Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #5761  
Old Sep 09 2020, 09:02 AM
tmlbluedove tmlbluedove is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 10 2009
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 15
Default

set my farm as a quest farm and some reason when my super neighbor did those crops,that I needed for a quest, I didn't get the credit for it, what am I missing
Reply With Quote
  #5762  
Old Sep 09 2020, 09:13 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,554
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmlbluedove View Post
set my farm as a quest farm and some reason when my super neighbor did those crops,that I needed for a quest, I didn't get the credit for it, what am I missing
Hi tmlbluedove

Designating a farm as a quest farm prevents the Harvet All tools in the Facility Manager from harvesting the animal sheds on that farm. That way you can save the animal harvests on that farm for your quests if you need it. To use this function you need to have at least one of the Harvest Tools for the animals.

Milking Station
Shearing and Cutting set
Egg Collector
Manure Collector

It does not do anything for tthe crops and trees on that farm. For quests, you have to do those tasks yourself in your own farm, if a super neighbor, let say, harvest a crop you need for a quest, it will not count for your quests as it was not you who harvested it.

You only are allowed to harvest, fish, chop, etc in other farms if you get the Employee lifeline.
Reply With Quote
  #5763  
Old Sep 09 2020, 02:20 PM
tmlbluedove tmlbluedove is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 10 2009
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 15
Default

gotcha, needed crops for a quest, so i'll wait for those crops to be ready again
Reply With Quote
  #5764  
Old Sep 12 2020, 07:35 PM
laineydee laineydee is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 28 2018
Posts: 1
Default Quest counts rolling back

For the past month I completed all required quests in order to get 2 Farm Cash and when I go to cash out, I find my Quest counts have rolled back so that I'm short and only get 1 Farm Cash. The first time this happened I thought maybe it's just a glitch.... but this is the 3RD TIME I've been shorted. This morning I had 9 completed quests and it rolled back to 7. I had 15 completed cooperative quests and it rolled back to 13. What is going on?
Reply With Quote
  #5765  
Old Sep 12 2020, 07:48 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,376
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by laineydee View Post
For the past month I completed all required quests in order to get 2 Farm Cash and when I go to cash out, I find my Quest counts have rolled back so that I'm short and only get 1 Farm Cash. The first time this happened I thought maybe it's just a glitch.... but this is the 3RD TIME I've been shorted. This morning I had 9 completed quests and it rolled back to 7. I had 15 completed cooperative quests and it rolled back to 13. What is going on?
Hi Laineydee,
I moved your post to the subject thread about quests.
A quest is only good for the farm cash collecting exactly 7 days to the second after the last step is completed. When a quest reaches that 7 days then it drops off of the chart.
The first quest you completed since you collected on Sep 5th at 8:53 Am (eastern time) was done at 11:53 AM the same day. Today you collected your farm cash at 12:35 PM which is after the time that first quest was completed and it's 7 days had completed.
You can find all the information on how the quests work in the Game Guide chapter 28 about quests:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=489690
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5766  
Old Sep 25 2020, 02:27 AM
Sonneskyn Sonneskyn is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Mar 02 2012
Posts: 2
Default Winery conundrum

Conundrum: I have a quest for producing a Bellini, which requires Champagne. No problem as I have a winery and a wine cellar. I open the winery in the facility manager it says it will take 6 hours to produce 1 batch of champagne barrels. BUT, having opened the winery through the quest it shows that it will take 30 hours to produce a batch of champagne barrels?! Anyone got an idea of why this is?
Reply With Quote
  #5767  
Old Sep 25 2020, 05:50 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 10,144
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonneskyn View Post
Conundrum: I have a quest for producing a Bellini, which requires Champagne. No problem as I have a winery and a wine cellar. I open the winery in the facility manager it says it will take 6 hours to produce 1 batch of champagne barrels. BUT, having opened the winery through the quest it shows that it will take 30 hours to produce a batch of champagne barrels?! Anyone got an idea of why this is?
Hi Sonneskyn,

I have moved your post to the thread about Quests.

We always keep related posts together so it's easier to find any information on a particular subject.

The reason it's taking so long is because you needed to start 5 batches of champagne barrels to get 10 barrels. Each batch of 2 barrels takes 6 hours to make. If you start all the batches in one winery each batch would be produced one after the other so 5 x 6 hours is 30 hours. When you start those batches from the Quest manager you are only starting them in one winery.

To get all them done in less time what can be done, if you had more than one winery, is not start any batches from the Quest manager, but instead open your facility manager and start a single batch in different wineries. If you had 5 wineries and started a single batch in all of them then the you would be able to produce all 5 batches at the same time in just 6 hours.
Reply With Quote
  #5768  
Old Oct 14 2020, 12:55 PM
Cariliz Cariliz is offline
 
Join Date: May 09 2020
Posts: 2
Default Problem with quest crediting a crop harvested

Hello,

For several days I have been trying to harvest sugarcane for two separate "My Quests" items. (Oddly, and I think unrelated(?), there is also another earlier uncompleted quest in the My Quests in which sugarcane harvest has been checked off.) The other two I have been unable to satisfy. Today I had two fields ready and hired at the job market another person to harvest my crops. After they were done the sugarcane was still not checked off. This has happen at least twice, where I wondered if I had just forgotten to plant the sugarcane, and so replanted it twice in separate fields.

This has happened with other crops in the past, where I believe if I do them myself they are credited, but I don't remember for sure.

Thanks for any help.

Farmtown ID: 1088810164796759
Reply With Quote
  #5769  
Old Oct 14 2020, 01:00 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,376
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cariliz View Post
Hello,

For several days I have been trying to harvest sugarcane for two separate "My Quests" items. (Oddly, and I think unrelated(?), there is also another earlier uncompleted quest in the My Quests in which sugarcane harvest has been checked off.) The other two I have been unable to satisfy. Today I had two fields ready and hired at the job market another person to harvest my crops. After they were done the sugarcane was still not checked off. This has happen at least twice, where I wondered if I had just forgotten to plant the sugarcane, and so replanted it twice in separate fields.

This has happened with other crops in the past, where I believe if I do them myself they are credited, but I don't remember for sure.

Thanks for any help.

Farmtown ID: 1088810164796759
Hi Cariliz,
I moved your post to the subject thread about quests.
The problem is for quests you have to harvest the crops yourself on your own farms. You can not hire someone else to harvest them for you.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #5770  
Old Oct 14 2020, 02:10 PM
Cariliz Cariliz is offline
 
Join Date: May 09 2020
Posts: 2
Default

I had no idea. Thank you so much for your quick response. Have a wonderful day!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
8 quests, brown quests, completed quest, employee lifeline, gift lifeline, lifeline, lifelines, personal quests, quest, quest manager, quest rewards, quest time, quests, quests completed, regular quests, trader lifeline

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 PM.