Farm Town

Farm Town (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/index.php)
-   Help & Support (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   OFFICIAL Trains (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=634258)

KCJ May 25 2020 04:12 AM

i have a problem with my Enhanced train on farm 24, I moved it and now I can not get the cars to connect. I'd really appreciate if you can look at it and see what I've done wrong.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...00001125470378

KCJ May 25 2020 04:26 AM

Never mind, I got it fixed! Weird, I had it TOO CLOSE to the next car, I moved it forward, and suddenly it is connected to the whole train! :)

Tiger May 25 2020 07:22 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by KCJ (Post 6360682)
i have a problem with my Enhanced train on farm 24, I moved it and now I can not get the cars to connect. I'd really appreciate if you can look at it and see what I've done wrong.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...00001125470378

Quote:

Originally Posted by KCJ (Post 6360686)
Never mind, I got it fixed! Weird, I had it TOO CLOSE to the next car, I moved it forward, and suddenly it is connected to the whole train! :)

Hi KCJ,

Glad to hear you were able to sort your train out yourself :)

Just in case this happens again:

When you make alterations to Trains, it's best to either use the Yellow Edit hand in your toolbox or manually select the item and move it. If you use the Freestyle Designers to move them, that can make them overlap slightly which can prevent them connecting correctly.

lynnetimpeiro@msn.com May 28 2020 01:59 PM

I have 2 trains on Farm 14. The one is standard engine and other is enhanced (I think). Anyway, the "enhanced" has a Long Fish Car already attached. I would like to get another Long Fish Car for the standard engine train. Can I do this? If I understand the Chapter on Trains, it is attaching to the same train that would be the problem. Thank you.

marymarcel May 28 2020 02:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lynnetimpeiro@msn.com (Post 6361014)
I have 2 trains on Farm 14. The one is standard engine and other is enhanced (I think). Anyway, the "enhanced" has a Long Fish Car already attached. I would like to get another Long Fish Car for the standard engine train. Can I do this? If I understand the Chapter on Trains, it is attaching to the same train that would be the problem. Thank you.

Hi lynnetimpeiro :)

You understood it the correct way. You can get another Long Fish car for your train with the Standard locomotive.

Having 2 cars of the same type in a train will not give you a problem or issue, it is just the second car will be a decoration and will not give you products.

lynnetimpeiro@msn.com May 28 2020 09:22 PM

YAY -- Thank you so much Mary!! Appreciate the time and information -- off to the train store.

marymarcel May 28 2020 09:41 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by lynnetimpeiro@msn.com (Post 6361070)
YAY -- Thank you so much Mary!! Appreciate the time and information -- off to the train store.

You are very welcome lynnetimpeiro :)

CLdy May 31 2020 11:15 AM

Trains and facilities
 
I am having a problem when doing other peoples facilities. I use Google Chrome. When having all my trains loaded and dispatched, then working someone's facilities the trains are not helping with the work, I have to click each and every facility myself with no help from the mayor. This started when the new train thing came out. I don't have time to do each and every facility that is why I bought all the trains.

Taz D May 31 2020 11:39 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CLdy (Post 6361438)
I am having a problem when doing other peoples facilities. I use Google Chrome. When having all my trains loaded and dispatched, then working someone's facilities the trains are not helping with the work, I have to click each and every facility myself with no help from the mayor. This started when the new train thing came out. I don't have time to do each and every facility that is why I bought all the trains.

Hi Cldy,
I have checked your farms and what I see are several trains with 3 to 5 train cars. With them set up this way and dispatched you would have to at least go to every farm to get the mayor to work them. Please go back to each farm and make sure those trains are dispatched, because we have no way currently to check status of your trains.
If you would consolidate and set up at least 2 of the trains with 10 different long cars, then you could reduce your facility woirk down to 2 clicks for the whole work for the mayor to do all the farms and facilities without having to go to each farm.

Newfy1963 Jun 03 2020 01:19 PM

Purchase 10 Long Cars
 
Hi

I purchase 10 long cars as I understood it would help to speed up my time working my neighbors' factories however, it was a waste of money as it is not working.

Would love to have my FC 350 back or at least the trains to work.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 AM.