Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 12 2011, 11:25 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 20,472
Default Settings/ Pop ups/ Preferences/ Filters

Please use this thread to suggest changes to the Settings, Pop ups or Preferences in the game.
Preferences are the items that you can choose to show or not show, things like crops, trees, decorations etc.


Please remember NOT to comment, reply or quote any suggestion you see in these threads. This is to allow any member to feel comfortable about posting their idea regardless of whether or not it would be popular with other members or farmers!

All comments about other member suggestions, replies to them or quoting them will be removed by the moderators.

Periodically the developers will ask the moderators to clear all the suggestions out.
This means that the developers have reviewed them and made notes about them.
Currently suggestions made prior to March 20, 2024 have been removed.

Last edited by marymarcel; Mar 19 2024 at 05:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Mar 21 2024, 11:31 AM
TexasStar TexasStar is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 11 2010
Posts: 69
Default

FARM CAPACITY INDICATOR - It would be extremely helpful to know what percent of the farm capacity is used, similar to the Facility Capacity Used % which is nice for planning where to put new facilities, but showing the total % used on the whole farm. I understand that regardless of size each farm has the same capacity and exceeding that is what causes the disappearance of everything from previously plowed fields, flowers, trees, etc. including facilities because exceeding the capacity causes data corruption (per FT Support). I am working on my farms to avoid the problem, but really need to know the Capacity Used so I can see how much needs to be done on each farm. I thought just increasing size of farm could use some of the capacity even if that area was left empty? I also know layering is using a lot of capacity but would like this Indicator to help me manage the farms with less guess work. Thanks for considering the idea.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Mar 23 2024, 09:15 AM
Denise Dianna's Avatar
Denise Dianna Denise Dianna is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 06 2013
Location: Marquez, TX
Posts: 256
Default Show Farm Stats

Please add a 24 to 36 hours filter to crops/wasted in "Show Farm Stats".
__________________
so it goes,

Denise

https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/p..._id=1450953003

clear memcache http://l1.slashkey.com/facebook/farm...lear_memcached

I have as many neighbors and buddies as I am allowed

USER ID number is: 1450953003
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Mar 28 2024, 02:01 PM
texans texans is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 22 2012
Posts: 127
Default Farmer Lists

When looking at lists of neighbors or buddies it would be helpful to know which ones have ships enabled and NCC enabled. Maybe something like a Orange Light like the Green Light for Online. Or a fish/boat for ships enabled and for NCC just "NCC" or blue dice. Could also do one for those that do co-op with a purple dice. Can also put blue facility chain manager icon for those that do chains. This would help farmers decide on neighbors, buddies. Also, for those that like to decorate you could make a artistic icon.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Mar 29 2024, 11:20 AM
Santmyer Santmyer is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 20 2009
Posts: 216
Default Search Option Available For Multi-Planter For Trees And Flowers

Search Option Available For Multi-Planter For Trees And Flowers
__________________
https://apps.slashkey.com/farmtown/p...0646&farm_ix=Y

Farming Since July 25, 2009 USER ID number 537090646
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Apr 09 2024, 01:05 AM
texans texans is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 22 2012
Posts: 127
Default Facility Manager

When I search for a facility in the facility manager the icons for store all, start all, load all, and cash out all are greyed out. Please make it possible for these buttons to work when we want the facility we search for.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Apr 24 2024, 03:55 AM
bbarksda bbarksda is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 10 2018
Posts: 90
Default

In the search bar for facility manager, add a start all/load all button. This will make it easier to start all of one facility, instead of starting one at a time. Would be a great time saver or players with multiple farms/facilities. Thanks for your consideration.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Apr 29 2024, 02:48 AM
smilie224 smilie224 is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 02 2009
Posts: 61
Default

One aspect I would find helpful would be to somehow show what neighbors or buddies are helping the most (perhaps within the buddy/neighbor area). I know that it shows who works, send trains, etc at the bottom, but those go away fast - and it would be nice when deciding neighbors to clean and buddies to add to the neighbors, which ones are helping the most. What would be even more ideal could be to show what they regularly help you with.
For example, I might change a buddy to a neighbor if they are exporting items to me vs sending gifts, always sending trains, or working facilities. You can see these concepts on a one-on-one basis, but it would really helpful to see them compared to other neighbors in the same area. It's very difficult to keep up with them individually.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Apr 29 2024, 11:36 PM
NJones277 NJones277 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 12 2009
Posts: 204
Default

In the preferences, it would be nice to spit the trees into shaken and chopped.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old May 03 2024, 06:38 PM
lvlrsSweetPea's Avatar
lvlrsSweetPea lvlrsSweetPea is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 07 2009
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 25
Default Please shift the text in the Trade Marketplace to the top or middle.

Hello - when you're tabbing through other farmers trading warehouse and people are buying/selling items from/to you, the notification text shows up right over the buttons to scroll through the warehouses. Please shift it to the top or middle of the screen so that it doesn't block the buttons. Thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:19 AM.