Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #501  
Old Jul 30 2016, 11:13 AM
mikkisone mikkisone is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2016
Posts: 4
Default

Harvesting plowing and trees. I will go look what there is and thank you for the reply!
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old Jul 30 2016, 11:59 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,884
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikkisone View Post
Harvesting plowing and trees. I will go look what there is and thank you for the reply!
Hi mikkisone

You only get 1xp for each spot you plow, you dont get xp for harvesting crops or doing trees/flowers or fishing.

Please hover the mouse on the xp amount in your farm before going to work for your neighbor and then check the amount again after plowing a farm. If it doesnt change, then click in save button or refresh the farm you are working on.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old Jul 30 2016, 01:49 PM
kejusa kejusa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2016
Location: Lincolnshire UK
Posts: 86
Send a message via AIM to kejusa Send a message via MSN to kejusa
Default

I've just tried it again and Still getting 'Error'!!
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old Jul 30 2016, 02:00 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,912
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kejusa View Post
I've just tried it again and Still getting 'Error'!!
Hi Kejusa,
Try it from this link:
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

If that doesn't work then you need to try all the suggestions in the following 2 links and see if that helps to get the memcache to work for you:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352666
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=602774
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old Jul 30 2016, 02:16 PM
kejusa kejusa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2016
Location: Lincolnshire UK
Posts: 86
Send a message via AIM to kejusa Send a message via MSN to kejusa
Default

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
This link took me to my farm - was that meant to happen? Signing off now - tired.
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old Jul 30 2016, 02:19 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,912
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kejusa View Post
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
This link took me to my farm - was that meant to happen? Signing off now - tired.
Hi Kejusa,
Sorry, but when I copied the link it truncated and didn't work right. Try this one:
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old Jul 31 2016, 02:28 AM
kejusa kejusa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2016
Location: Lincolnshire UK
Posts: 86
Send a message via AIM to kejusa Send a message via MSN to kejusa
Default

Hi Taz - sorry but that is giving me an Error again, best give it up as a bad job until FB have sorted their end out!!
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old Jul 31 2016, 06:25 AM
kejusa kejusa is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 03 2016
Location: Lincolnshire UK
Posts: 86
Send a message via AIM to kejusa Send a message via MSN to kejusa
Default

Hi Taz; just to let you know the links are working now, I've right-clicked and a normal click on the AQUI link and I got the Memcache list from your message above; yeah after some sleep (if that's what you call it) I tried again.
Kejusa
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old Aug 10 2016, 02:30 PM
carhar carhar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 02 2010
Posts: 47
Default Just wanting to know

I would just like to know why this happens?
I am working on a farm, it takes a long time for the farm to download, after finishing it I click to get my bonus and that takes forever for it to come up, then I move on to the next farm and the same thing happens. I figure it only happens because these farms have such dense trees, crops, buildings etc and it could have stacked farms too. Am I right. I seem to just keep clicking and waiting. And sometimes during this everything stops and I get a message /shockwave flash is not responding and then I need to leave the page and I am out of working for that person. Usually when I work I have no problems, it just is this kind of farm - very dense, packed with stuff, millions of trees and very large.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old Aug 10 2016, 02:37 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,912
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carhar View Post
I would just like to know why this happens?
I am working on a farm, it takes a long time for the farm to download, after finishing it I click to get my bonus and that takes forever for it to come up, then I move on to the next farm and the same thing happens. I figure it only happens because these farms have such dense trees, crops, buildings etc and it could have stacked farms too. Am I right. I seem to just keep clicking and waiting. And sometimes during this everything stops and I get a message /shockwave flash is not responding and then I need to leave the page and I am out of working for that person. Usually when I work I have no problems, it just is this kind of farm - very dense, packed with stuff, millions of trees and very large.
Hi carhar,
I moved your post to the subject thread about hiring. Yes, thew more items on a farm such as trees and flowers layered over crops do cause extreme slow down. The best way to work farms like that is to turn off everything except what you are working on, then turn that off and turn on the next thing you have to work. It may be a little slower to do that, but not as slow as leaving all the items on and will help to keep the Flash from crashing.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, hiring, hiring issues, marketplace, no xp bonuses, show work info, tools missing when hired

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.