Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4311  
Old Oct 16 2020, 03:14 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,764
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by madennison View Post
over 19,000,000 units of fuel missing from my Fuel Station
Hi madennison

When you posted for the first time you were answered in the following link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...70#post6386670

Please read the following information to help you on how to find your own posts and possible responses on the forums:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=594766

I will move this post to the official threas shortly.
Reply With Quote
  #4312  
Old Oct 16 2020, 04:54 PM
SusieSue65 SusieSue65 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 18 2018
Posts: 14
Default Adding to storage

Not sure if this has been asked before but I was wondering when I click on the auto store icon for ponds some of them disappear when I hide my trees ect so I end up having to do each one individually.
Reply With Quote
  #4313  
Old Oct 16 2020, 05:03 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 26,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SusieSue65 View Post
Not sure if this has been asked before but I was wondering when I click on the auto store icon for ponds some of them disappear when I hide my trees ect so I end up having to do each one individually.
Hi SusieSue,
I have moved your post to the thread a bout tools as that is what I think you are talking about.
Please try to use the correct names for what you are doing so we can determine what to help you with?
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4314  
Old Oct 16 2020, 11:17 PM
garrysa garrysa is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 28 2009
Posts: 11
Thumbs down Buying equipment

On Sept 5, I attempted to purchase an 8x8 Combine Harvest-Plow. Instead I got an 8x8 solar powered plow that I didn't want. I decided to give it another try tonight. I bought the 8x8 Combine Harvest-plow. But, now when I try to buy the 10x10 Combine Harvest-Plow, it tries, once again to pass off a solar powered plow to me. I would like the $30 FTC back from 9/5. And I would like to upgrade my Combine Harvest-Plows without the game trying to pass off some other junk to me.
Reply With Quote
  #4315  
Old Oct 16 2020, 11:30 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 26,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by garrysa View Post
On Sept 5, I attempted to purchase an 8x8 Combine Harvest-Plow. Instead I got an 8x8 solar powered plow that I didn't want. I decided to give it another try tonight. I bought the 8x8 Combine Harvest-plow. But, now when I try to buy the 10x10 Combine Harvest-Plow, it tries, once again to pass off a solar powered plow to me. I would like the $30 FTC back from 9/5. And I would like to upgrade my Combine Harvest-Plows without the game trying to pass off some other junk to me.
Hi Garrysa,
I moved your post to the subject thread about tools. You have to buy the tools in the correct order. To by a combine harvest plow you have to already own the plow and the harvester for that level. That is why you had to buy the 8x8 plow before you could buy the 8x8 combine harvest-plow.

If you will look a little closer when you look at a tool to buy, if you do not yet own the prerequisite tools, it will show "Unlock" instead of "Buy".
So to buy the 10x10 Combine Harvest-Plow you will need to own the 10x10 plow and the 10x10 harvester.
I am sorry, but any tool purchase can not be refunded, because even if you sell the tool you still have it and you can rebuy the same tool for coin after that. Also we can not do any refunds through the forums.
You can find all the information about the Tools in the Game Guide chapter 21:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=489090
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4316  
Old Nov 10 2020, 12:53 PM
Judy Boyce Judy Boyce is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 10 2020
Posts: 1
Angry tools not working

I purchased the forklift and loader to help work my facilities. The purchase date was 9/29/20. Purchases are shown in my FarmCash records, but when I try to use them, it says I need to purchase them. When I go to the store it says Duplicate? So clearly I own them. I have tried them in my storage and in on the farm. They just don't work. Is there more I need to know about using them?
I hesitate to buy anything else.
Reply With Quote
  #4317  
Old Nov 10 2020, 12:59 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 26,602
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Judy Boyce View Post
I purchased the forklift and loader to help work my facilities. The purchase date was 9/29/20. Purchases are shown in my FarmCash records, but when I try to use them, it says I need to purchase them. When I go to the store it says Duplicate? So clearly I own them. I have tried them in my storage and in on the farm. They just don't work. Is there more I need to know about using them?
I hesitate to buy anything else.
Hi Judy,
I have moved your post to the subject thread about tools.


You need to have them in storage and you use them through the Start All buttons on the top of each facility they work on in the Facility manager.


You can find information on all the tools and how they work in the Game Guide chapter 21 about Tools:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=489090
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4318  
Old Nov 15 2020, 05:31 AM
Place321karen@outlook.com Place321karen@outlook.com is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 19 2019
Posts: 1
Cool watering

i can`t water my crops
Reply With Quote
  #4319  
Old Nov 15 2020, 06:24 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 10,515
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Place321karen@outlook.com View Post
i can`t water my crops
Hi Place321karen,

I have moved your post to the thread about tools as your issue is with using a tool. Whenever possible we always keep posts grouped by subject in the same threads so that it's easier to find information on a particular subject.

I am assuming you mean you can't irrigate your crops. Watering refers to watering flowers.

Please open your toolbox and click on the Show Times icon and see if you have a green check mark for the farms that you want to irrigate. If there is no green check mark, then it will show a time you have to wait until you can irrigate that farm again.

If you have a green check mark for the farm you want to irrigate, please check your Item storage and see if you still have all the mobile sprinklers including the green one that allows you to irrigate crops in Storage.

If you can not find them all in your Item storage, then you may have placed one on a farm somewhere. If you have ever sold a mobile sprinkler thinking that you did not need to keep them all, then that may be what is causing a problem.

If you can't find one of the mobile sprinklers in your storage, please open the store and look for the mobile sprinkler that you can't find. Hover over the box and if you own it, it will show Duplicate instead of Buy. If you can't find it on your farms and you know you have previously bought it, then you can buy a duplicate for coins to replace it.

If you still require help after trying those please supply your farm link. If you need help with how to get your farm link and how to add it to your post, please click on this link for instructions: Farm Link and Start Date

Last edited by Tiger; Nov 15 2020 at 06:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4320  
Old Nov 16 2020, 11:02 AM
aes9471 aes9471 is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 24 2010
Posts: 4
Default Why is my fuel disappearing?

For about a month now my fuel usage has increased, oil pumps on each of my 24 farms, (which are layered or stacked) have had the same farms with the same layout/content for months if not an actual year. My normal fuel usage would last a month to six weeks, including allowing 'randoms' to use my fuel if hired from the market place. Without actually working my farms from my last refuel other than to load my facilities, start and collect fuel from my pumps my fuel stock went from whatever amount I had refuelled to nothing. Clearly somethings amiss? http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...8901&farm_ix=0
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
big lake, bulldozer, can't refuel, combine, ex tools, fertilize, forklift, fuel, fuel loss, fuel missing, fuel problems, fuel usage, gifting machines, harvest plow plant, hpp, lost fuel, lost tool, manure, manure collector, manure spreader, mobile lookout, mobile sprinklers, multiplanter, no fuel, purple hand, refuel, tools, tools missing, tools not working

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 AM.