Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 13 2011, 12:25 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,550
Arrow Display Issues, Preferences, Sounds and Music

This Thread is for posting issues about display, preferences, sounds/music. Please read the information here before you post. Thank you!



Some common display issues on FT can be fixed by:
  • Clearing your cache.
  • Updating your flash player.
  • Right clicking your mouse on the farm screen and selecting "Show all".
  • By adjusting your browser settings to 100%.
    or Pressing "CTRL" and "0" (zero) on your keyboard resets some browsers


For anything to do with Preferences see Chapter 03 - The Preference Bar


To turn off the Sounds or Music in the game :

Hover over the sound icon and another icon will drop down, the music icon. To turn all sounds off, click on both icons to turn them red.


Suggestions for Preferences post in Settings/ Pop ups/ Preferences/ Filters

This thread is for players to report problems only. Any off topic posts will be removed by a moderator without notice to the user.

Last edited by Tiger; May 30 2019 at 11:21 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Nov 24 2015, 12:30 PM
farmercatherine farmercatherine is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2010
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 13
Default Fullscreen doesn't work

When clicking the fullscreen button, the farm zooms in and out. There is no way to go fullscreen. With the farms 40 x 40, fullscreen is important. Working those farms without it is slow and frustrating.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Nov 24 2015, 12:40 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by farmercatherine View Post
When clicking the fullscreen button, the farm zooms in and out. There is no way to go fullscreen. With the farms 40 x 40, fullscreen is important. Working those farms without it is slow and frustrating.
Hi Catherine,
I moved your post to the Display subject thread to make it easier to answer you. Please try restarting your browser. Also make sure your Flash player is up to dat with version 19,0,0,245.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Nov 24 2015, 02:10 PM
farmercatherine farmercatherine is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2010
Location: Virginia, USA
Posts: 13
Default Brain dead!

Thank you so much! All I had to do was re-start my browser. There I was, clicking and checking everything and it was something simple.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Dec 01 2015, 07:29 PM
BethFB's Avatar
BethFB BethFB is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2010
Location: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA
Posts: 132
Default

Full screen issues.

I just hit full screen to view my entire farm as I wanted to see if all of my trains were connected only to find that it just did not show my entire farm on the entire screen like it used to.
Was there an update that now prohibits full screen of old?

Thank you,
Beth
__________________
Been playing FarmTown since March 24, 2009!

~*~ #1 - Spencer Creek ~*~
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Dec 01 2015, 08:48 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BethFB View Post
Full screen issues.

I just hit full screen to view my entire farm as I wanted to see if all of my trains were connected only to find that it just did not show my entire farm on the entire screen like it used to.
Was there an update that now prohibits full screen of old?

Thank you,
Beth
Hi Beth,
No there wasn't any change to the full screen. If your farms are large then they won't show the whole farm specially if it is 40x40.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Dec 02 2015, 06:34 PM
BethFB's Avatar
BethFB BethFB is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 23 2010
Location: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA
Posts: 132
Default

Some how it didn't go to full screen but today it did. Weird.

Beth
__________________
Been playing FarmTown since March 24, 2009!

~*~ #1 - Spencer Creek ~*~
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Dec 04 2015, 12:08 PM
rockcandymountain rockcandymountain is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Apr 12 2013
Posts: 102
Default Background Music

This issue started just today. The background music is playing. I muted it by clicking on the speaker yet it has not stopped. I have reloaded, cleared memcache, etc. I DO have an open ticket with support regarding another issue.
__________________
106722756337155
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Dec 04 2015, 12:10 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,550
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rockcandymountain View Post
This issue started just today. The background music is playing. I muted it by clicking on the speaker yet it has not stopped. I have reloaded, cleared memcache, etc. I DO have an open ticket with support regarding another issue.
Hi rockcandymoutain,
Hover your mouse over the speaker symbol. A second symbol will drop down. Make sure both are red.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Dec 15 2015, 10:24 AM
feistyfarmergirl76's Avatar
feistyfarmergirl76 feistyfarmergirl76 is offline
 
Join Date: May 22 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 54
Unhappy Multiple farm display missing

Hello,

I was farming this morning and my farm froze, so I clicked out of Farmtown and when I came back, the green grid to the left of the level bar showing all my farms was gone. I can get into the game, but I cannot move around to my other farms (F2 is my default farm and does appear). I've gone through the steps (clearing cache, etc) before coming here.

Please advise.

Thank you,
Heidi H.
__________________
In a frenetic farming frenzy since April 9th, 2009!
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...4127&farm_ix=Y
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adobe flash, browser zoom, december 2020, display, end of adobe flash, end of flash, eye, farm order, farm stats, flash player, full screen, mouse, mouse over, music, normal screen, regular screen, show names, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:43 PM.