Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Nov 19 2020, 10:37 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JCMIT2000 View Post
I was trying to purchase 2 upgrades for my Farm 21 - it has taken my coins but when I reload - it's not there. What do I do? Help?
Hi JCMIT,
I have moved your post to the subject thread about land upgrades.
You have tried twice to purchase the 32x32 for your farm 21.

Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and check to see if it has at least done that one.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached


You will need to contact Support to get a refund of the coins for the missing upgrade. To contact Support click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you are having a problem getting responses from Support please read the information in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Nov 19 2020, 10:40 AM
JCMIT2000 JCMIT2000 is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 26 2018
Posts: 9
Default Land Upgrade Missing - partially resolved

Thanks Taz - the Memcache gave me the 32x32 - I will contact support for the coins.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Nov 20 2020, 08:32 PM
rwilli1's Avatar
rwilli1 rwilli1 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 17 2009
Posts: 15
Default Expanding my farm

I WANT TO EXPAND MY FARM BUT IT WON'T LET ME PLOW COVERING ALL THE AREA I LOOKED FOR DECORATIONS AND HID MY BUILDINGS.iS IT BECAUSE I HAVE TO MANY TREES ON THERE BECAUSE I HID THEM TOO STILL WON'T WORK.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Nov 20 2020, 08:46 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rwilli1 View Post
I WANT TO EXPAND MY FARM BUT IT WON'T LET ME PLOW COVERING ALL THE AREA I LOOKED FOR DECORATIONS AND HID MY BUILDINGS.iS IT BECAUSE I HAVE TO MANY TREES ON THERE BECAUSE I HID THEM TOO STILL WON'T WORK.
Hi rwilli,
I moved your post to the subject thread about land upgrades going by your title, but that seems to not be what you are asking about. It appears you are asking about layering and I am sorry, but we are not allowed to give any instructions on how to do that. Hiding things will not allow you to plow where those items are sitting.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Nov 25 2020, 09:24 PM
0202NWOTMRAF 0202NWOTMRAF is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 20 2020
Posts: 38
Default buying farm 3

hello, i was so excited to get 30 neighbors, finally. went to the realtor to get farm 3 as i have way more than enough coins to buy it instead of using farmcash. it is still showing locked. i've logged out, cleared cache etc.

i am not under the impression farm 1/2 has to be maxed out in size in order to purchase more land. what am i missing. thanks

Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Nov 25 2020, 09:37 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 0202NWOTMRAF View Post
hello, i was so excited to get 30 neighbors, finally. went to the realtor to get farm 3 as i have way more than enough coins to buy it instead of using farmcash. it is still showing locked. i've logged out, cleared cache etc.

i am not under the impression farm 1/2 has to be maxed out in size in order to purchase more land. what am i missing. thanks

Hi 0202NWOTMRAF,
I moved your post to the subject thread about land upgrades.


I checked and you do have 30 neighbors. No you do not have to max out any farms to be able to buy the next one.

Please try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and try again.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Nov 26 2020, 12:54 PM
smithsfarmtown smithsfarmtown is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 05 2010
Posts: 11
Default Missing Famcash upgrades on 8 farms to 50x50

I purchased farm upgrades for my farms 26-32 after buying farmcash. then the next day the upgrades I purchased disappeared and the farmcash was not credited back. I re-purchased more farmcash and upgraded a second time two of my farms. I rearranged my farms 21-24 to 25-28, so I can keep my trees and flowers together, and so I am still missing those farmcash amounts I spent.
__________________
Farm Renovations

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...5149&farm_ix=Y
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Nov 26 2020, 01:11 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smithsfarmtown View Post
I purchased farm upgrades for my farms 26-32 after buying farmcash. then the next day the upgrades I purchased disappeared and the farmcash was not credited back. I re-purchased more farmcash and upgraded a second time two of my farms. I rearranged my farms 21-24 to 25-28, so I can keep my trees and flowers together, and so I am still missing those farmcash amounts I spent.
Hi smithsfarmtown,
As you moved those farms around the upgrades would stay with the original farms. All of the farms in the 21 - 24 postition (original farms 25 - 28) are all at 50x50. So they did not disappear. In fact all 8 of those farms 21 - 28 are at 50x50.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Nov 26 2020, 06:50 PM
smithsfarmtown smithsfarmtown is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 05 2010
Posts: 11
Default

Yes you are right, I repurchased farm upgrades on a second purchase, but I upgraded my farms up to farm 32, all 1-32 farms at that time were 50x50 in size.

with my most recent purchase I upgraded my farm 23, and farm 24 back up to 40x40, this new purchase is for 750 farm cash, the previous purchase was for around 3000 farmcash.

the dispute is for re-embursement of the 750 farmcash, plus the cost to bring 29-32 back up to 50x50. which is a total of 2445 farmcash which was lost.
__________________
Farm Renovations

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...5149&farm_ix=Y
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Nov 26 2020, 06:53 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,222
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by smithsfarmtown View Post
Yes you are right, I repurchased farm upgrades on a second purchase, but I upgraded my farms up to farm 32, all 1-32 farms at that time were 50x50 in size.

with my most recent purchase I upgraded my farm 23, and farm 24 back up to 40x40, this new purchase is for 750 farm cash, the previous purchase was for around 3000 farmcash.

the dispute is for re-embursement of the 750 farmcash, plus the cost to bring 29-32 back up to 50x50. which is a total of 2445 farmcash which was lost.
Hi smithsfarmtown,
I am sorry but I do not see any duplicate purchases of land upgrades in your data. You can check all transactions with farm cash yourself by clicking on the Account tab above your farm and then click on the Farm Cash Activity Log tab in that.
Remember that the farm numbers you upgrade are for the original farm number regardless of where you have moved them. So the farm numbers you are giving me are not necessarily the farm that you actually upgraded.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
farm expansion, farm upgrade, land upgrade, land upgrades, missing coins, missing farm, missing upgrade, realtor

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:11 AM.