Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #5571  
Old Nov 13 2019, 12:48 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,862
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dbeacher View Post
One of the steps to complete this quest says harvest 1 pink rose. When you click on the pink rose, it says that you receive Pink Rose as a gift from your friends. Pink Rose is not a "gift item". When you pick a pink rose from your farm, the quest step is not completed. Therefore, you can NEVER complete this quest!
Hi dbeacher

I moved your post to the thread about Quests.

Pink rose is indeed a giftable flower as it is in Send Gifts section of the game and you can also purchase it in the store.

In both cases, when you receive it, you have to plant it and wait till it grows.

Are you sure you are harvesting pink roses on your farm? Please remember you have to harvest it yourself and in your own farm to get that quest completed.

In case you hire other person or you go to other farm to harvest it, the step is not completed.

If you try a lifeline, any of them will help you to get pink roses. In the first post, first page of this thread, you have the explanation for Lifelines.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009

Last edited by marymarcel; Nov 13 2019 at 12:52 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5572  
Old Nov 20 2019, 11:38 PM
KoalaBear777 KoalaBear777 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2019
Posts: 2
Default Employee Lifeline Doesn't Work

Hi, I had an employee lifeline setup on a Quest, but when I was hired to work a farm and harvested the required item, I did not get credit for it on the Quest step. It was not a final step either. This has happened twice. Can you help?
Reply With Quote
  #5573  
Old Nov 21 2019, 01:15 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 24,295
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoalaBear777 View Post
Hi, I had an employee lifeline setup on a Quest, but when I was hired to work a farm and harvested the required item, I did not get credit for it on the Quest step. It was not a final step either. This has happened twice. Can you help?
Hi KoalaBear,
I moved your post to the subject thread about quests.

For what you were hired for (persimmons) you would only receive 50% of what you harvest, so to get 1 box of persimmons you would have to harvest 2. So to get the 5 boxes needed for loading a batch in the Fruit Stand you would have to harvest 10 persimmon trees.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5574  
Old Nov 26 2019, 04:52 PM
NJones277 NJones277 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 12 2009
Posts: 191
Default

I've been having this problem since the update. When I open a quest, load the ore, oil, honey, whatever can be loaded, then come back to it a few hours later, it's like I never loaded anything. This is throwing me behind up to 8 hours depending on the product. Can someone look into this for me, please?
Reply With Quote
  #5575  
Old Nov 26 2019, 05:20 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 9,225
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by NJones277 View Post
I've been having this problem since the update. When I open a quest, load the ore, oil, honey, whatever can be loaded, then come back to it a few hours later, it's like I never loaded anything. This is throwing me behind up to 8 hours depending on the product. Can someone look into this for me, please?
Hi NJones277,

This can happen is if the facility you're trying to start or load a batch in is already at 100%. If you try to start/load a batch when it's already full you will get a false reading that the step has started in the quest, if you close the quest and reopen you should see that it's reverted to not done.

When it's time for you to start a quest step, have a look at the product box and see if there's also a button to the right of the start/load batch that has a +10 ( or another number with the +, even a +1 is enough). If there is, you know you have room for at least one batch. If you don't then you'll need to wait until some are done before you can do that step.
Example:


Some of the ores and the items in the bee farm take a long time for a batch to be done, those are also no-workable facilities so if you had loaded all your facilities prior to doing the step, then those facilities will not have room to start another batch for quite a while.

Last edited by Tiger; Nov 26 2019 at 05:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
brown quests, completed quest, employee lifeline, gift lifeline, lifeline, lifelines, quest, quest expires, quest manager, quest rewards, quest time, quest time remaining, quest time to make item, quest x025, quests, quests completed, regular quests, trader lifeline

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 AM.