Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #91  
Old Jan 25 2020, 10:16 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 10,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by JNelson View Post
while in marketplace went to clear some ships that arrived and game did not recognize i had the all overhead cranes =-- the pop up saying i needed all of them came up but they were all faded out since i own them all, had to go back to main field to clear the port
Hi JNelson,

The probable reason for this is that your not supposed to send ships on while at the marketplaces as you don't have access to the toolbox when at market, in order to get to the seaport manager to send them on. The popup opening the seaport manager at market may not have been intended. You are only supposed to access it to send ships on when on your own farm or another users farm.

It is possible to get the seaport manager to show up at market, but as it was not intended to work that way and in some cases, may not work every time, I'm not going to go into details on how to do it.

You'll have to wait and see if the developers decide to change this so ships can be sent on no matter where you are. They may decide to perhaps prevent the pop up opening the seaport manager or not showing the popup, when you are at market which, in this case, is giving you access to the seaport manager.

For the time being, for the Load All, you need to be on a farm and then it will work fine.

I did find that when you do have access to the seaport manager when at market, although the Load All is greyed out you can use the Load Ship on each ship and send them one by one. Whether you still get the coins and products doing it that way I have not checked into yet.

Edit to Update - Post Release Updates - January 31st, 9:30PM

- You can now add the Seaport Manager as a shortcut and you can use it everywhere including in the Markets

Last edited by Tiger; Feb 01 2020 at 04:12 AM.
  #92  
Old Jan 27 2020, 04:26 PM
FrankDieter FrankDieter is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2009
Posts: 38
Talking

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiger View Post
Hi FrankDieter,

There is a brief notification in white lettering when you use Load All that is an accumulation of the rewards for the ships. It is quick so easy to miss. This is an example of what you could see so you know what it looks like:



You will be getting your rewards according to what you are entitled to even if you miss seeing the notification
* * * * *

Dear Tiger,

Finally spotted the rather brief coins/rewards update in white text as noted.

Thanks for your help, and happy farming!
  #93  
Old Jan 27 2020, 04:50 PM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 10,102
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankDieter View Post
* * * * *

Dear Tiger,

Finally spotted the rather brief coins/rewards update in white text as noted.

Thanks for your help, and happy farming!
Hi FrankDieter,

You're welcome, it's only there a short while to stop it getting in the way if you wanted to view something else in the seaport manager.
  #94  
Old Jan 28 2020, 07:03 PM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 917
Default

Question about the skip/self-load. Do they reset after that ship has come back home and been unloaded? For example, the blue ship only gets one self-load. But once it's back home and we send it out again, do we get another one?
  #95  
Old Jan 28 2020, 07:08 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,931
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Farmer_Susan View Post
Question about the skip/self-load. Do they reset after that ship has come back home and been unloaded? For example, the blue ship only gets one self-load. But once it's back home and we send it out again, do we get another one?
Hi Susan,
Yes it resets. It is not a one time good deal...
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #96  
Old Jan 28 2020, 08:37 PM
Farmer_Susan's Avatar
Farmer_Susan Farmer_Susan is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 27 2009
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 917
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Susan,
Yes it resets. It is not a one time good deal...
Ha! Good to know. I'm really loving that feature.
  #97  
Old Jan 31 2020, 08:33 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,931
Default

Raul has posted the following update:


Post Release Updates - January 31st, 9:00PM

- 8 new Valentines items, see more info at the top of this thread
- Neighbourhoods Chains Contest scoring change, point #5 above
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #98  
Old Jan 31 2020, 08:54 PM
Aussie Rae Aussie Rae is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Oct 05 2009
Posts: 1,093
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Default

HAPPY BIRTHDAY FARMTOWN, ps its Feb 1st in Australia,
  #99  
Old Jan 31 2020, 09:35 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,931
Default

Hi All,
I have contacted the developers about the Super Neighbor and hiring problems for tools and farm displaying. Please do not post about this and wait patiently until the developers can find and fix the problem. Hopefully it will be a quick easy fix.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
  #100  
Old Jan 31 2020, 10:28 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,931
Default

Posted by Raul:


Post Release Updates - January 31st, 11:20PM

- BugFix: Can not hire farmers in the market. Super Neighbours can not work your farms.


Please close and reload your farms to get this fix released for your farms.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:17 AM.