Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #281  
Old Apr 27 2019, 10:21 PM
Sandie May Angel Sandie May Angel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 03 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 136
Default

Hello all:

I have a new question. I don't know if this is the right place to post this question, but here it is:

My own wall is now crowded with political stuff, and I want to do my farm town thing in another wall. If I were to create a new page just to post my farm town things there, will my farms follow me to another page? I need the existing farms that I have now to follow me.

What if I want to create a new ID altogether but want to take my farms to the new ID, will my farms get transferred to the new ID if I inform Farm Town of my new ID? I want to make a new FB site, but I want the same farms I have in my existing ID. Can Farm Town do the transfer for me to my new ID? I have been thinking about this for a long time already, but just haven't got around to do this yet. Any advice would be highly appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #282  
Old Apr 27 2019, 10:38 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandie May Angel View Post
Hello all:

I have a new question. I don't know if this is the right place to post this question, but here it is:

My own wall is now crowded with political stuff, and I want to do my farm town thing in another wall. If I were to create a new page just to post my farm town things there, will my farms follow me to another page? I need the existing farms that I have now to follow me.

What if I want to create a new ID altogether but want to take my farms to the new ID, will my farms get transferred to the new ID if I inform Farm Town of my new ID? I want to make a new FB site, but I want the same farms I have in my existing ID. Can Farm Town do the transfer for me to my new ID? I have been thinking about this for a long time already, but just haven't got around to do this yet. Any advice would be highly appreciated.
Hi Sandie,
Sorry, but your farms will not follow you to another account. Your Farm Town ID is linked to your Facebook account ID. They can not be unlinked, so if you start a new Facebook account you will lose the farms you have.


This post in the Common problems explains it:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=554178
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #283  
Old Apr 27 2019, 11:11 PM
Sandie May Angel Sandie May Angel is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 03 2019
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 136
Default

Awww...!!! I was hoping Farm Town could just change those ID numbers of my farms to the new ID numbers so it may link to the new ID. I thought it was an easy task just to change some numbers. Anyway... It sucks when I cannot move my farms to another platform or server.
Reply With Quote
  #284  
Old Apr 27 2019, 11:16 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sandie May Angel View Post
Awww...!!! I was hoping Farm Town could just change those ID numbers of my farms to the new ID numbers so it may link to the new ID. I thought it was an easy task just to change some numbers. Anyway... It sucks when I cannot move my farms to another platform or server.
Hi Sandie,
Those ID numbers are assigned for each account and the games you play under that account by Facebook. Farm Town has no control on those numbers.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #285  
Old May 26 2019, 10:45 AM
SarahStone SarahStone is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 26 2019
Posts: 2
Default Enterring my name.

Hi. I am just starting to play Farm Town. The screen asks for my name, but I can't enter it.
Reply With Quote
  #286  
Old May 26 2019, 11:13 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SarahStone View Post
Hi. I am just starting to play Farm Town. The screen asks for my name, but I can't enter it.
Hi SarahStone,
I moved your post to the subject thread about naming your avatar.
Please read the information in the first post of this thread.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #287  
Old May 28 2019, 07:16 PM
SarahStone SarahStone is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 26 2019
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks Taz. I got it figured out.
Reply With Quote
  #288  
Old Nov 08 2019, 09:37 AM
WyoSugar WyoSugar is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 22 2010
Posts: 68
Default

Good Morning I am always running out of fish so I bought a business suit to increase my limit above 6500. A neighbor sold me fish this morning and my limit HAS NOT INCREASED. My diversification rating is over 95000. Did I just waste 20 FC?
Reply With Quote
  #289  
Old Nov 08 2019, 09:58 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WyoSugar View Post
Good Morning I am always running out of fish so I bought a business suit to increase my limit above 6500. A neighbor sold me fish this morning and my limit HAS NOT INCREASED. My diversification rating is over 95000. Did I just waste 20 FC?
Hi WyoSugar,

I'm sorry to have to tell you but you did not buy one of the Business Clothes. What you bought was one of the decorative clothes and I'm sorry but those cannot be refunded.

The Business clothes are all marked Business and all cost 50 FC. If you would like to see which ones they are you will find them in Chapter 10 of the Game Guide near the bottom of the What is my Buying limit? post, here's the link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...38#post6302938
Reply With Quote
  #290  
Old Nov 08 2019, 07:10 PM
WyoSugar WyoSugar is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 22 2010
Posts: 68
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi WyoSugar,

I'm sorry to have to tell you but you did not buy one of the Business Clothes. What you bought was one of the decorative clothes and I'm sorry but those cannot be refunded.

The Business clothes are all marked Business and all cost 50 FC. If you would like to see which ones they are you will find them in Chapter 10 of the Game Guide near the bottom of the What is my Buying limit? post, here's the link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...38#post6302938

Thanks Taz...my mistake. 20 FC is expensive for a pair of boots because that was the only change to my attire.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
avatar colors, avatar name, change name, clothes, farm name change, forum name, name change

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 AM.