Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1331  
Old Apr 05 2024, 09:50 PM
lynnetimpeiro@msn.com lynnetimpeiro@msn.com is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 04 2010
Posts: 122
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Thanks Mary. I went thru and there were a bunch that didn't load when I had done the "start" and "load". So I manually sent them out. When I went to post tonight, it appears they are all starting and loading.
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Reply With Quote
  #1332  
Old Apr 22 2024, 07:02 PM
Joyinlife Joyinlife is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Location: AZ
Posts: 124
Default Facilities

My Farm 1 has had 217 facilities and appears to be stuck there. I have added at least 10 to 15 more facilities and it never reflects the change. Could you check this out for me? I have forgotten where my ID number is so I can add it to this post.
Reply With Quote
  #1333  
Old Apr 22 2024, 07:45 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joyinlife View Post
My Farm 1 has had 217 facilities and appears to be stuck there. I have added at least 10 to 15 more facilities and it never reflects the change. Could you check this out for me? I have forgotten where my ID number is so I can add it to this post.
Hi Joyinlife,
I moved your post to the thread about facilities. You ID is listed at the bottom of your farms page. Below the activity log.
I do not see any facilities missing in your data, however, you do have that farm heavily layered and trying to add more facilities to it is a bad idea as at some point you may add one and it disappear.

There is a limit as to how many items you can put on a single farm. When you reach that limit then anything else you try to add will disappear or not be able to be added. I think you have reached that limit.


If you know exactly which facilities you have added to that farm , search for them on the farm and then open and try starting products in them. If it is just a case of them not showing in the facility manager or the farm selector where you can see facility information that should get them working.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #1334  
Old Apr 22 2024, 08:14 PM
StoneFace StoneFace is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Posts: 2,104
Default

So, I opened my Facility Manager...... and everything ....EVERYTHING is at a zero quantity.

I reloaded, twice..... still zeros


where did it all go????

apologetics4catholics@yahoo.com is the email for the account

Last edited by Taz D; Apr 22 2024 at 08:22 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #1335  
Old Apr 22 2024, 08:23 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,491
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StoneFace View Post
So, I opened my Facility Manager...... and everything ....EVERYTHING is at a zero quantity.

I reloaded, twice..... still zeros


where did it all go????
Hi Stoneface,
I moved your post to the thread about the facilities.

I just checked a few facilities on farm 1 and they are showing with pending and done products. Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and check again.


For clearing from Slashkey:
https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/play/?do=clear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by marymarcel; Apr 23 2024 at 08:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #1336  
Old Apr 29 2024, 08:49 AM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 415
Default

Just to let you know on the ingredients file on the forum on the animals on Hen Eggs, it's not fish n chip shop it's under Fish and Chips so that will have to be changed.
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/alexandrajeffery88
Reply With Quote
  #1337  
Old Apr 29 2024, 08:58 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,976
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexandra_J View Post
Just to let you know on the ingredients file on the forum on the animals on Hen Eggs, it's not fish n chip shop it's under Fish and Chips so that will have to be changed.
Hi Alexandra

I moved your post to the thread about Facilities.

It is fixed now, thanks
Reply With Quote
  #1338  
Old Apr 29 2024, 12:17 PM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Alexandra

I moved your post to the thread about Facilities.

It is fixed now, thanks
It's still not correct. The correct name is fish and chips not fish n chips.
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/alexandrajeffery88
Reply With Quote
  #1339  
Old Apr 29 2024, 12:19 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,976
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexandra_J View Post
It's still not correct. The correct name is fish and chips not fish n chips.
Alexandra, we can fix that but it is an old facility and everyone knows its name, we use the n as we have a limit of words used in the posts.

Anyone looking for it, just can use the search box and type Fish or better Chips and the facility will show up.
Reply With Quote
  #1340  
Old Apr 29 2024, 01:28 PM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 415
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Alexandra, we can fix that but it is an old facility and everyone knows its name, we use the n as we have a limit of words used in the posts.

Anyone looking for it, just can use the search box and type Fish or better Chips and the facility will show up.
Sports Equipment Factory need to be changed to Sports Accessories Factory too for the horse hair.

I know I'm being picky but if it's not correct the facility won't come up
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/alexandrajeffery88
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
belt, can't post from facility, cash out, display issues, duplicate facility, facilities, facility manager, facility wall requests, find facility on farm, fuel problems, fuel usage, funeral facilities, ingredient planner, levels, load all, non-workable facs, production facility, religious facilities, service facilities, service facility, store all, what's in stock, what's pending

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 AM.