Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 22 2019, 08:40 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,280
Arrow Problems with Buying/Selling Trading

This thread has been set up for any questions or problems you are having with Buying/Selling/Trading Primary products or Super Facility products. Please read the following information BEFORE posting in this thread. Thank you!

Please read the Game Guide sections before you post. You may find the answer to your questions there!

Buying and Selling between Farmers
How to work out your Buying Limit for selling Primary products.
Super Facility
Trading Warehouse



Primary products are:
  • crops
  • fruit or nuts from trees
  • flowers
  • hen and goose eggs
  • cow and goat milk
  • horse hair
  • any chopped tree logs or branches
  • sheep and llama wool
  • rabbit fleece
  • turkey and peacock feathers
  • fish

There is no limit on how many of the above Primary products you can sell to another farmer. You can sell several different ones all to the same farmer if you wish, all in the same day, as long as they have buying limit and coins left to purchase.
Your own buying limit governs how much you can buy from another farmer in 12 hours. You may buy several different products from the same farmer, in the same day, if you wish.



To sell Super Facility products you have to Upgrade a facility to a Super Facility and start making the products in them. You can Upgrade every Monday 12:00AM. This feature uses the player’s local time to determine when each day starts and ends. Each day starts at 12:00AM and ends at 11:59:59PM. Your Super Facility products must be sold before the end of the day or you will lose them. Unlike the Primary products, you can only sell ONE product to each farmer ONCE per day.



When you post your Question: Please be clear about what part of buying, selling or trading is not working for you. To be able to help you please try to provide the following information and state at what point it is not working for you:
  • Are you buying or selling?
  • What product are you trying to buy or sell?
  • Who are you trying to buy from or sell to? Neighbour or Stranger.
  • How are you trying to buy or sell? Via the avatar menu, Neighbours bar menu or Trading Warehouse.




To make Suggestions for changes to the Super Facility Click Here

To make Suggestions for changes to the Trading Warehouse Click Here

Last edited by Tiger; Feb 10 2022 at 09:11 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 01 2020, 11:18 AM
BelliBut10 BelliBut10 is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jun 07 2010
Posts: 21
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default Selling non ingrediants

When I sold some of my non-ingrediant products in the market - where does the money go -- I figured it would come back to me in coins, but it didn't. Should it have? Thanks Sharon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 01 2020, 11:29 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,968
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BelliBut10 View Post
When I sold some of my non-ingrediant products in the market - where does the money go -- I figured it would come back to me in coins, but it didn't. Should it have? Thanks Sharon
Hi Sharon,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about selling in the market. We try to keep all posts about a subject grouped together in a thread to make it easier to for everyone to find them.


Did you sell those non-ingredient items individually, or as a group like all, half, or selected?


I do not see any thing in your data for selling them. If you were selling them in a group method with the blue buttons then the sale didn't go through as we would have data on that.


If you were selling items individually from the buttons in the item blocks then we would not have any data on those and can't verify it. If this is the case the only thing I can suggest is next time you sell this way note how many couins you have before you start selling and then check again after you have sold.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 07 2020, 12:29 AM
buffaloboy buffaloboy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 15 2010
Location: vienna
Posts: 61
Default trading market

hi
i cant believe since over 3 weeks i cant trade at the traders market because i cant see any farmer (just from time to time 1-2 minutes) the working market works fine ,so i cant trade ,i uninstalled all and re all but it dont helps same also on my new laptop only the workers market i can see the farmers avatar please help me mayebe u allow trading on both markets because most still on the workers market its a pain because i cant sell sf facility products on the market place ((((

please help me and find a solution
best regards
tino
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 07 2020, 12:43 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,968
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffaloboy View Post
hi
i cant believe since over 3 weeks i cant trade at the traders market because i cant see any farmer (just from time to time 1-2 minutes) the working market works fine ,so i cant trade ,i uninstalled all and re all but it dont helps same also on my new laptop only the workers market i can see the farmers avatar please help me mayebe u allow trading on both markets because most still on the workers market its a pain because i cant sell sf facility products on the market place ((((

please help me and find a solution
best regards
tino
Hi Tino,
I moved your post to the subject thread about the markets. We try to organize all related posts in the same thread to make it easier to find them.
If the work market is working then it sounds like you are going to the trading market at a time when no one is there. When I have done that and gotten there when no one is there I click on that market again and usually have some show up then.
I don't think changing your language would help in this case since the job market is working for you. Make sure you are on-line (green plug) when you go.


Only thing else I can offer is to contact Support about this and see what they can find. To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you are having a problem getting responses from Support please read the information in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 08 2020, 01:23 PM
buffaloboy buffaloboy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 15 2010
Location: vienna
Posts: 61
Default empty trading market

hi

i asked today my farmers friends and some have the same problem
all on my system is ok and before this bug starts allways some on the traders market sometimes for a short none but over days noone? this never happens before
you most know im a bedlayer due my health so im online a lot
and since this bug starts i connect and disconnect x times and if i have luck for a few minutes a few avatars showing and if i click to trade come the error saving popup
this bug comes from time to time over the last years and gone from itself
but now since we have the great trading options its important more than before
ps i forgot to write that im online also green and the black loading popup is shown over minutes
if i check the workers market all is ok

i hope you can find out whats happen to find a solution

cheers tino

Last edited by buffaloboy; Oct 08 2020 at 01:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Oct 08 2020, 01:44 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,532
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by buffaloboy View Post
hi

i asked today my farmers friends and some have the same problem
all on my system is ok and before this bug starts allways some on the traders market sometimes for a short none but over days noone? this never happens before
you most know im a bedlayer due my health so im online a lot
and since this bug starts i connect and disconnect x times and if i have luck for a few minutes a few avatars showing and if i click to trade come the error saving popup
this bug comes from time to time over the last years and gone from itself
but now since we have the great trading options its important more than before
ps i forgot to write that im online also green and the black loading popup is shown over minutes
if i check the workers market all is ok

i hope you can find out whats happen to find a solution

cheers tino
Hi Tino

When you posted about this problem yesterday, Taz responded you in the post just above your last one.
This is the link to it for you to read

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...38#post6385138
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Nov 23 2020, 06:07 AM
Jeepergirl95 Jeepergirl95 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2020
Posts: 1
Default How to give away non-gift products for FREE?

I've been given non-gift products for FREE several times while in the marketplace. Farm Town sends me a pop-up from a user that asks if I want to accept XX amount of XX for FREE. How is this done?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Nov 23 2020, 06:18 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,280
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeepergirl95 View Post
I've been given non-gift products for FREE several times while in the marketplace. Farm Town sends me a pop-up from a user that asks if I want to accept XX amount of XX for FREE. How is this done?
Hi Jeepergirl95,

I have moved your post to the thread about buying, selling, trading with other farmers.

Free goods come from making products in A Super Facility and then setting the sale offer to free to give them away to others.

You can find out all about all the different ways to buy sell and trade with others in the following post in the Game Guide by clicking on this link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...34#post6302934

If you just want to see the information on how to get a Super Facility and then trade the products, you will find those by clicking on this link: http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...30#post6298330
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Nov 24 2020, 11:26 AM
buffaloboy buffaloboy is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 15 2010
Location: vienna
Posts: 61
Default empty trading market

hi

i wana let you know i just still cant see any farmer on the trading market
now since months very sad ..........the workers market is ok



best regards
tino

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...345&farm_ix=41
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
buying, buying limit, selling, trade limit, trading, trading issues, trading problem, trading warehouse, warehouse

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:07 AM.