Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4241  
Old Sep 06 2021, 08:32 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qivis View Post
USER ID number ( 602895328 )

I am getting the following error even though my system has 32 gigabytes of memory (the mobo supports 128) running in dual channel at 3600... Less than 40% usage is reported by Task Manager when this happens. I use Firefox, Edge, Opera, and Opera GX and this happens in all of them. And before you ask, no I am not trying to work more than 6 factory / referral posts at once.

"Slashkey reports out of memory... yada yada yada. (The clipboard cleared itself when my browser crashed and the result is what I copied from the console was erased)
Hi Qivis

I moved your post to the HTML5 thread.

Please check your browsers are up to date and also if you have any pending update for Windows or Mac in case you use it.

If the problem doesnt fix after closing and reopening your browser, then restart your computer.

If nothing works for you, then clear your browser cache.

Also, you have the requirements for your computer listed in the first post, first page of this thread for you to check.

Other thing you can do, is to uncheck the options for Show.... in your preferences as they are not necessary while you work factories.
Reply With Quote
  #4242  
Old Sep 07 2021, 09:40 AM
HILARIOUS HILARIOUS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 14 2015
Posts: 57
Default Reporting unable to open new version

just unable to load game today.
Reply With Quote
  #4243  
Old Sep 07 2021, 09:53 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HILARIOUS View Post
just unable to load game today.
Hi HILARIOUS

What happens when you try to load the game? You need to describe what you see, errors, the "U" number in the upper right corner of your farms, which screen color you get.

Please be sure your browser is up to data and also if you have any pending uptade for Windows or MAC in case you use it.

I have hidden everything in your prefences, to make it easier for you to load the game, after loading it, you will have to put back check marks for all the SHOW... options in your preferences, the wrench.

If you have cleared your browser cache, then the game will load slower as all graphics have to be loaded again.

You can also check the requirements for your computer in the first post, first page of this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #4244  
Old Sep 07 2021, 10:45 AM
HILARIOUS HILARIOUS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 14 2015
Posts: 57
Default Reporting unable to open new version

I really cannot load my farm. there are no numbers on the toggle. My web gl is fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4245  
Old Sep 07 2021, 10:49 AM
HILARIOUS HILARIOUS is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 14 2015
Posts: 57
Default Reporting unable to open new version

Black screen, no numbers, nothing
Reply With Quote
  #4246  
Old Sep 07 2021, 10:52 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,259
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HILARIOUS View Post
I really cannot load my farm. there are no numbers on the toggle. My web gl is fine.
Hi Hilarious,
If you let it sit do you see a notice from your browser that it can not connect to the site? This can take few minutes.

This sounds like an internet problem. You might try resetting your modem and restarting your computer to see if that will fix it. Your local internet may be fine, but your data goes through many links after your local internet to get to the Facebook app server and many more after that to get to the farm Town servers. Any one of those links being down will stop you connecting to Farm Town. Unfortunately there is nothing we or you can do to fix this. You may just have to wait for the owners of those to fix it.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4247  
Old Sep 09 2021, 03:33 PM
Alexm2012 Alexm2012 is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 28 2012
Posts: 209
Default

2021-09-09 20:31:17.087 LOG149
2021-09-09 20:31:17.140 ERROR149
2021-09-09 20:31:17.196 LOGInvoking error handler due to
abort(149) at Error
at jsStackTrace (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/....js.gz:2:16334)
at stackTrace (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/....js.gz:2:16505)
at abort (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...rk.js.gz:2:748)
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116375]:0x22d22e2
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[30032]:0xe24b9b
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[114914]:0x227c5a5
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[29806]:0xe17272
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[29805]:0xe17117
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[34976]:0xfe47cb
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[30981]:0xe52f75
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[31886]:0xeb40cb
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116211]:0x22d1a0b
at Object.dynCall_viiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:580046)
at invoke_viiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:424387)
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[55044]:0x14b67e1
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[31147]:0xe5c29d
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[30029]:0xe249e9
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[55953]:0x14dcc7b
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[29480]:0xe035d7
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116167]:0x22d1421
at Object.dynCall_iiiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:554760)
at invoke_iiiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:376968)
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[112389]:0x221f0e1
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[111646]:0x21fc385
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[5634]:0x2aa23d
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[5632]:0x2a9f15
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[9569]:0x409a25
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[9567]:0x409718
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[9571]:0x409c48
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[10531]:0x46e2c6
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[25772]:0xb8f0b0
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[25745]:0xb8dfb3
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11929]:0x4ed40a
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[12066]:0x500137
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11775]:0x4db130
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11775]:0x4db145
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11770]:0x4dacd9
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11763]:0x4d9125
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116188]:0x22d17b0
at Object.dynCall_v (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:567715)
at browserIterationFunc (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:186539)
at Object.runIter (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:189600)
at Browser_mainLoop_runner (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:188062)

