Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #611  
Old Feb 22 2024, 05:04 PM
Danker Danker is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 01 2009
Posts: 46
Default

So, I just checked again. In the train manager this train on farm 6 is greyed. Opening it and check status is empty, the message is the same "cannot be dispatched....". But on the farm clicking on the train and check status, it is indeed moving, and carries goods. So the train manager should get his personnel on track

Danker
Reply With Quote
  #612  
Old Feb 22 2024, 05:12 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,869
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danker View Post
So, I just checked again. In the train manager this train on farm 6 is greyed. Opening it and check status is empty, the message is the same "cannot be dispatched....". But on the farm clicking on the train and check status, it is indeed moving, and carries goods. So the train manager should get his personnel on track

Danker
Ok Danker, when that train is back, unload it, take the coins cars out of it and then send the cars and locomotive to your storage.
Reload the game, take them out of storage and reconect the farm cash cars to the locomotive.

Then try to dispatch it using the Train manager. If you get any error message or it looks greyed, then post here again. Thanks

Last edited by marymarcel; Feb 22 2024 at 06:08 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #613  
Old Feb 23 2024, 03:33 PM
Danker Danker is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 01 2009
Posts: 46
Default

Ok, I'll for thebtrain to get back, then do as you suggested
Reply With Quote
  #614  
Old Feb 27 2024, 04:57 PM
Danker Danker is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 01 2009
Posts: 46
Default

Hi, I did exactly as you said, and dispatched the train from the train manager. After reloading the game and opening the train in the train manager brought up the same message, "this train cannot dispatched...." However, on farm opening the train (see train details) showed that everything is normal, train dispatched, status 0%.
Reply With Quote
  #615  
Old Feb 27 2024, 05:06 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danker View Post
Hi, I did exactly as you said, and dispatched the train from the train manager. After reloading the game and opening the train in the train manager brought up the same message, "this train cannot dispatched...." However, on farm opening the train (see train details) showed that everything is normal, train dispatched, status 0%.
Hi Danker,
I checked and the train is dispatched correctly. Since you are still seeing the train can't be dispatch, I have run the train data cleaner. Restart your farms and open the train manager to see if you are still getting that message.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #616  
Old Feb 28 2024, 04:59 PM
Danker Danker is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 01 2009
Posts: 46
Default

Taz, I also checked again, and now it looks ok in the train manager as well. On farm it was already ok. What causes this?

Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
  #617  
Old Feb 28 2024, 05:06 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Danker View Post
Taz, I also checked again, and now it looks ok in the train manager as well. On farm it was already ok. What causes this?

Thanks for your help!
Hi Danker,
Not being a pprogrammer or familiar with this I can't tell you what has caused it.
You could contact Support about this if it happens again and let them check it.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #618  
Old Mar 03 2024, 01:06 PM
dano_73 dano_73 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 10 2013
Posts: 8
Default Trains/Facility Work

I have had the same issue pop up the past two weekends. I have two freight trains on two separate fields, both with 10 long cars coupled together. Until this issue arose last week, I had not touched these trains in years. When i try to work neighbors' facilities, it only allows me to do one farm at a time, rather than all facility work on all farms at once. Can someone please check on this for me? Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #619  
Old Mar 03 2024, 02:03 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,371
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dano_73 View Post
I have had the same issue pop up the past two weekends. I have two freight trains on two separate fields, both with 10 long cars coupled together. Until this issue arose last week, I had not touched these trains in years. When i try to work neighbors' facilities, it only allows me to do one farm at a time, rather than all facility work on all farms at once. Can someone please check on this for me? Thanks
Hi Dano,
Your train on your farm 20 is only showing 6 cars dispatched. You will need to wait until it returns, unload it and then reccoonect all the cars after the Long Animal products car. Do not use and of the free style hands to connect them except the yellow one or you will get an incorrect connection. As you connect each one open the train either in the train manager or by clicking on the engine to check if the car is connected correctly. Only cars in the white background will be connected. Do not hover over the engine to check this as it will give you false information.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #620  
Old Mar 03 2024, 03:30 PM
dano_73 dano_73 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 10 2013
Posts: 8
Default

When I open the train manager on farm 20, it shows all ten cars highlighted in white. Does that not mean they are coupled together?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
train not dispatched, trains not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.