Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2891  
Old Feb 06 2020, 04:00 PM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 366
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi JNelson,
That only shows you installed the enabler. There is more listed that you need to do before that as well. I don't use Opera. Maybe Tiger can help when she is back on line.
ok i did all the steps on the instruction page
Reply With Quote
  #2892  
Old Feb 06 2020, 04:03 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
got a 2nd laptop, have installed Opera, Facebook and the Farmtown Flash Enable, it is showing on for Opera . closed browser, reopened browser
when go play the message is still coming up that need flash enabler
am i missing a step?
Hi JNelson,
The only thing we can offer is go through all the parts of the instructions in that link I gave you particularly the part about enabling the Flash manually through the Green Padlock. Also don't for get to allow the 3rd party cookies and pop ups.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2893  
Old Feb 06 2020, 04:05 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
ok i did all the steps on the instruction page
Hi JNelson,
Then the only thing I can offer is contact Support and see if they have anything else you can try.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2894  
Old Feb 06 2020, 04:08 PM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 366
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi JNelson,
The only thing we can offer is go through all the parts of the instructions in that link I gave you particularly the part about enabling the Flash manually through the Green Padlock. Also don't for get to allow the 3rd party cookies and pop ups.
have pop up - allow
and flash - allow

i keep trying not sure what is missing
Reply With Quote
  #2895  
Old Feb 06 2020, 04:14 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,901
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
have pop up - allow
and flash - allow

i keep trying not sure what is missing
Hi JNelson,
Sent you a PM
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2896  
Old Feb 11 2020, 03:32 AM
Skyseeker Skyseeker is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 27 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Taz, it didnīt work turning off the preference. got hired by a farmer and already on farm 2 the computer was slow like a turtle.
and to my knowledge I didnīt have any other programs running in the background.

My computer really doesnīt like Farmtown, sigh...
Reply With Quote
  #2897  
Old Feb 11 2020, 04:27 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,886
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skyseeker View Post
Taz, it didnīt work turning off the preference. got hired by a farmer and already on farm 2 the computer was slow like a turtle.
and to my knowledge I didnīt have any other programs running in the background.

My computer really doesnīt like Farmtown, sigh...
Hi

Taz is not available at this time.

I'm sorry to hear you are still having issues. Please click on this link and see if you there is anything there you have not already tried: Cannot load farm, Errors, connecting to mainframe

If you have not already done those please do so.

If you have already done those, please also check that the browser you are using is up to date. If you have had the browser open quite a long time before you get your issues, please try closing the browser for a few minutes so the memory can be recouped then reopen and see if it is any better after that.

If you decide to try using another browser, you will need to allow cookies and pops in that browser. Instructions if you need them for some of the popular browsers are in this link:Flash Player and Cookies/Popup Set up
Browsers that don't always work well for Farm Town are in this one: Browser Issues
Reply With Quote
  #2898  
Old Feb 16 2020, 12:48 AM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 130
Default Not Loading

The game just stopped loading, I can't help with Ingredients or get any bonuses. 1:50 a.m. Eastern time
Reply With Quote
  #2899  
Old Feb 17 2020, 06:49 AM
Hallets Hallets is offline
 
Join Date: May 08 2009
Posts: 14
Default

Flash player is NO LONGER supported so what are you going to do to overcome this problem??
Reply With Quote
  #2900  
Old Feb 17 2020, 06:55 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,305
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hallets View Post
Flash player is NO LONGER supported so what are you going to do to overcome this problem??
Hi Hallets

Flash Player will be discontinued at the end of 2020.

Please read the following information:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641970

If you are having problems with Flash in your browser, please follow the instructions given in this thread to allow flash according to the browser you are using:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118

You can also read the information given in the following thread:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635906
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009

Last edited by marymarcel; Feb 17 2020 at 07:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost train, cannot load game, connecting to mainframe, error saving data x025, farm not loading, farm town not loading, flash player, flash player issues, green screen, loading error, loading issues, saving data, shockwave, shockwave flash, white screen, x025 error

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:59 PM.