Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #611  
Old Aug 09 2020, 09:02 AM
DianeCK DianeCK is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2009
Posts: 121
Default

Here you go,
you will find another train under trees you must hide trees to see them thank you farm 9

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0236&farm_ix=8
Reply With Quote
  #612  
Old Aug 09 2020, 09:08 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DianeCK View Post
Here you go,
you will find another train under trees you must hide trees to see them thank you farm 9

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0236&farm_ix=8
Thank you for the link

The trains on your farm 9 are not dispatched. You have to dispatch them in order to get all farms worked by the Mayor.
Reply With Quote
  #613  
Old Aug 09 2020, 09:21 AM
DianeCK DianeCK is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 29 2009
Posts: 121
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Thank you for the link

The trains on your farm 9 are not dispatched. You have to dispatch them in order to get all farms worked by the Mayor.
Very strange, I did that this morning on both trains. From the tool bag went to trains, clicked both, took my gas. I didn't boost them.. I just did it again.. maybe that is where the glitch is.. I will try and see it I can work the friends farms, if you don't see another post from me it worked, thanks for your help DK
Reply With Quote
  #614  
Old Aug 09 2020, 10:02 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DianeCK View Post
Very strange, I did that this morning on both trains. From the tool bag went to trains, clicked both, took my gas. I didn't boost them.. I just did it again.. maybe that is where the glitch is.. I will try and see it I can work the friends farms, if you don't see another post from me it worked, thanks for your help DK
Hi Diane

I visited your farm again and now your trains show as dispatched.

Just in case there was a glitch while you were trying to dispatch them the first time, you can try running your memcache to prevent future issues while dispatching.

Click in the link below, a new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it is open in another tab. Then reopen your farms.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
Reply With Quote
  #615  
Old Aug 09 2020, 02:38 PM
AnnaWalls AnnaWalls is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Sep 13 2009
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi AnnaWalls,
Please provide a link to your farms so we can check this. Going to your farm and copying the address does not work as that is a generic link that takes us to our own farms. The automatic linking does not work either so you will have to create one and paste it here in a reply. Please follow the instructions on how to do that are in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=645850
Here's the link:
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...1666&farm_ix=0
Reply With Quote
  #616  
Old Aug 09 2020, 02:59 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by AnnaWalls View Post
Hi Anna

Thank you for the link

You have a train on your farm 13 with 10 farmcash cars and dispatched which is ok.

But there is a problem with your other train on your farm 21. It has 10 farmcash cars but only 6 of them are attached the right way. If you put the cursor on the Standard Locomotive all train is highlighting so it seems to be ok.

But if you click on the locomotive, then click in Show train details and then in Train status button, you will see that only 6 cars are attached to that train.

You have to wait for it to come back home, then unload it and rearrange all the cars.
When doing that do not use the green hand to attach the cars, instead use the yellow hand in your tool box.

Finally, no matter the train highlights when you hover your mouse on the locomotive, the best way to know if all cars are correctly attached is to click in the locomotive, then Show train details and click in Freight Cars and check that all long cars are showing up there.

Last edited by marymarcel; Aug 10 2020 at 04:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #617  
Old Aug 10 2020, 12:48 PM
AnnaWalls AnnaWalls is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Sep 13 2009
Posts: 119
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Anna

Thank you for the link

You have a train on your farm 13 with 10 farmcash cars and dispatched which is ok.

But there is a problem with your other train on your farm 21. It has 10 farmcash cars but only 6 of them are attached the right way. If you put the cursor on the Standard Locomotive all train is highlighting so it seems to be ok.

But if you click on the locomotive, then click in Show train details and then in Train status button, you will see that only 6 cars are attached to that train.

You have to wait for it to come back home, then unload it and rearrange all the cars.
When doing that do not use the green hand to attach the cars, instead use the yellow hand in your tool box.

Finally, no matter the train highlights when you hover your mouse on the locomotive, the best way to know if all cars are correctly attached is to click in the locomotive, then Show train details and click in Train status and check that all long cars are showing up there.
I did that once, but I'll check it again. I'll let you know. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #618  
Old Aug 14 2020, 03:42 PM
jewels22259 jewels22259 is offline
 
Join Date: May 03 2019
Posts: 4
Default help with trains

what trains do I need for the Mayor to do all the farms without clicking on each farm?
Reply With Quote
  #619  
Old Aug 14 2020, 03:47 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,343
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jewels22259 View Post
what trains do I need for the Mayor to do all the farms without clicking on each farm?
Hi jewels22259

I moved your post to the thread about Trains.

If you have 2 trains dispatched with 10 Long Cars on each train the Mayor will complete all facilities on all farms for you without you needing to navigate to each farm.

You have complete information about Trains in the following link from our Game guide:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=492298
Reply With Quote
  #620  
Old Aug 16 2020, 08:00 AM
Patti Coop Patti Coop is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2020
Posts: 3
Default Train Requests

Hi I apologize if I am doing this wrong but I have never asked for help before. For some reason, I am not getting Train boost requests from my sister;she is at katlo-coopquest

Did one of us maybe set something wrong? Thank you.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
boost reward, boost train, can't boost train, can't dispatch train, connecting train cars, dispatch train, locomotive, long cars, missing train, train, trains and fac work, trains not working, unload train

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:01 PM.