Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #141  
Old Jan 05 2022, 03:30 PM
spoiler1041's Avatar
spoiler1041 spoiler1041 is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jul 17 2009
Posts: 96
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default skip

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
If you are talking about Petunia port, it is pink as she has closed her port.

So when your ship gets that port, will be automatically skiped.
So it says filled but it wont?

or is that a neat little trick?

just looked back at past ship...... zero loaded.
__________________

Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20

Last edited by spoiler1041; Jan 05 2022 at 03:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old Jan 05 2022, 03:47 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by spoiler1041 View Post
So it says filled but it wont?

or is that a neat little trick?

just looked back at past ship...... zero loaded.
There is no trick spoiler.

Your friend Petunia has her port closed. When a farmer closes the port then it will show up as pink in your Ships Logbook to let you decide if you want to change that farmer for another who has the port open.

By the time you took the pic, your port had been in Reine port for 2.8 hours.

When Reine loads the ship, it will go to Hank Hill port, then after loaded to Jar port, then after loaded to Charis port, after loaded to Emilie port.

After Emilie loads the ship, it will automatically skip Petunia port as it is closed. As it is closed it shows 0 minutes as it will not wait there.
It automatically will go to deb port.

All the information in the following link for Cargo Ships:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=626622
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old Jan 06 2022, 01:01 PM
BCLady BCLady is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 30 2009
Location: Vancouver B.C. Canada
Posts: 2
Send a message via Yahoo to BCLady
Default

On my orange ship I had 4 departments done then all of a sudden they where gone what happened to them?
Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old Jan 06 2022, 01:08 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BCLady View Post
On my orange ship I had 4 departments done then all of a sudden they where gone what happened to them?
Hi BCLady

I had a look at your data and at this time, it shows only 2 containers loaded for your orange ship.

Before start loading a new one, please clear your memcache, link below, just in case there is a problem with the ship.

Click in the link and a new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it is open in another tab. Then reopen your farm and start a new container and see if this time it stays.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old Jan 11 2022, 01:35 PM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 147
Default Stuck at coming home

One of my ships is at a (Was) neighbor. I removed her as a neighbor after one full day, but she is still a Facebook friend. Anyhow, she has not been active, it's been 2 full day's now and my ship is in her port waiting to come home.
Can you all do anything to help please?
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old Jan 11 2022, 01:42 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dana1971 View Post
One of my ships is at a (Was) neighbor. I removed her as a neighbor after one full day, but she is still a Facebook friend. Anyhow, she has not been active, it's been 2 full day's now and my ship is in her port waiting to come home.
Can you all do anything to help please?
Hi Dana

Im not sure why you removed her as neighbor as you can do other things to let your ship to continue the trip.

If the ship is not in the last port (30) then you can skip it or if you have the Overhead cranes, then you can fill the ship.

If it is in the last port, then sadly, you have to wait till 7 days have past and then the ship will go back home.
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old Jan 12 2022, 07:07 AM
kperry7411 kperry7411 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 13 2009
Posts: 36
Default

why is the prep time on my cargo ships changing While I'm working on them.
I got a new puppy last week which messed up my shipping some, but that doesn't seem right.
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old Jan 12 2022, 07:25 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,542
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kperry7411 View Post
why is the prep time on my cargo ships changing While I'm working on them.
I got a new puppy last week which messed up my shipping some, but that doesn't seem right.
Hi kperry

I moved your post to the thread about Cargo Ships.

Ships only stay on the dispatch list for exactly 7 days then they drop off the list.

If the preparation time changed while you were preparing containers, this is because the time is calculated according to how many ships you had previously dispatched in the last 7 days. For example: if you had dispatched 6 ships in the last 7 days and were preparing your Brown ship, the prep time would be 5.1 minutes, but if while you were preparing them one of those ships dropped from the list for being over 7 days old you would then change to a prep time of 5 dispatched ships, 10.2 minutes.

You have full information in the following link from our Game Guide:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...18#post6164118
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old Jan 14 2022, 01:43 AM
michelle jo michelle jo is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2020
Posts: 25
Default

can i please ask why half of my containers start off at 4 point something or 5 point something does a few then they go up to 10 point something to load it's been doing it for last few days never done that before i have cleaned everything out and also send ships off everyday all full ships thank you
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old Jan 14 2022, 04:53 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,294
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by michelle jo View Post
can i please ask why half of my containers start off at 4 point something or 5 point something does a few then they go up to 10 point something to load it's been doing it for last few days never done that before i have cleaned everything out and also send ships off everyday all full ships thank you
Hi michelle jo,

Do you mean why do the container preparation times change?

Container preparation times are governed by not only the colour of the ship but also by how many ships you had dispatched in the last 7 days. If when you start preparing a ship you had 6 ships on the dispatch list, then one dropped from the list while you were still preparing a ship, leaving only 5 on the list, the time will then change to a longer one.

For example the brown ships shortest prep time would be 5.1 minutes with 6 ships dispatched in the last 7 days, but if while you were preparing it one dropped off the list it would then change to 10.2 minutes.

Container preparations times and how to check the dispatch list and times times while you are preparing a ship are explained in the Game Guide Chapter 32 Ships post#11
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...18#post6164118
__________________
Tiger


Last edited by Tiger; Jan 14 2022 at 05:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cargo ships, container, cranes, dispatch ship, logbook, pink port, port deleted, red skip port, replace port, reuse itinerary, ship rewards, ship's logbook, ships, skip port

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:00 AM.