Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #151  
Old Nov 14 2020, 06:33 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 26,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kmae View Post
I have tried repeatedly to find slashkey.com
but Facebook is the only way to access besides this page...

Can someone explain-I don't mind paying a fee to continue playing but info seems to be it is ending...

Thanks!
Hi kmae,
I moved your post to the subject thread about display as that is where we have gathered all posts about this.
People are still playing because Farm Town will not be ending. You can find out what they are working on for the end of Flash in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641970


There will not be a fee to continue playing. I am not sure where this started, but it is not true.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old Nov 14 2020, 07:16 PM
docmm6 docmm6 is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 13 2009
Location: IL
Posts: 87
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

I think a lot of people doesn't know that there is Farmville and FarmTown. It is Farmville that is ending.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old Nov 14 2020, 07:19 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 26,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by docmm6 View Post
I think a lot of people doesn't know that there is Farmville and FarmTown. It is Farmville that is ending.
Hi docmm,
You are right. There is also other apps named FarmTown and they may be closing or planning on charging a fee, but Slashkey's Farm Town will not be ending nor will it be charging a fee to play.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old Nov 15 2020, 07:25 AM
JNelson JNelson is offline
 
Join Date: May 12 2016
Posts: 444
Default

when your rearrange your fields order the numbers change on the screen but not on the server so when you link to the farms it reverts to the default farm. So if you switch 9 and 10 and you link to 9 the link will take you to 10.

will the switch to html5 solve this issue? or will they always be fixed on server due to cost of expand etc.....
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old Nov 15 2020, 09:21 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
when your rearrange your fields order the numbers change on the screen but not on the server so when you link to the farms it reverts to the default farm. So if you switch 9 and 10 and you link to 9 the link will take you to 10.

will the switch to html5 solve this issue? or will they always be fixed on server due to cost of expand etc.....
Hi JNelson

I have farms rearrenged but dont have that problem.

My farm 12 is on farm 11 position. When I use Copy link in the farm selector and click in farm 11, the link shows farm_ix=11 as it is my original 12 but it sends me to farm 11
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old Nov 20 2020, 12:03 PM
Dana1971 Dana1971 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 23 2014
Posts: 211
Default Browser info

I can't find where to post my problem/question. I am using my Android & can't find a browser that will run flash except for Puffin which the free one really sucks. Can anyone give me some info or advice please.
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old Nov 20 2020, 12:06 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 26,635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dana1971 View Post
I can't find where to post my problem/question. I am using my Android & can't find a browser that will run flash except for Puffin which the free one really sucks. Can anyone give me some info or advice please.
Hi Dana,

As far as we know there is only the one browser that has Flash. This is all the information we have on this:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641750
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old Nov 24 2020, 10:52 AM
Precious In His Sight Precious In His Sight is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 17 2020
Posts: 7
Default Html5

Does anyone know if we will have ton start over when we go to HTML5? Will we have our farms or start with 1 farm?
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old Nov 24 2020, 10:56 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 14,783
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Precious In His Sight View Post
Does anyone know if we will have ton start over when we go to HTML5? Will we have our farms or start with 1 farm?
Hi Precious In His Sight

I moved your post to the thread where all the other posts asking about flash and HTML5 were moved.

You have information in the following link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641970

We will update that thread as soon as developers post more information.
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old Nov 24 2020, 12:44 PM
Granny T Granny T is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 13 2009
Location: Oregon
Posts: 56
Default

Not sure where I should put this message. Several pictures have been deleted off my friend bar at the bottom of the screen. Everything seems to work ok but I really would like to have the pictures back. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
adobe flash, browser zoom, december 2020, display, end of adobe flash, end of flash, eye, farm order, farm stats, flash player, full screen, mouse, mouse over, music, normal screen, regular screen, show names, sound

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:50 AM.