Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #181  
Old Aug 06 2015, 07:04 AM
Walkies Walkies is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 07 2015
Posts: 53
Default

If I am hired from someone's farm instead of from the market, there is no bonus chest, you say. But do I still get the same rewards as if I was hired from the market?
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old Aug 06 2015, 07:29 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 11,874
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Walkies View Post
If I am hired from someone's farm instead of from the market, there is no bonus chest, you say. But do I still get the same rewards as if I was hired from the market?
Hi Walkies

Yes, you will always receive products, xp and coins the only thing you will not get is the bonus chest.
You have more information in the first post, first page of this thread.
__________________
CONSIGUE EL LINK A TU GRANJA

LINKING YOUR FARM TO THE FORUM

SUPPORT TEAM



Granjera desde el 29 de Julio 2009
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old Aug 14 2015, 08:47 AM
Peggy Quinn Mooneyhan Peggy Quinn Mooneyhan is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 15 2010
Posts: 34
Default

Question: Doing a super neighbors farm do we not only collect points for each plot but also collect the harvested amounts as we do in the market working on a farmers farm?
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old Aug 14 2015, 09:05 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peggy Quinn Mooneyhan View Post
Question: Doing a super neighbors farm do we not only collect points for each plot but also collect the harvested amounts as we do in the market working on a farmers farm?
Hi,

Yes you still get xp for plowing (also for planting if your doing that too), coins and crops. You just don't receive the bonus chest as you are neighbours.
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old Aug 14 2015, 09:13 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,899
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peggy Quinn Mooneyhan View Post
Question: Doing a super neighbors farm do we not only collect points for each plot but also collect the harvested amounts as we do in the market working on a farmers farm?
Hi Peggy,
I moved your post to the Help and Support section thread about hiring. As a super neighbor you get exactly what any neighbor hired would get which for crops, you receive 25% of the selling price of the crop you harvest and 10% of the crops. And for plowing, you gain 5c and 1 XP for each field plowed.
You do not get the bonus amount that you would get from being hired in the market by a stranger.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old Aug 15 2015, 10:08 AM
Granny Goodwitch Granny Goodwitch is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 17 2009
Posts: 56
Angry Pay, bonuses - possible glitch

I don't know whether my relatively new computer is at fault or whether I encountered a glitch. Last night, I was hired on the marketplace to fish one farm. It was a medium sized farm with fish stacked over about half of it (none off the farm bounds). There were 4 o4 5 layers of lakes covered by another 4 or 5 layers of oceans. When I was about 2/3 finished, I noticed that my pay and bonus were no longer accumulating. I waited a while to see if the computer would catch up. At that point, I had earned a bonus of over 27 million coins and 191,000 fish. I had already spent nearly 2 hours on this. Obviously, I couldn't collect the bonus until I finished, and with the cost of farm enlargements, I didn't want to forfeit it, so I finished, with no further accumulation of pay or bonus. I understand that this is simply lost to me, but I really would like to know whether my computer suffered temporary brain death or if I met a glitch. Thanks for your information.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old Aug 15 2015, 10:40 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,899
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Granny Goodwitch View Post
I don't know whether my relatively new computer is at fault or whether I encountered a glitch. Last night, I was hired on the marketplace to fish one farm. It was a medium sized farm with fish stacked over about half of it (none off the farm bounds). There were 4 o4 5 layers of lakes covered by another 4 or 5 layers of oceans. When I was about 2/3 finished, I noticed that my pay and bonus were no longer accumulating. I waited a while to see if the computer would catch up. At that point, I had earned a bonus of over 27 million coins and 191,000 fish. I had already spent nearly 2 hours on this. Obviously, I couldn't collect the bonus until I finished, and with the cost of farm enlargements, I didn't want to forfeit it, so I finished, with no further accumulation of pay or bonus. I understand that this is simply lost to me, but I really would like to know whether my computer suffered temporary brain death or if I met a glitch. Thanks for your information.
Hi Granny Goodwitch,
I moved your post to the thread about the bonuses. I am not aware of any glitches in the bonuses, but that doesn't mean you didn't get a temporary one. I doubt it would be your computer. Unfortunately we can't see the bonus information in your data so I can't tell if that was the amount you got.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old Aug 16 2015, 08:30 PM
carhar carhar is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 02 2010
Posts: 47
Default using someone's fuel when you are hired to work

I was told by one of your tecs on this site that when you are hired to work a farm and you are told you can use their fuel and tools - tools I know you do use them - but when I work for someone that says that to me I still end up using my fuel.
So I was told that unless all of my fuel was used up and I could not get any more that day THEN their fuel would kick in. If that is the way it works perhaps you can post to the community the way it really works. People are so upset thinking that they can use someone else's fuel and then not being able to. Is that a possibility that you could do this some day so when we log on the Farmtown a notice will be their about fuel and how it works? That sure would help a lot of people.
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old Aug 16 2015, 09:10 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,899
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by carhar View Post
I was told by one of your tecs on this site that when you are hired to work a farm and you are told you can use their fuel and tools - tools I know you do use them - but when I work for someone that says that to me I still end up using my fuel.
So I was told that unless all of my fuel was used up and I could not get any more that day THEN their fuel would kick in. If that is the way it works perhaps you can post to the community the way it really works. People are so upset thinking that they can use someone else's fuel and then not being able to. Is that a possibility that you could do this some day so when we log on the Farmtown a notice will be their about fuel and how it works? That sure would help a lot of people.
Thanks
Hi Carhar,
It is true that if you are hired and have fuel then you will use your fuel first until it is gone, then if the employer allowed you to use their fuel (and not all do) then you will use their fuel to finish the job. If the employer has not allowed you to use their fuel then you will have to use the 1 plot tools to finish the job.
There isn't any way we moderators can add anything of that nature to the game page. You would need to suggest that the developers add that and you will need to post your suggestion in the suggestion section. You can't start a new thread in that section but you can reply to a thread that would fits your suggestion.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old Aug 17 2015, 02:10 PM
cbl456 cbl456 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 06 2014
Posts: 45
Default

Hi
Yesterday (Sun Aug 16) I tried to hire a farmer from the marketplace for multiple farms. For some reason, I could only hire for one farm at a time. The same thing is happening today. Is this a known glitch that you are working on? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bonus, bonus chest, coins, hiring, hiring issues, marketplace, no xp bonuses, show work info, tools missing when hired

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:47 AM.