Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1931  
Old Apr 30 2015, 06:55 PM
Farmer YoMomma Farmer YoMomma is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 28 2015
Posts: 74
Default

Yes a few of us have gotten this message today ron, not sure why yet as it wont let me query it with face book, it just says unable to send a message to face book at the moment please try again later.
Im wondering if its just a glitch or if face book intend on blocking posts for farm town.
I hope not!
Reply With Quote
  #1932  
Old Apr 30 2015, 06:55 PM
NiMo1960's Avatar
NiMo1960 NiMo1960 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 27 2010
Location: Luton, England
Posts: 172
Default

Warning: This Message Contains Blocked Content

Your message couldn't be sent because it includes content that other people on Facebook have reported as abusive.
If you think you're seeing this by mistake, please let us know.
Reply With Quote
  #1933  
Old Apr 30 2015, 06:57 PM
al_bundy's Avatar
al_bundy al_bundy is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 09 2010
Location: Australia
Posts: 1,179
Default

yes me aswell cant post facilities i get that same message
__________________



Click HERE For instructions on clearing your browser's cache
Click HERE To clear your macromedia cache files
Click HERE For instructions on linking your farm to the forum
Reply With Quote
  #1934  
Old Apr 30 2015, 07:00 PM
NiMo1960's Avatar
NiMo1960 NiMo1960 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 27 2010
Location: Luton, England
Posts: 172
Default

Tried to fault it with FB.
Got this message :


Could not process your request
We could not process your request. Please try again later.
Reply With Quote
  #1935  
Old Apr 30 2015, 07:00 PM
bjfriedox bjfriedox is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 01 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Same here- cannot post or claim bonuses from the Newsfeed..
Same message, hope they fix this quickly..
Reply With Quote
  #1936  
Old Apr 30 2015, 07:02 PM
peggyannvt peggyannvt is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 01 2010
Posts: 97
Default

Because I got that
"Warning: This Message Contains Blocked Content

."Your message couldn't be sent because it includes content that other people on Facebook have reported as abusive.
If you think you're seeing this by mistake, please let us know."


I'm going to clean off my fields that are ready but not plant anymore in case this game is ending by Facebook
Reply With Quote
  #1937  
Old Apr 30 2015, 07:12 PM
SugarJo SugarJo is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 18 2009
Location: Oregon,USA
Posts: 5
Default

The only thing I can think of posting on FB was to my FT friend who just passed away to let her family know where I was coming from and that I cared. Why is this such a big problem? I've faced much more abusive post that I had reported to FB such as strong cursing and nudity that they see nothing wrong with on their forums. I feel insulting by this whole abusive report.
Reply With Quote
  #1938  
Old Apr 30 2015, 07:14 PM
hilda96701 hilda96701 is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 15 2010
Posts: 1
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default abusive language & content

when i reached the hazelnut 5th dan, a message to post popped up.
i posted it, and i was told it would not be posted as it was considered abusive to others??? seriously???
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W201, MPS:C8
Reply With Quote
  #1939  
Old Apr 30 2015, 07:18 PM
Farmer YoMomma Farmer YoMomma is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 28 2015
Posts: 74
Default

Hmmm...
The thing is face book cant possibly come up with a reason for posts being abusive, so how can they get away with basically banning us from requesting help from our face book friends? I know for a fact that none of my friends have never complained about farm town requests so its an absolute lie and to be honest if I could play farm town without having to log in to face book I would.
Reply With Quote
  #1940  
Old Apr 30 2015, 07:18 PM
NiMo1960's Avatar
NiMo1960 NiMo1960 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 27 2010
Location: Luton, England
Posts: 172
Default

Just had a game link come up in another game that runs on its own server but runs through FB, and it was unable to connect to FB to post the link, so I think this is more than just a FT issue, it could be links from ALL games ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cannot work friends farms, cash out, cashout, facilities, facility check box, facility manager, facility manager problem, facility problem, facility production, facility work, filters, ingredient planner, lost facilities, manager, move facilities, no room to place facility, service facilities, service facility, unable to post, working facilities, working neighbors posts, working posts

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 PM.