Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #421  
Old Oct 23 2021, 06:13 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by em5148 View Post
Taz, the farms were all ready to be harvested, I checked and went back. But as soon as I clicked on the harvester, I got blank green farm. Let me harvest trees, fish.
Although, I did not get harvester automatically like the tools for the trees and fishing. But the harvester tool was highlighted and farms were ready for harvesting!
Hi em,
If you were not handed the harvester automatically then there weren't any crops on that farm that were ready or you were not hired to harvest thoseon that farm.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Oct 23 2021 at 06:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #422  
Old Oct 24 2021, 10:33 AM
rposer@googlemail.com rposer@googlemail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2009
Posts: 99
Default problem with "harvest all"

User: 1486937153
Facility Manager "harvest all" doesn not work with all facilities. Diary and Chicken and pigsty works, Woolshed, rabbit and stable don`t work. Yes, I have all tools, yes it worked in the past.
Reply With Quote
  #423  
Old Oct 24 2021, 10:42 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rposer@googlemail.com View Post
User: 1486937153
Facility Manager "harvest all" doesn not work with all facilities. Diary and Chicken and pigsty works, Woolshed, rabbit and stable don`t work. Yes, I have all tools, yes it worked in the past.
Hi rposer,
Are the tools not working on all of each type of animal facilities or just not working on some? If it is some and not all then check to make sure those sheds not working are not on farms that are set as quest farms.


If it is all of each type try taking the tools out of your storage and place them on a farm. Click the Save and then close and reopen your farms. Then place them back in your storage and try again to harvest your animals.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #424  
Old Oct 25 2021, 03:04 AM
rposer@googlemail.com rposer@googlemail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2009
Posts: 99
Default Shearing and cutting set

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi rposer,
Are the tools not working on all of each type of animal facilities or just not working on some? If it is some and not all then check to make sure those sheds not working are not on farms that are set as quest farms.


If it is all of each type try taking the tools out of your storage and place them on a farm. Click the Save and then close and reopen your farms. Then place them back in your storage and try again to harvest your animals.
It seems that the tool dissapeared magically in the "harvest all" section of the farm manager (just as I would not own it, it is indicated transparent). The shearing and cutting set is also not anymore in my inventory (no, I didn`t sell it, it was always in the inventory). Afterwards I went to the store just to check and if I go there under the section of tools , the shearing and cutting set appears and asks me whether I want to buy a dublicate. So I have it and don`t have it at the same time.
Reply With Quote
  #425  
Old Oct 25 2021, 05:25 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rposer@googlemail.com View Post
It seems that the tool dissapeared magically in the "harvest all" section of the farm manager (just as I would not own it, it is indicated transparent). The shearing and cutting set is also not anymore in my inventory (no, I didn`t sell it, it was always in the inventory). Afterwards I went to the store just to check and if I go there under the section of tools , the shearing and cutting set appears and asks me whether I want to buy a dublicate. So I have it and don`t have it at the same time.
Hi rposer,

Your shearing and cutting set is on your farm 5 currently named (10) - 8L up near the top of your farm, by your big snow pines, which is why it's not showing up as an owned tool in the Facility Manager for Harvest All.

Please go to that farm and only show tools and place it into storage and that should resolve the problem.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #426  
Old Oct 25 2021, 08:39 AM
rposer@googlemail.com rposer@googlemail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2009
Posts: 99
Default thx

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi rposer,

Your shearing and cutting set is on your farm 5 currently named (10) - 8L up near the top of your farm, by your big snow pines, which is why it's not showing up as an owned tool in the Facility Manager for Harvest All.

Please go to that farm and only show tools and place it into storage and that should resolve the problem.
Seems that when I put all deco on the farm in order to empty my storage (we definitly need more storage tools!) it must have been placed by me accidently. thx so much for your support!
Reply With Quote
  #427  
Old Oct 25 2021, 11:42 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rposer@googlemail.com View Post
Seems that when I put all deco on the farm in order to empty my storage (we definitly need more storage tools!) it must have been placed by me accidently. thx so much for your support!
Glad to hear you found it rposer. You're welcome.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #428  
Old Oct 27 2021, 07:00 PM
Sunshine3 Sunshine3 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Aug 08 2020
Posts: 9
Default Fuel

Hi I had pass 1 million of fuel and I was working on farmers farm, and when I fuel again, I only had 80 000 fuel, where did the rest of my fuel go. I am pissed off, and could not finish working. I am sad...

Please give me back my fuel, thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #429  
Old Oct 27 2021, 07:24 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,985
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sunshine3 View Post
Hi I had pass 1 million of fuel and I was working on farmers farm, and when I fuel again, I only had 80 000 fuel, where did the rest of my fuel go. I am pissed off, and could not finish working. I am sad...

Please give me back my fuel, thank you.
Hi Sunshine,
I moved your post to the subject thread about fuel.
If you are talking about from refueling today you got 101,330 fuel not 1 million. You have worked a lot of hire jobs over the last several days and if you do not make sure they are providing fuel, then you can use your fuel up very quickly.
I am sorry but there is nothing to give back to you as you have used it up.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #430  
Old Oct 28 2021, 10:54 AM
Mary Lay Mary Lay is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 11 2018
Posts: 5
Default

Both my green hand and my purple hand is not working properly. It will not allow me to stack facilities or put facilities off to the sides of my farms! I NEED them to work! The cost a lot of FC to not be able to use them properly! Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fuel, fuel shortage, fueling

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:46 AM.