Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4391  
Old Jan 12 2021, 03:09 AM
WolfKat7 WolfKat7 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 12 2021
Posts: 1
Exclamation Tool Box Gets Stuck on Stupid

When I hit my tool box to choose something then decide to exit it keeps popping back open over and over and over - LOL Have to reload game or just choose something to use.
Reply With Quote
  #4392  
Old Jan 12 2021, 05:45 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfKat7 View Post
When I hit my tool box to choose something then decide to exit it keeps popping back open over and over and over - LOL Have to reload game or just choose something to use.
Hi WolfKat7,

I Have moved your post to the Tools & Fuel thread in order to keep things together.

I am not experiencing this issue, the only time it opens for me is if i hover my mouse over the toolbox icon. That happens if you click the white X and move your mouse away?
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

Reply With Quote
  #4393  
Old Jan 12 2021, 11:19 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 11,377
Default

Fuel usage for farm work has temporarily been suspended in the new version of the game until you will be able to make fuel yourself or accept gifts of Fuel.

Your Fuel counter will drop as you work. It will correct when the work is completed and go back to the original amount.

This is only a temporary suspension of Fuel NOT permanent!!!!



To see the current updates and ask any questions about the new version of the game please click on this link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=650134
__________________
Tiger


Last edited by Tiger; Jan 22 2021 at 01:14 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4394  
Old Jan 12 2021, 12:23 PM
AMonet's Avatar
AMonet AMonet is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Nov 28 2020
Posts: 22
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jjgodwin02 View Post
Thank you!
My fuel is still being used even if the functions are disabled...when I harvest on my land, it uses my fuel.
__________________
Greetings from Marie

User member number.
123169312940261
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...23169312940261
Reply With Quote
  #4395  
Old Jan 12 2021, 12:34 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,070
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AMonet View Post
My fuel is still being used even if the functions are disabled...when I harvest on my land, it uses my fuel.
Hi AMonet

While you are working fuel will go down, but it will go back to the original amount when you stop working.

Please take note how much fuel you have before and after working a farm.
Reply With Quote
  #4396  
Old Jan 12 2021, 06:26 PM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 548
Default

my purple sprinkler is showing as usable in tools but it is not letting pick specific farms, it try both single and multiple, the fields will not check mark .....

is sprinklers not working yet?
Reply With Quote
  #4397  
Old Jan 12 2021, 06:30 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,077
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
my purple sprinkler is showing as usable in tools but it is not letting pick specific farms, it try both single and multiple, the fields will not check mark .....

is sprinklers not working yet?
Hi JNelson,
The greyed out farms are already irrigated. You can only irrigate the ones that have a check box. This shows when you choose the multiple farms.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4398  
Old Jan 12 2021, 06:48 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,077
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enigma Cross View Post
When you have the mobile lookout tower and are working on superneighbours farms, it shows all farms that have stuff ready to do in blue. I wonder if this function could be extended to our own farms if you have this tool. Maybe this is something that could be added while they are getting these functions working again in the new format.

Not much to do on my farms now, can't work on neighbours farms, so I'm bored and looking for things to fill in time. LOL.
Hi Enigma Cross,
Please ost any suggestions in the Suggestions section where they are organized by subject for the developers to see.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4399  
Old Jan 12 2021, 07:56 PM
Crystal Crystal is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 09 2009
Posts: 19
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi passngas,

Click on the shortcut icon.

Then click on any of the tools you have in the extra neighbour bar spaces, for example the tool furthest left, doesn't matter if it's the top one or the one underneath,then you will see the menu for Additional Spaces.

To remove all the extra spaces you click on Do Not Use Any Slots.
The tools does not work for me.
Reply With Quote
  #4400  
Old Jan 12 2021, 08:05 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,077
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crystal View Post
The tools does not work for me.
Hi Crystal,
If you mean the shortcuts they are not available yet. Your tools are in your toolbox.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bulldozer, can't refuel, combine, ex tools, fertilize, forklift, fuel, fuel loss, fuel missing, fuel usage, harvest plow plant, hpp, lost fuel, manure, manure collector, manure spreader, mobile lookout, mobile sprinklers, multiplanter, no fuel, purple hand, refuel, tools, tools missing, tools not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:47 PM.