i keep getting this and its making me refresh the game only just started around an hour ago i've cleared mem history cookies i have also tried on chrome opera GX edge and getting the same results
Reply With Quote
  #4248  
Old Sep 09 2021, 03:42 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,821
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexm2012 View Post
2021-09-09 20:31:17.087 LOG149
2021-09-09 20:31:17.140 ERROR149
2021-09-09 20:31:17.196 LOGInvoking error handler due to
abort(149) at Error
at jsStackTrace (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/....js.gz:2:16334)
at stackTrace (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/....js.gz:2:16505)
at abort (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...rk.js.gz:2:748)
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116375]:0x22d22e2
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[30032]:0xe24b9b
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[114914]:0x227c5a5
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[29806]:0xe17272
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[29805]:0xe17117
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[34976]:0xfe47cb
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[30981]:0xe52f75
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[31886]:0xeb40cb
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116211]:0x22d1a0b
at Object.dynCall_viiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:580046)
at invoke_viiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:424387)
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[55044]:0x14b67e1
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[31147]:0xe5c29d
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[30029]:0xe249e9
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[55953]:0x14dcc7b
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[29480]:0xe035d7
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116167]:0x22d1421
at Object.dynCall_iiiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:554760)
at invoke_iiiii (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:376968)
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[112389]:0x221f0e1
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[111646]:0x21fc385
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[5634]:0x2aa23d
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[5632]:0x2a9f15
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[9569]:0x409a25
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[9567]:0x409718
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[9571]:0x409c48
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[10531]:0x46e2c6
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[25772]:0xb8f0b0
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[25745]:0xb8dfb3
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11929]:0x4ed40a
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[12066]:0x500137
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11775]:0x4db130
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11775]:0x4db145
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11770]:0x4dacd9
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[11763]:0x4d9125
at https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...:wasm-function[116188]:0x22d17b0
at Object.dynCall_v (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:567715)
at browserIterationFunc (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:186539)
at Object.runIter (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:189600)
at Browser_mainLoop_runner (https://cdn.slashkey.com/flash/farm/...js.gz:2:188062)

i keep getting this and its making me refresh the game only just started around an hour ago i've cleared mem history cookies i have also tried on chrome opera GX edge and getting the same results
Hi Alexm

I moved your post to the thread about HTML5.

Please be sure your browser is up to date and also if there is any update for Windows or Mac in case you use it.

Clear your browser cache again, at least for one of the browsers you are using. Then close everything and restart your computer.

If the problem continues, then reset your router modem for a minute and see if that helps you.

Also, what were you doing when this happened? Were you working your farms or a superneighbors farm or hired from market?

I will copy your post to a closed thread for the developers to check.
Reply With Quote
  #4249  
Old Sep 09 2021, 06:38 PM
beverduster's Avatar
beverduster beverduster is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 14 2009
Location: deep in the heart of texas
Posts: 852
Send a message via Yahoo to beverduster
Default

what happened to the ncc contest, cant get into it now?
Reply With Quote
  #4250  
Old Sep 09 2021, 06:43 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,259
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by beverduster View Post
what happened to the ncc contest, cant get into it now?
Hi vbeverduster,
I just opened mine without any problem. I checked your data and you are enrolled in it. What happens when you try to open it?
Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black screen, web gl

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 PM.