Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #341  
Old Sep 27 2021, 12:30 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,380
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by judyjor714@att.net View Post
While working a SN's farms if I hesitate on farm 5 or 25 (like to answer the door or phone) those farms go to black screen. I use Task Manager to get back, but it's a hassle! 1778785970 Don't know how to find her ID and she's out of town.....
Hi Judyjor,
Please do not include personal information of others in your posts. This is an open forum. It may simply be how long you are sitting idle on those farms. There wouldn't be any thing in the game that would make them go to black screen that we know of. They usually freeze up if they are heavily layered.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #342  
Old Oct 02 2021, 01:59 PM
slartismum slartismum is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2009
Posts: 240
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default red dot for design

I have noticed that some neighbours have a red dot on a farm number, so they can design on that farm. I have tried everything (except the correct one obviously) to get the red dot on my farm, including making the farm default and allowing all my neighbours able to design. What else should I do please?
Reply With Quote
  #343  
Old Oct 02 2021, 02:35 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slartismum View Post
I have noticed that some neighbours have a red dot on a farm number, so they can design on that farm. I have tried everything (except the correct one obviously) to get the red dot on my farm, including making the farm default and allowing all my neighbours able to design. What else should I do please?
Hi slartismum

I moved your post to the thread about Neighbors and Superneighbors.

Only a Superneighbor will be able to design one of your farms at a time if you allow them to do it.

You have all information in the following link from our Game Guide:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...26#post6024726
Reply With Quote
  #344  
Old Oct 02 2021, 02:52 PM
slartismum slartismum is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Sep 25 2009
Posts: 240
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

thank you for the information
Reply With Quote
  #345  
Old Oct 02 2021, 03:24 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by slartismum View Post
thank you for the information
You are very welcome slartismum
Reply With Quote
  #346  
Old Oct 24 2021, 10:30 AM
KoalaBear777 KoalaBear777 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2019
Posts: 10
Default New Friends Don't Show on Neighbors List

When I add a new friend, they don't appear on the neighbors list for me to add them as a new neighbor. It takes almost a whole day for them to show up. I've tried refreshing the page, resorting it, logging off and logging on, clearing cookies, and nothing works.
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old Oct 24 2021, 10:35 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoalaBear777 View Post
When I add a new friend, they don't appear on the neighbors list for me to add them as a new neighbor. It takes almost a whole day for them to show up. I've tried refreshing the page, resorting it, logging off and logging on, clearing cookies, and nothing works.
Hi KoalaBear

I moved your post to the thread about neighbors.

This happens as Facebook dont inmediatly update the lists as all friends go through Facebook.

If you want to speed the process, then you can try clearing your memcache, link below. A new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it is open in another tab.
Then reopen the farms and check your list of neighbors.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old Oct 27 2021, 06:32 PM
Reine Reine is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 25 2021
Location: Advance, Missouri
Posts: 2
Red face Need Neighbors

Hi, I am looking to add neighbors on Farm Town on Facebook. Below is my info. I am new and I am playing daily.
Reine Coplin Cookson Lacy.

https://www.facebook.com/
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old Oct 27 2021, 06:38 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,337
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reine View Post
Hi, I am looking to add neighbors on Farm Town on Facebook. Below is my info. I am new and I am playing daily.
Reine Coplin Cookson Lacy.

https://www.facebook.com/

Hi Reine

We have an open thread for you to post asking for neighbors.

This is the link, please be sure to read all the instructions given there before you post. JFYI, the link you posted is not working.

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=391198
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old Nov 08 2021, 11:57 AM
Jarmitz Jarmitz is offline
 
Join Date: May 27 2009
Posts: 12
Default

I'm having a problem adding neighbors. I can accept their invitations but don't see them in my neighbor list. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
archived farm, beige dot, blue dot, can't add neighbour, colored dots, coloured dots, dots, green dot, invite, neighbor, neighbors, neighbour, new neighbours, purple dot, red dot, remove neighbour, super neighbor, super neighbor tools, super neighbors

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 AM.