Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old Oct 05 2020, 07:10 PM
StoneFace StoneFace is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 12 2010
Posts: 2,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Stoneface,
I have moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about display issues as this has nothing to do with the current release.
What screen do you have open? Your farms, someone else's farms, or one of the markets or inn?
Have you tried clearing your memcache, closing and reopening your farms?
None of the above really helped at all. So I just saved any files I was working with, and restarted the whole computer.

Now I can zoom again.... and also the farm box is back.

By the way.... I do some JIGIDI puzzles too. They were also unable to zoom and they use Flash too. Must have been a flash issue that was fixed with a re-start.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Oct 05 2020, 07:33 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,087
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StoneFace View Post
None of the above really helped at all. So I just saved any files I was working with, and restarted the whole computer.

Now I can zoom again.... and also the farm box is back.

By the way.... I do some JIGIDI puzzles too. They were also unable to zoom and they use Flash too. Must have been a flash issue that was fixed with a re-start.

Thanks
Hi Stoneface,
Yes it sounds like your Flash had a temporary problem.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old Oct 06 2020, 10:58 PM
meag1908 meag1908 is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 16 2015
Posts: 23
Question Flash player

Adobe said is closing fp dec 31, 2o2o will farm town close or will we be able to play without the flash player or is their another to replace it? I have been playing since 2009 and sure don't want to stop now.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Oct 06 2020, 11:38 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 18,087
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by meag1908 View Post
Adobe said is closing fp dec 31, 2o2o will farm town close or will we be able to play without the flash player or is their another to replace it? I have been playing since 2009 and sure don't want to stop now.
Hi Meag,
I moved your post to the subject thread about the display where we have organized all posts about Flash.
Please read the announcement at the top of each section of the forums. Farm Town is not going away.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Oct 08 2020, 06:34 AM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 866
Default What does the red dot mean?

This may not go with this release - but I was working my farms today and suddenly there was a red dot on one of them in the farm selector thing. What does that mean? No one is on that farm - it's been there all morning.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Oct 08 2020, 07:14 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer_Susan View Post
This may not go with this release - but I was working my farms today and suddenly there was a red dot on one of them in the farm selector thing. What does that mean? No one is on that farm - it's been there all morning.
Hi Farmer Susan,

Please refrain from posting issues not related to the new release there. If it's not about something listed in the new release then it doesn't belong there. You need to post those in the Help and Support area of the forum please.

I have moved your post to help and support for display issues.

The red dot has nothing to do with anyone being on any farm.

If it's showing on one in your own farms in the farm selector while you are on one of your farms then try clearing your FT memcache. In case you need the instructions:

To do that Click Here. A window will open with a list of "unsetting", that is the memcache being cleared. Close that window and FT if you have it open in another window.

Then reload and see if that cleared it up for you.
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Oct 08 2020, 07:36 AM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 866
Default

Tiger, if I KNOW something doesn't go with a new release, I don't post it in that thread. But when something just crops up like that shortly after a new release, there's no way for us to know if it was caused by the new release or not. I always figure it's best to start by posting it there in CASE it's something the developers need to see - because I know you guys can move it if it's not.

But yes - that fixed it.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Oct 08 2020, 09:29 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,338
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer_Susan View Post
Tiger, if I KNOW something doesn't go with a new release, I don't post it in that thread. But when something just crops up like that shortly after a new release, there's no way for us to know if it was caused by the new release or not. I always figure it's best to start by posting it there in CASE it's something the developers need to see - because I know you guys can move it if it's not.

But yes - that fixed it.
Glad to hear your issue is resolved, thank you for coming back to let us know
__________________
Tiger

Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old Oct 09 2020, 01:17 PM
Acca Acca is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 28 2019
Posts: 2
Red face Grid doesn't appear in some fields.

I've been wondering, why doesn't the field grid appear in at least one of my farms. In some, it appears when I hide for example flowers, then it shows the spots of the hidden flowers as grid. But in this one field it doesn't do that. How can I make the grid to appear?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Oct 09 2020, 01:31 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,651
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Acca View Post
I've been wondering, why doesn't the field grid appear in at least one of my farms. In some, it appears when I hide for example flowers, then it shows the spots of the hidden flowers as grid. But in this one field it doesn't do that. How can I make the grid to appear?

Hi Acca

I moved your post to the thread about Display issues.

I'm not sure to understand, but here we go.

If you have flowers on a farm and you hide them, then you can see the red squares where they were placed. But depending on the Ground covers you have on that farm, then the red squares can be hidden.

You can click in your Preferences, the wrench, and remove the check mark for Show Ground Covers. Then click in the green check mark to save changes. See if that helps you

Sometimes, when we use other paths/covers like sand, different grass, etc. then the red squares keep hidden.

Last edited by marymarcel; Oct 09 2020 at 01:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
browser zoom, display, eye, farm order, farm stats, full screen, fullscreen, mouse, mouse over, music, normal screen, regular screen, show names, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 AM.