Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Oct 31 2020, 05:58 AM
Michael P. B. Michael P. B. is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 31 2020
Location: Webster MA
Posts: 3
Default Selling items on Farm Town

In the 5 months that I have been playing, I have bought many items. Is there any way to sell these items in bulk?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Oct 31 2020, 08:23 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,539
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael P. B. View Post
In the 5 months that I have been playing, I have bought many items. Is there any way to sell these items in bulk?
Hi Michael P. B.

I moved your post to the thread for Storage.

If the items are on your farms, there is a tool which costs farmcash to help you to sell in bulk. You cant sell farmcash items.
You have the information in the following link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...62#post5787562


If the items are in your storage, please read the following information from our Game Guide, Chapter 14 Storage
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Nov 01 2020, 06:24 AM
rodkay1@bigpond.com rodkay1@bigpond.com is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jun 29 2016
Posts: 59
Default

I am trying to move facilities to another farm. They were empty..I put them in storage and when I tried to take them out of storage to new farm a message came up "Couldn't move item from storage to farm. Please try again later...which I did. It allowed one facility and then the same message came up for the rest?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Nov 01 2020, 07:31 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,539
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rodkay1@bigpond.com View Post
I am trying to move facilities to another farm. They were empty..I put them in storage and when I tried to take them out of storage to new farm a message came up "Couldn't move item from storage to farm. Please try again later...which I did. It allowed one facility and then the same message came up for the rest?

Hi rodkay1

You have to put a check mark in the options for "Show...." in your preferences, the wrench.
That way you will see every item you have on that farm.

Then, you need to have a clear space larger that the area required for the facility you are trying to place on that farm.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Dec 03 2020, 10:30 PM
kwenger1 kwenger1 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 05 2012
Location: Illinois
Posts: 2
Question Zip

In the storage shed there is a box that says ZIP. What did I do when I said yes?
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Dec 03 2020, 10:54 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,978
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwenger1 View Post
In the storage shed there is a box that says ZIP. What did I do when I said yes?
Hi Kwenger,
I moved your post to the subject thread about storage. You can find the information about this in the Gsme Guide chapter 14 about Storage:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=645110
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Dec 06 2020, 10:08 AM
MKStengl MKStengl is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 28 2009
Posts: 8
Default

No matter how much I sell, I keep getting the message that my storage is full and I need to sell more. I am now up to 25 quadrillion coins, how far do I need to go? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Dec 06 2020, 10:29 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,978
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MKStengl View Post
No matter how much I sell, I keep getting the message that my storage is full and I need to sell more. I am now up to 25 quadrillion coins, how far do I need to go? Thanks
Hi MKStengl,
I moved your post to the subject thread about storage since you are not asking about tools or fuel.
Your storage is a 99.3% so you need to keep selling off items until you can get it back down under 90%. How many coins you have doesn't have anything to do with the storage.
I can only suggest you go through your storage using the filter for listing those items you have more than 20 million and sell half of each of those items.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Dec 09 2020, 12:55 AM
demetri@webmail.co.za demetri@webmail.co.za is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 08 2010
Posts: 39
Default storage limit

hi

is there a limit to what amount can be stored?

i seem to lose everything when they go over 200,000,000 items.

i do not seem to see anything in the storage part of the game guide.

thank you
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Dec 09 2020, 04:53 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,288
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by demetri@webmail.co.za View Post
hi

is there a limit to what amount can be stored?

i seem to lose everything when they go over 200,000,000 items.

i do not seem to see anything in the storage part of the game guide.

thank you
Hi demetri,

Yes there are limits to both Harvests and Products storage and Item storage.

With Harvests&Products storage the individual limit for an item is 200 million BUT you certainly can't keep that amount for everything possible to harvest or make in the game. You will reach your Capacity limit way before then.

It's better not to try to keep 200 million of anything as what can also happen when that limit is reached is any random item(s) can also go missing, not necessarily just the one that reached the individual limit.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can not move from storage, storage, storage capacity, storage items, storage limit, storage limits, storage sheds

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:14 PM.