Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4721  
Old Oct 17 2021, 12:08 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Newfy1963 View Post
118662099436797

I upgraded my sprinklers and it doesn't work for all farms, when I help my other SN it will let me pick the farms to water, it will allow me to do 4 farms at once or all of them. I am now out 90 farm cash and not happy about it.
Hi Newfy,
I moved your post to the subject thread about tools. You bought the orange and green sprinklers. The orange added irrigating trees to make them grow twice as fast. The green one adds extended waste time. You have not bought a sprinkler that allows you to irrigate multiple farms at one time. For that you need the next one which is purple.
The only reason you can do multiple or all the farms for your super neighbor is because they own the purple sprinkler. It doesn't matter which ones you own when you are working on their farms.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4722  
Old Oct 22 2021, 09:17 PM
back40 back40 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2017
Posts: 7
Default 1683095256 ******* tool

1683095256
the ******* tool no longer works since the last two updates this week. please advise....
Reply With Quote
  #4723  
Old Oct 22 2021, 09:28 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by back40 View Post
1683095256
the ******* tool no longer works since the last two updates this week. please advise....
Hi back40,
I moved you post to the Help & Support subject thread about tools.
Please do not use curse words in the forums as they are blocked and do not describe what tool you are having problems with.
What tool are you talking about and what happens when you try to use it?
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4724  
Old Oct 23 2021, 10:24 AM
back40 back40 is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 25 2017
Posts: 7
Default

i didn't use curse words, I typed the work ******* tool, and when I posted it, it changed the word to asterisks, sorry, I don't know why it did that... it's an outside tool that I purchased a long time ago, you hit your F10 button and you don't have to keep clicking, it will just go over your crops and harvest them. You can find it on (Removed outside link)

again, it keeps changing the word on me

Last edited by Taz D; Oct 23 2021 at 10:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4725  
Old Oct 23 2021, 10:35 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by back40 View Post
i didn't use curse words, I typed the work ******* tool, and when I posted it, it changed the word to asterisks, sorry, I don't know why it did that... it's an outside tool that I purchased a long time ago, you hit your F10 button and you don't have to keep clicking, it will just go over your crops and harvest them. You can find it on (Removed outside link)

again, it keeps changing the word on me
Hi back40,
I am sorry but that is not a Farm Town provided tool and thus there is nothing we can do to help with that tool. It is an auto clicker and can cause you problems if you set it too fast. You will need to contact them at their web site for assistance.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4726  
Old Oct 23 2021, 07:03 PM
em5148 em5148 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 20 2009
Posts: 12
Angry Harvester

Was hired to help with farming, incl. harvesting. But when I clicked on the harvester, I would get a blank green farm. Couldn't do any harvesting. This is the second time this has happened to me while working for others.
Reply With Quote
  #4727  
Old Oct 23 2021, 07:06 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by em5148 View Post
Was hired to help with farming, incl. harvesting. But when I clicked on the harvester, I would get a blank green farm. Couldn't do any harvesting. This is the second time this has happened to me while working for others.
Hi em,
The only way you would get a blank green farm is if there is nothing on that farm to harvest. Did you drop the tool and check?
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4728  
Old Oct 23 2021, 07:10 PM
em5148 em5148 is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 20 2009
Posts: 12
Default

Taz, the farms were all ready to be harvested, I checked and went back. But as soon as I clicked on the harvester, I got blank green farm. Let me harvest trees, fish.
Although, I did not get harvester automatically like the tools for the trees and fishing. But the harvester tool was highlighted and farms were ready for harvesting!
Reply With Quote
  #4729  
Old Oct 23 2021, 07:13 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 29,397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by em5148 View Post
Taz, the farms were all ready to be harvested, I checked and went back. But as soon as I clicked on the harvester, I got blank green farm. Let me harvest trees, fish.
Although, I did not get harvester automatically like the tools for the trees and fishing. But the harvester tool was highlighted and farms were ready for harvesting!
Hi em,
If you were not handed the harvester automatically then there weren't any crops on that farm that were ready or you were not hired to harvest thoseon that farm.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.

Last edited by Taz D; Oct 23 2021 at 07:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4730  
Old Oct 24 2021, 11:33 AM
rposer@googlemail.com rposer@googlemail.com is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 16 2009
Posts: 95
Default problem with "harvest all"

User: 1486937153
Facility Manager "harvest all" doesn not work with all facilities. Diary and Chicken and pigsty works, Woolshed, rabbit and stable don`t work. Yes, I have all tools, yes it worked in the past.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bulldozer, can't refuel, combine, error message, ex tools, fertilize, forklift, fuel, fuel loss, fuel missing, fuel usage, harvest plow plant, hpp, lost fuel, manure, manure collector, manure spreader, mobile lookout, mobile sprinklers, multiplanter, no fuel, purple hand, refuel, storage items, tools, tools missing, tools not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:07 PM.