Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #471  
Old May 25 2019, 03:07 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 8,384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by r2g4m@yahoo.com View Post
Everytime I go to Trader Marketplace, there's nobody there. It's been happening for the last 2 weeks already. Please advise.

Hi r2g4m,

I have moved your post to the thread about the Marketplace.

Is it only the Trade Marketplace you are having problems with or is the problem the same when you go to the Job Marketplace?

First double check that you are still online when you get there. The plug top right of the game should be green not red. When you first arrive, if you don't see anyone, try clicking on the Map again and then the Trade Marketplace again to reload it, see if that refreshes it for you. If it does not try reloading the game and once your farm has fully loaded, then go straight to the Trade Marketplace.

If that does not help you, try changing your language to any language that isn't English(US) or English(US), click the save reload the game, then change it back again to English(US). That sometimes resets it. Then check the markets again.
Reply With Quote
  #472  
Old May 28 2019, 09:05 PM
Perico429's Avatar
Perico429 Perico429 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 24 2009
Location: Macon Georgia
Posts: 54
Default

not sure if this is appropriate here, however since the last upgrade I am unable to view folks in either the trading market or the hiring market. (Connecting to town mainframe (Chat Server: C8, Farm Server: w204) ...) when I get there it is only Tom and myself no one else
Reply With Quote
  #473  
Old May 28 2019, 09:16 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Perico429 View Post
not sure if this is appropriate here, however since the last upgrade I am unable to view folks in either the trading market or the hiring market. (Connecting to town mainframe (Chat Server: C8, Farm Server: w204) ...) when I get there it is only Tom and myself no one else
Hi Perico,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about the markets as this has nothing to do with the current release.
Check your language in your preferences and change it to English (US) or English (UK). Then go to the market and see if you see anyone there.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #474  
Old May 29 2019, 03:31 PM
pms pms is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2009
Posts: 4
Default Cannot hire anyone to tend my crops

I go to job marketplace to hire help to do my crops but there are never any farmers there looking for work. Am I doing something wrong?
Reply With Quote
  #475  
Old May 29 2019, 03:37 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pms View Post
I go to job marketplace to hire help to do my crops but there are never any farmers there looking for work. Am I doing something wrong?
Hi pms,
I moved your post to the subject thread about the Markets.
Make sure your language is set to English (US) or English (UK). If it isn't then change it in your prefernces to that. If it already is set to English try changing it to another language, close and reopen your farms and set it back to English.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #476  
Old Jun 01 2019, 11:02 PM
Perico429's Avatar
Perico429 Perico429 is offline
 
Join Date: Nov 24 2009
Location: Macon Georgia
Posts: 54
Default Thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taz D View Post
Hi Perico,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about the markets as this has nothing to do with the current release.
Check your language in your preferences and change it to English (US) or English (UK). Then go to the market and see if you see anyone there.


Thanks, the language trick seems to have corrected the problem. Much appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #477  
Old Jun 04 2019, 08:34 AM
christhompson christhompson is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 25 2010
Posts: 3
Default selling items to neighbor

Can anyone tell me what determines how much you can sell to neighbor, I can buy 22,500 at one time but when I try to sell to my neighbor he can only get 6500 at one time. What do you do to get more? ty
Reply With Quote
  #478  
Old Jun 04 2019, 10:39 AM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by christhompson View Post
Can anyone tell me what determines how much you can sell to neighbor, I can buy 22,500 at one time but when I try to sell to my neighbor he can only get 6500 at one time. What do you do to get more? ty
Hi Christhompson,
I moved your post to the subject thread about selling.
You can find the information about buying limits in the Game Guide chapter 10 about Buying/Selling/Trading:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641534
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #479  
Old Jun 09 2019, 12:33 PM
Janet Greene Janet Greene is offline
 
Join Date: Jun 01 2009
Posts: 3
Question chat box

Help please
When I use the chat box in the market, the text takes forever to come up in the box?
Reply With Quote
  #480  
Old Jun 09 2019, 12:39 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 23,713
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Janet Greene View Post
Help please
When I use the chat box in the market, the text takes forever to come up in the box?
Hi Janet Greene,
I moved your post to the subject thread about the chat.
I am not sure what you mean. Is it the text showing in the line you are typing in that is slow or the text showing over your avatar when you send it?
Do you see this slowness when you use the chat any where else?



Only thing I can offer is to try clearing your memcache (link below), then when the page of unsetting text opens close that as it is done.
If your farm is open close it. Then reopen and check again to see if it is faster.
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached


If that doesn't help then try the suggestions in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627590
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
can't hire from farm, can't see anyone on farm, change language, market place, messages

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:04 AM.