Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #2001  
Old Oct 04 2021, 09:40 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,351
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vonalm View Post
it seems that my SN planted and the irrigated my farms just when FB went down.
when i hover over the farms in the grid they all say F,W,I but when i look at farms with crops (pumpkin) after farm #7 the growing time is 3.3 days instead of 1.6 days.
i've cleared my memcache

thanks
Hi vonalm

I moved your post to the thread for your problem.

I just visited your farm 7 and your pumpkins show 1.6 days and the farm is irrigated.

Did you irrigate it yourself?

Im sorry but if your superneighbor tried to irrigate that farm just when facebook was down then nothing we can do about that, it is not a glitch it is just the game was down too.

Last edited by marymarcel; Oct 04 2021 at 09:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2002  
Old Oct 04 2021, 10:22 PM
vonalm vonalm is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 13 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi vonalm

I moved your post to the thread for your problem.

I just visited your farm 7 and your pumpkins show 1.6 days and the farm is irrigated.

Did you irrigate it yourself?

Im sorry but if your superneighbor tried to irrigate that farm just when facebook was down then nothing we can do about that, it is not a glitch it is just the game was down too.
Mary, if you look at farm 25 it shows FWI but the pumpkins show 3.3 days.
i was afraid of that that when FB went down only some of the farms got irrigated. i'll just do it again tomorrow.
have a good night <3
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl..._id=1830027057
<a href=http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h15/vonalm/Farm%20Town/CooksCove-1.jpg target=_blank>http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h1...ooksCove-1.jpg</a>
playing FT since 24th of June, 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2003  
Old Oct 07 2021, 08:08 PM
Granny T Granny T is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 13 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 67
Default Extra fields appear while plowing, harvesting and sowing

1546006166

While using the red plow, harvest and sowing tool on some farms I have extra field appear that are planted with the same crop that I am planting, the extra fields are in a row along the top, through the middle and along the bottom. They're not there when I come back and look at the farm but when the crops are ready and I start harvesting and planting they reappear. This started with the changeover. I don't think it does any harm but would prefer they not be there if possible. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2004  
Old Oct 07 2021, 08:56 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Granny T View Post
1546006166

While using the red plow, harvest and sowing tool on some farms I have extra field appear that are planted with the same crop that I am planting, the extra fields are in a row along the top, through the middle and along the bottom. They're not there when I come back and look at the farm but when the crops are ready and I start harvesting and planting they reappear. This started with the changeover. I don't think it does any harm but would prefer they not be there if possible. Thanks.
Hi Granny T,
I moved your post to the subject thread about crops.
They are just ghost fields and no they do not hurt anything. You don't get anything for them.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2005  
Old Oct 21 2021, 10:56 AM
lee533 lee533 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 06 2009
Posts: 1
Default can not plant

1266735579
Will not let me plant crops
Reply With Quote
  #2006  
Old Oct 21 2021, 11:12 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lee533 View Post
1266735579
Will not let me plant crops
Hi Lee,
I moved your post to the subject thread about crops.
You are going to have to provide more detail.

Where are you trying to plant?
What happens when you try to plant?


Edit: I have visited your farms and all your crop farms show harvested crops plots. You have to plow before you can plant. As you do not have any combine tools those functions have to be done separately.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Oct 21 2021 at 11:18 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2007  
Old Oct 22 2021, 11:30 PM
vonalm vonalm is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 13 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vonalm View Post
it seems that my SN planted and the irrigated my farms just when FB went down.
when i hover over the farms in the grid they all say F,W,I but when i look at farms with crops (pumpkin) after farm #7 the growing time is 3.3 days instead of 1.6 days.
i've cleared my memcache

thanks
it seems that i'm having the same problem again....
the brussel sprouts on farms 1 have been irrigated but not the ones on farms 2, 7, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23, 24 and 25.
i've checked the times and all farms except for 20 have been irrigated at the same time it seems.
oddly enough the trees are irrigated but not the crops
thanks for your help
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl..._id=1830027057
<a href=http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h15/vonalm/Farm%20Town/CooksCove-1.jpg target=_blank>http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h1...ooksCove-1.jpg</a>
playing FT since 24th of June, 2009

Last edited by vonalm; Oct 22 2021 at 11:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2008  
Old Oct 22 2021, 11:41 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vonalm View Post
it seems that i'm having the same problem again....
the brussel sprouts on farms 1 have been irrigated but not the ones on farms 2, 7, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 23, 24 and 25.
i've checked the times and all farms except for 20 have been irrigated at the same time it seems.
Hi Vonalm,
Are you sure a super neighbor is not irrigating all those farms before you have planted? They would not be able to irrigate farm 20 as it is private, where if you irrigated them then 20 would also be irrigated.
Some of those farms have 12 hour crops on them and irrigating those doesn't make sense to do as then you will not be able to irrigate the next crop you plant there. You can only irrigate a crop once and can only irrigate on a farm once every 20 hours.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #2009  
Old Oct 22 2021, 11:52 PM
vonalm vonalm is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 13 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 96
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Vonalm,
Are you sure a super neighbor is not irrigating all those farms before you have planted? They would not be able to irrigate farm 20 as it is private, where if you irrigated them then 20 would also be irrigated.
Some of those farms have 12 hour crops on them and irrigating those doesn't make sense to do as then you will not be able to irrigate the next crop you plant there. You can only irrigate a crop once and can only irrigate on a farm once every 20 hours.
20 is the only farm that i work and irrigate. i usually work in the mornings that's why farm 20 has 7 hours before it can be irrigated and the others 16.
SN works and irrigates all the other farms. he like to irrigate crops because it gives him more time to come back and harvest.
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl..._id=1830027057
<a href=http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h15/vonalm/Farm%20Town/CooksCove-1.jpg target=_blank>http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h1...ooksCove-1.jpg</a>
playing FT since 24th of June, 2009
Reply With Quote
  #2010  
Old Oct 22 2021, 11:59 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,398
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vonalm View Post
20 is the only farm that i work and irrigate. i usually work in the mornings that's why farm 20 has 7 hours before it can be irrigated and the others 16.
SN works and irrigates all the other farms. he like to irrigate crops because it gives him more time to come back and harvest.
Hi Vonalm,
Then apparently they are not irrigating after the crops are planted as that is the only way they will be irrigated. Also as most of the farms are planted with 12 hour crops, then that shortens time to 6 hours, but leaves the farms unable to be irrigated again for 14 more hours. If they replant then the new crops will not be irrigated.

Each farm can only be irrigated once every 20 hours, but if you plant a 2nd crop within that time they will not be irrigated. You are not irrigating the farm, but are irrigating the crop. It doesn't work the same as the fertilizer.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't plant, can't plow, can't see crops, crop growth times, crops, farm stats, harvest, harvesting, harvesting crops, plant, plow, seeding

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:00 PM.