Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > General Feedback

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #301  
Old Jul 25 2011, 10:05 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,432
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cougarlady View Post
LOL, my fertilizer time is off again...I am on central time my clock is correct on the computer...do not know what happened. An hour ago it said I had one hour now it says I have 10....Could you reset it please! ty vm!! Thank you for fixing the facilities too! =) tytytytytyty =)
That would be 10 minutes then. I don't worry with the time left. If there is enough time left for me to plant then I know the crop will be fertilized all the way through. When I go to a farm to plant or harvest my trees (don't do flowers) I check the fertilizer first. If it still has time I do the job and don't worry about it until the next time.
I have only had one occasion where it ran out in the middle of planting. All of a sudden I noticed that my new seeds were darker and didn't have the highlighted glow. Checked fertilizing again and sure enough it had run out in the middle of planting.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #302  
Old Jul 25 2011, 12:17 PM
JAS0643's Avatar
JAS0643 JAS0643 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 10 2009
Location: Kentucky, USA
Posts: 2,005
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cougarlady View Post
LOL, my fertilizer time is off again...I am on central time my clock is correct on the computer...do not know what happened. An hour ago it said I had one hour now it says I have 10....Could you reset it please! ty vm!! Thank you for fixing the facilities too! =) tytytytytyty =)
The fertilizer will tell you how many hours you have left until you get to less then one hour then it switches to how many minutes you have left. The only problem with that is while the number part of the time switches to minutes the word part does not switch to minutes it will still say hours. So if you see you have 1 hour left then notice it going to 30 hours then 25 hours then to 23 hours the time really is minutes not hours. As long as the farm is fertilized at some point during the growing of the crop, tree, or flower they will be fertilized when ready to harvest even if the farm is not fertilized when you plant them or when you harvest them.
__________________



Visit Dolphin's Cove


My name is not Jason. Please call me JAS, if you like.
Reply With Quote
  #303  
Old Jul 31 2011, 01:31 PM
notacheesehead notacheesehead is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Feb 24 2010
Location: MN, USA
Posts: 11
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default White Bulldozer won't doze



I just bought the white bulldozer. I got it for when I plant the wrong crop and want to more rapidly clear the mis-planted stuff to correct.

It *says* it will clear 2 x 2, but all I can do is a single field at a time. I have tried using it from tool box select (storage) and placing it on the farm that needs clearing. Still only single field.
Is there a trick to this?
Reply With Quote
  #304  
Old Jul 31 2011, 01:34 PM
Double T Dude Ranch's Avatar
Double T Dude Ranch Double T Dude Ranch is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: May 15 2009
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 11,851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by notacheesehead View Post


I just bought the white bulldozer. I got it for when I plant the wrong crop and want to more rapidly clear the mis-planted stuff to correct.

It *says* it will clear 2 x 2, but all I can do is a single field at a time. I have tried using it from tool box select (storage) and placing it on the farm that needs clearing. Still only single field.
Is there a trick to this?
You can't bulldoze if the plot has been planted, that's why it does just 1.
Reply With Quote
  #305  
Old Aug 02 2011, 10:40 AM
Bamabravejet Bamabravejet is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jul 20 2010
Posts: 6
Unhappy Snack Machine

What a bummer this was.....Have you ever heard of a snack machine with two snacks in it. Plantains, and sunflower seed. A couple dried fruit, and the rest drinks....and the snack factory is loaded with snacks......If this is all there will be this was a sure waste of 2,000,000, sorry.

Thanks,

Bama
Reply With Quote
  #306  
Old Aug 02 2011, 10:45 AM
gumballs678 gumballs678 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 10 2011
Location: Somewhere in the cosmos...
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bamabravejet View Post
What a bummer this was.....Have you ever heard of a snack machine with two snacks in it. Plantains, and sunflower seed. A couple dried fruit, and the rest drinks....and the snack factory is loaded with snacks......If this is all there will be this was a sure waste of 2,000,000, sorry.

Thanks,

Bama
If its a waste, then don't buy it. You don't have to buy everything
__________________
Come to the new and improved Engelwood Farms, where farming meets city life!

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/?...0&fb_bmpos=4_0
Reply With Quote
  #307  
Old Aug 02 2011, 11:43 AM
farmer fitchy farmer fitchy is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 03 2009
Posts: 30
Default

i think there are so many more things that should be in there!!!, and as listed elsewhere no cola!!! its used in too many places already.
Reply With Quote
  #308  
Old Aug 02 2011, 12:13 PM
gumballs678 gumballs678 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 10 2011
Location: Somewhere in the cosmos...
Posts: 91
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by farmer fitchy View Post
i think there are so many more things that should be in there!!!, and as listed elsewhere no cola!!! its used in too many places already.
Just because there are products that are used in a lot of facilities, doesn't mean they shouldn't be used. Just look at bread and flour and many other products. You don't have make cola in there.
__________________
Come to the new and improved Engelwood Farms, where farming meets city life!

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/?...0&fb_bmpos=4_0
Reply With Quote
  #309  
Old Aug 02 2011, 12:58 PM
pythonis's Avatar
pythonis pythonis is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Jul 10 2009
Posts: 681
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gumballs678 View Post
If its a waste, then don't buy it. You don't have to buy everything
wont know if its a waste until you buy it.
__________________
This is a signature. It is not a response to a post.
Working Link http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/?f...00000013993365
Visit 's Farm


DB:W20, MPS:C20
Reply With Quote
  #310  
Old Aug 02 2011, 01:05 PM
Buffycat's Avatar
Buffycat Buffycat is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 08 2011
Location: Heartland of America
Posts: 27
Default

I do wish they would put more variety in the service facilites and not keep using cola and farmerade for everthing. Still no use for ginger ale, couldn't that go in the vending machines? I agree they could diversify their productions a bit more, but I am still having fun.
__________________
Farmer Fanatic
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.