Farm Town

Farm Town (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/index.php)
-   Help & Support (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   OFFICIAL Cannot load farm, Errors, connecting to mainframe (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352666)

brewergirl1961 May 10 2017 06:54 AM

cannot log onto Farmtown
 
It looks Like a few of my friends have same problem in regards to not logging onto farmtown. I have cleared out cache, and tried other sites rather than chrome. still same. I am in North West UK. looking like a farmtown problem not a computer/ wifi one as previous comments seem to point to. :(

tried tests and first one not connecting. http://75.126.168.18/facebook/test.php

Qivis May 10 2017 06:55 AM

I am near Rochester, New York and loading is slow
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne (Post 6162326)
Could you please state which location you are in so we can see if it's localised to a specific area.

If you are able to please aslo supply your farm links.

I have not been getting the "page you are searching for is unavailable" when loading the farms, but it is taking 3 to 4 minutes to load the game. Ingredient posts and bonus posts are also taking a long time to make as well as to respond when helping others with theirs.

When it appeared to start having issues at about 6:30am eastern (USA) time I came to the forum and tried testing the servers you have listed in the official post. The first 2 tests failed a couple times, but the rest passed just fine. :( The browsers read "waiting for I1.slashkey..." for the 3 minute delay when either refreshing or loading the game if that detail helps any.

Tiger May 10 2017 07:01 AM

Hi Everyone,

We have notified the developers of this problem.

Some users are reporting that they are able to get in but it is slow going, so all you can do for now is keep trying.

Those of you that have not reported yet, please supply your location and your farm link if you are able to.


Please also try the server tests and report which ones you do not get "Server and Connectivity OK!" for
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?p=5864974

Thank you

Alexandra_J May 10 2017 07:05 AM

I can't get in. It was ok about half an hour ago, but it was slow. details on my farm link, what browser i'm using and what mainframe i'm on is underneath in Purple. Location is Cornwall, UK

crafty chris May 10 2017 07:06 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tiger Laybourne (Post 6162366)
Hi Everyone,

We have notified the developers of this problem.

Some users are reporting that they are able to get in but it is slow going, so all you can do for now is keep trying.

Those of you that have not reported yet, please supply your location and your farm link if you are able to.


Thank you

england and link in sig :D someone else who has this problem has had to go work but shes in america and i aint got a clue what her link is :eek:

hilda jean ellis May 10 2017 07:10 AM

numbers 3 and 4 of the Check Your Server links you work for me now but none of the others will load

Plynn May 10 2017 07:10 AM

Ft not opening! White page!
 
Farmtown is only opening with a white page, but continues to try loading!

I live in Florida, USA and a friend in Georgia, USA is having the same problem!
Is it Farmtown or Facebook that is having the problem???

Farmers can't afford to be away from their fields for too long. I sure hope this is resolved soon!

Too hooked on the game & will have "withdrawls" if I can't get back to it!

JoSinger May 10 2017 07:11 AM

Jo Singer Central Florida Was able to ultimately get into the game but tried "reloading" when game slowed down to a crawl. Now cannot get back into game. Got to forum by using a web search for the forum and was able to get here. Thanks for a fix.

macwinter May 10 2017 07:11 AM

I could not load my game this morning, but waited half an hour and then just let it sit at trying to load it took awhile but my game finally loaded but is running extremely slow. Any ideas? Will check back off and on all day when I can during work. Thank you

wnnrgn May 10 2017 07:17 AM

farmtown will not load I am in Texas and everyone I am friends with are getting the same message--the page your looking for is temporarily unavailable heck it won't even load the megacache either


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 AM.