Go Back   Farm Town > Social Forums > Farm Town Social

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 27 2018, 11:00 PM
katintn katintn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 29 2009
Posts: 34
Default Web browsers

What is the best web browsers to use with farm town? I love chrome but having 2 accts I work with it doesn't play nice with other browsers open... Firefox just plain sucks for farm town the majority of time, can't send messages, drags, etc. Edge is not much better than Firefox. Opera has been doing well for me but need a second browser that is not dragging me down, any suggestions? Gameroom? I tried it and seemed okay but somehow it quit loading.. have try to re=install with no luck.


all suggestions welcome... Also seem to be unable to clear memcache in any browsers other than Chrome.... Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Oct 27 2018, 11:08 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by katintn View Post
What is the best web browsers to use with farm town? I love chrome but having 2 accts I work with it doesn't play nice with other browsers open... Firefox just plain sucks for farm town the majority of time, can't send messages, drags, etc. Edge is not much better than Firefox. Opera has been doing well for me but need a second browser that is not dragging me down, any suggestions? Gameroom? I tried it and seemed okay but somehow it quit loading.. have try to re=install with no luck.


all suggestions welcome... Also seem to be unable to clear memcache in any browsers other than Chrome.... Any ideas?
Hi katintn,
Just one thing I need to point out. It doesn't matter what browser you use to clear the memcache. That clears the server for your farms, not the browser or your computer. It forces the server to reload your farms with a clean load.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Oct 27 2018, 11:15 PM
katintn katintn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 29 2009
Posts: 34
Default

Insecure Login Blocked: You can't get an access token or log in to this app from an insecure page. Try re-loading the page as https://


when ck'g address it is already showing as 'https://" so don't know what the issue is then.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Oct 27 2018, 11:47 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by katintn View Post
Insecure Login Blocked: You can't get an access token or log in to this app from an insecure page. Try re-loading the page as https://


when ck'g address it is already showing as 'https://" so don't know what the issue is then.
You can not copy the address because it is a truncated/shortened text. You must click on the link here in every browser you use and bookmark it in that browser.
Here is the link:
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Oct 27 2018, 11:47 PM
katintn katintn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 29 2009
Posts: 34
Default

Thanks Taz... i received error a couple times on Firefox and Opera and finally got it cleared... Thank you for explaining memcache...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Oct 27 2018, 11:49 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,286
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by katintn View Post
Thanks Taz... i received error a couple times on Firefox and Opera and finally got it cleared... Thank you for explaining memcache...
Also, for Firefox try the instructions in the following link to make sure you have your Flash player, cookies and pop up settings correct:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=625118
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:16 PM.