Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Dec 31 2020, 07:50 PM
amanda1955 amanda1955 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2009
Location: Bendigo, Aust
Posts: 221
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Amanda,
As far as we know at this time there won't be any suspended times as Raul did not say anything about it. Your trains and ships will then come home in their normal time. As long as the Flash version still works then you will be able to do those through there.
TY for that will wait till the next 2 come home
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Dec 31 2020, 07:55 PM
suemack suemack is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 14 2010
Posts: 32
Default

Tried the HTML version, it loaded quickly and worked well. I have an older computer which is slow at times.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Dec 31 2020, 07:59 PM
KnittyGirl KnittyGirl is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 01 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 82
Default

Oh boy. Tried the new version. The farm came out but all of the printed info (coins, fuel, level, farm name, tools and the bottom portion) are sooooooo tiny. I can't read them. Will this be corrected or is there something I can do to make this larger like the former verision? If not, this is definitely not going to be fun. Thank yoU!!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Dec 31 2020, 08:03 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 27,838
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KnittyGirl View Post
Oh boy. Tried the new version. The farm came out but all of the printed info (coins, fuel, level, farm name, tools and the bottom portion) are sooooooo tiny. I can't read them. Will this be corrected or is there something I can do to make this larger like the former verision? If not, this is definitely not going to be fun. Thank yoU!!
Hi KnittyGirl,
I run my farms page at about 120% so not quite so small. Try that and see if it helps.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Dec 31 2020, 08:06 PM
Bandida Nina Bandida Nina is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 20 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 26
Default

Thank you for getting the new version out. I look forward to new and returning features in the weeks to come. Happy New Year!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Dec 31 2020, 08:20 PM
dikelly3952 dikelly3952 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 10 2013
Posts: 17
Default

I have clicked it a few times, nice to see it worked, for me was a little worried at first. Nice job
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Dec 31 2020, 08:25 PM
MikeYoung55 MikeYoung55 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 21 2016
Location: Lisarow, NSW, Australia
Posts: 18
Default

HTML5 version looks good. Pretty similar to the old version as far as it goes at present and it is good to see what we will be getting when the old version gets retired.
Minor glitch I noticed - when I harvested one of my farms using my 10x10 combo some of the plowed fields didn't initially allow replanting even though they looked plowed. Tool tip on hover didn't show anything while other fields said plowed. Farm is single layer partly plowed. Reloading the farm fixed the problem and I could then plant the whole area. Link: http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...024&farm_ix=11
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Dec 31 2020, 08:26 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 27,838
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RIAP27 View Post
I know I am half blind but I cannot find the link to the new version
Hi Riap,
It is in the Yellow and red banner across the top of your farms.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Dec 31 2020, 08:27 PM
BReiman BReiman is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 17 2011
Posts: 24
Default

Thank you for all the work you are doing to keep us playing FT. I clicked on "try the HTML5 version of the game and the print is so small that I can't read anything. Is there a way I can make the print larger. All the tools and everything are so tight together I cannot distinguish between them. Sorry to complain after you have worked so hard.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:44 PM.