Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1371  
Old Sep 10 2019, 01:16 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandie May Angel View Post
Yeah, but the trees would not pop up for me to work on while the other farmer was there plowing the fields. That was the problem! I stood there to wait for her to finish, but she plowed and plowed and would not stop, places that were already plowed on she went and plowed it over and over again, and I finally let go and went to the second farm to work. When I came back to that farm later, my bonuses was gone, and I could only collect the bonuses from working the trees. FT needs to correct this. Why wouldn't those trees pop up for me to work on while the other farmer was plowing?
Hi Sandie May Angel,
Yes if you leave the farm without completing all the work (in this case the trees) then yes you lose the bonus. You should have gotten a message pop up when you tried to leave the farm telling you all the work was not done.

As she was still plowing then you would not be handed the next tool. But if you knew there were trees to be harvested then you should have been able to drop the tool you had and see the trees or picked up the tree shaker or log truck which ever type of trees they were and then you would have seen them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1372  
Old Sep 10 2019, 01:29 AM
Sandie May Angel Sandie May Angel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 03 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 136
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Sandie May Angel,
Yes if you leave the farm without completing all the work (in this case the trees) then yes you lose the bonus. You should have gotten a message pop up when you tried to leave the farm telling you all the work was not done.

As she was still plowing then you would not be handed the next tool. But if you knew there were trees to be harvested then you should have been able to drop the tool you had and see the trees or picked up the tree shaker or log truck which ever type of trees they were and then you would have seen them.
Ah, yes!!!! You are right!!! I could have found the tool to work on so the trees would have popped up for me. Oh, I have forgotten about that. Thanks for the reminder, TAZ!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #1373  
Old Sep 13 2019, 10:16 AM
tina7447 tina7447 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 15 2015
Location: England
Posts: 21
Default Farm 40 hiring.

I have just hired at the market, farms 25 to 40. They are all ok except farm 40 will not highlight for hiring. It is ready, I have checked. Never had this before. Help please?
Reply With Quote
  #1374  
Old Sep 13 2019, 10:27 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tina7447 View Post
I have just hired at the market, farms 25 to 40. They are all ok except farm 40 will not highlight for hiring. It is ready, I have checked. Never had this before. Help please?
Hi tina,

Your farm 40 is set to private. You can not hire for a private farm, you will need to go to farm 40 and take the privacy off.

Last edited by Tiger; Sep 13 2019 at 10:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1375  
Old Sep 13 2019, 10:29 AM
tina7447 tina7447 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 15 2015
Location: England
Posts: 21
Default

Oooops! Must have done that by accident. I will go check it out now. Thank you so much Tiger.
Reply With Quote
  #1376  
Old Sep 13 2019, 10:34 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tina7447 View Post
Oooops! Must have done that by accident. I will go check it out now. Thank you so much Tiger.
you are very welcome tina, it's easy to forget
Reply With Quote
  #1377  
Old Sep 13 2019, 10:38 AM
tina7447 tina7447 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 15 2015
Location: England
Posts: 21
Thumbs up

Hi Tiger, yes that was it. Never set on private intentionally don't know how I managed that. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #1378  
Old Sep 13 2019, 10:54 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,208
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tina7447 View Post
Hi Tiger, yes that was it. Never set on private intentionally don't know how I managed that. Thanks again.
Hi tina,

Great, thanks for coming back to let us know you're welcome.
Reply With Quote
  #1379  
Old Sep 18 2019, 04:45 PM
JohnAlbertini JohnAlbertini is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 08 2010
Posts: 578
Default

Has there been a change? Used to be If I lost a job by clicking away accidentally or reloading the game to clear slowness that I got a pop up asking if I wanted to return to that job. Today I haven't gotten that pop up.
Reply With Quote
  #1380  
Old Sep 18 2019, 05:31 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini View Post
Has there been a change? Used to be If I lost a job by clicking away accidentally or reloading the game to clear slowness that I got a pop up asking if I wanted to return to that job. Today I haven't gotten that pop up.
Hi John,
Nothing has changed that we know of. May just be a one time glitch that you haven't gotten those. Only thing I can suggest is to try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, hiring, hiring issues, marketplace, no xp bonuses, show work info, tools missing when hired

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:56 AM.