AM
Hi Lara,

If you have a idea for a change to the Facility Chains then there is a thread titled "Quests, Co-op Quests & Facility Chains" you can post in.

I have moved it

Kathy813
Dec 09 2017, 03:33 AM
I'll keep asking until I get a decent answer. I want to know when I will see cash facilities in the facility chains feature? For example, I have two Music Instruments Factory. Why can't I chain them???? According to the way your rules read I should be able to start chains with farm cash factories. Why isn't that available?:(

Tiger Laybourne
Dec 09 2017, 08:42 AM
I'll keep asking until I get a decent answer. I want to know when I will see cash facilities in the facility chains feature? For example, I have two Music Instruments Factory. Why can't I chain them???? According to the way your rules read I should be able to start chains with farm cash factories. Why isn't that available?:(

Hi Kathy,

The chains are released in the following order

a) Regular facilities in coins
b) Regular facilities in farm cash
c) Service facilities in coins
d) Service facilities in farm cash

So your first week you would need to make a chain of 2 regular coin facilites. Then in your second week you would be able to make a chain of 2 Farm Cash facilites.

Eradani
Dec 11 2017, 03:25 AM
I'll keep asking until I get a decent answer. I want to know when I will see cash facilities in the facility chains feature? For example, I have two Music Instruments Factory. Why can't I chain them???? According to the way your rules read I should be able to start chains with farm cash factories. Why isn't that available?:(

there seems to be something weird with that.

- 2nd week i picked FC flower facility and, since i only had 1 of them, i deleted the chain
- 3rd week i was shown reg FC facilities only
- this went on for some time until i just picked a reg FC facility and ignored the fact i couldn't actually chain it
- next week i got different ones than the reg FC list

Tiger Laybourne
Dec 11 2017, 08:27 AM
there seems to be something weird with that.

- 2nd week i picked FC flower facility and, since i only had 1 of them, i deleted the chain
- 3rd week i was shown reg FC facilities only
- this went on for some time until i just picked a reg FC facility and ignored the fact i couldn't actually chain it
- next week i got different ones than the reg FC list

Hi Eradani,

I had a look at your data and you had been adding chains in the right order until you stopped adding chains.

The order is as follows starting from the first chain you create

a) Regular facilities in coins
b) Regular facilities in farm cash
c) Service facilities in coins
d) Service facilities in farm cash

The order stays that way even if you skip a week. For example if you did not want to do the FC facilites, you would create a regular coin chain the first week, next week you skip the FC facs, the third week you would start a coin services, the fourth you would skip the FC services. So the fifth week it will go back to coin regular. So if you are only doing coin facilites you should be able to create a chain every other week.

Momma Woods
Dec 11 2017, 09:36 PM
When posting reg fac and the ones that are in the chain don't load all ingred. I did it manually. Was that the wrong thing to do? Momma Woods

Eradani
Dec 11 2017, 09:38 PM
Hi Eradani,

I had a look at your data and you had been adding chains in the right order until you stopped adding chains. [em mine]

The order is as follows starting from the first chain you create

a) Regular facilities in coins
b) Regular facilities in farm cash
c) Service facilities in coins
d) Service facilities in farm cash

The order stays that way even if you skip a week. For example if you did not want to do the FC facilites, you would create a regular coin chain the first week, next week you skip the FC facs, the third week you would start a coin services, the fourth you would skip the FC services. So the fifth week it will go back to coin regular. So if you are only doing coin facilites you should be able to create a chain every other week.
i didn't stop adding facilities on purpose. i had added the reg FC flower shop and then deleted it because i was never going to buy another one. the next week, i was presented with options for reg FC facilities, and the next week, until finally i just added one and let it sit there even though it would never be a chain.

Taz D
Dec 11 2017, 10:13 PM
i didn't stop adding facilities on purpose. i had added the reg FC flower shop and then deleted it because i was never going to buy another one. the next week, i was presented with options for reg FC facilities, and the next week, until finally i just added one and let it sit there even though it would never be a chain.
Hi Eridani,
As I understand it, the following week you can delete the one that won't ever be achain and that should move you on. So create it one week then don't delete it until the next week.