Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #741  
Old Jun 15 2020, 01:54 PM
ccheney's Avatar
ccheney ccheney is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 01 2013
Posts: 495
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi ccheney

This usually happens when we purchase animals and place them on the farms. No matter we send them to their sheds or to storage, they tend to reappear on the farms because some of them are overlaped to the ones stored occuping the same spot.

After sending them to their shed or storage and no matter if you dont see any on the farm, you need to refresh that farm and check again. If you see animals showing up, you have to store them and refresh the farm again till any of them show up.

You have to do this in every farm you have animals showing up.
OK will do. Thx
Reply With Quote
  #742  
Old Jun 15 2020, 01:56 PM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ccheney View Post
OK will do. Thx
You are welcome ccheney
Reply With Quote
  #743  
Old Jun 16 2020, 07:37 AM
Plynn's Avatar
Plynn Plynn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 50
Default

Good morning! I appear to have a problem collecting the Ostrich feathers. I have 2 overstuffed farms (1 & 2) and 2 regular loaded farms (39 & 40), but when I use the Facility Manager, it collected from all animal facilities except from the Ostriches. This morning, I was able to collect their feathers when I clicked on the hen houses individually. Can you please check into this?
Thanks so much for all the great work you've been doing.
Reply With Quote
  #744  
Old Jun 16 2020, 08:57 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plynn View Post
Good morning! I appear to have a problem collecting the Ostrich feathers. I have 2 overstuffed farms (1 & 2) and 2 regular loaded farms (39 & 40), but when I use the Facility Manager, it collected from all animal facilities except from the Ostriches. This morning, I was able to collect their feathers when I clicked on the hen houses individually. Can you please check into this?
Thanks so much for all the great work you've been doing.
Hi Plynn

When you use the Harvest All at the top of the facilitiy manager and you collect all animal's product, the animal sheds change from Ready to Harvest to show a time to collect again, except for the farms set as Quest.

Are your chicken coops not changing from Ready to harvest to the new time to collect?

Please open your item storage and search for your Egg collector. Place it on a farm and reload the game. Then put it back to storage and reload the game again.

Also, run memcache, link below. A new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it is open in other tabs. Then reopen your farms.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
Reply With Quote
  #745  
Old Jun 16 2020, 09:52 AM
Plynn's Avatar
Plynn Plynn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Plynn

When you use the Harvest All at the top of the facilitiy manager and you collect all animal's product, the animal sheds change from Ready to Harvest to show a time to collect again, except for the farms set as Quest.

Are your chicken coops not changing from Ready to harvest to the new time to collect?

Please open your item storage and search for your Egg collector. Place it on a farm and reload the game. Then put it back to storage and reload the game again.

Also, run memcache, link below. A new window will open with a short list of unsettings. Close that window and your farm if it is open in other tabs. Then reopen your farms.

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached
I should have said that it collected from all the fowl, except the Ostriches. I did take the egg collector out as you suggested, reloaded, then put it back in. I'll have to wait until tomorrow morning to see if this has helped. I use memcache at least 3 times daily, or more, depending on how long I play the game each day.
I just noticed that the pigstys on farms 1 & 15 were not collected from, so I just did those with the collector & it worked. Weird !!!
Reply With Quote
  #746  
Old Jun 16 2020, 10:03 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 16,171
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plynn View Post
I should have said that it collected from all the fowl, except the Ostriches. I did take the egg collector out as you suggested, reloaded, then put it back in. I'll have to wait until tomorrow morning to see if this has helped. I use memcache at least 3 times daily, or more, depending on how long I play the game each day.
I just noticed that the pigstys on farms 1 & 15 were not collected from, so I just did those with the collector & it worked. Weird !!!
Hi Plynn

As far as we know when you Harvest all, then all products are collected, so the shed changes from Ready to Harvest to show you a time to be ready again.

Are you sure that when you harvested them manually you only got the Ostrich feathers? Asking as you also have Hens and Peacocks in those chicken coops.
If you saw that those chicken coop were still Ready to Harvest, after using the Harvest all at the top of the Facility manager, then you should have got products from hens and peacocks too and not only from the ostriches.

Just in case please check to be sure those farms are not set as Quest farms.

Please check again tomorrow and let us know what happens, thank you

Last edited by marymarcel; Jun 16 2020 at 10:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #747  
Old Jun 16 2020, 10:41 AM
Plynn's Avatar
Plynn Plynn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 50
Default Ostriche feathers were not collected.

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Plynn

As far as we know when you Harvest all, then all products are collected, so the shed changes from Ready to Harvest to show you a time to be ready again.

Are you sure that when you harvested them manually you only got the Ostrich feathers? Asking as you also have Hens and Peacocks in those chicken coops.
If you saw that those chicken coop were still Ready to Harvest, after using the Harvest all at the top of the Facility manager, then you should have got products from hens and peacocks too and not only from the ostriches.

Just in case please check to be sure those farms are not set as Quest farms.

Please check again tomorrow and let us know what happens, thank you
I added the Ostriches a couple of days ago, so should have had plenty of feathers from yesterday, at least, but when I checked the storage, it showed only 3 from the warehouse. Therefore, I opened the coops on the farms with Ostriches and clicked to harvest them myself & I now have over 5,000 feathers. (Yes, it collected from the other fowl too.) I did recheck that the farms are not Quest farms, as I always move that one to the last farm. I've played since the beginning, so am familiar with the quirks that come up with each update. ... If the same problem arises tomorrow morning, I'll let you know. Otherwise, by having collected them manually this morning, it may have "notified" the tool that the Ostriches are there. (Hopefully!). *grin*
Reply With Quote
  #748  
Old Jun 17 2020, 07:04 AM
Plynn's Avatar
Plynn Plynn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 50
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plynn View Post
I added the Ostriches a couple of days ago, so should have had plenty of feathers from yesterday, at least, but when I checked the storage, it showed only 3 from the warehouse. Therefore, I opened the coops on the farms with Ostriches and clicked to harvest them myself & I now have over 5,000 feathers. (Yes, it collected from the other fowl too.) I did recheck that the farms are not Quest farms, as I always move that one to the last farm. I've played since the beginning, so am familiar with the quirks that come up with each update. ... If the same problem arises tomorrow morning, I'll let you know. Otherwise, by having collected them manually this morning, it may have "notified" the tool that the Ostriches are there. (Hopefully!). *grin*
Yeahhh! The egg collector recognized the Ostriches this morning & collected the feathers!

I've noticed that we do not have a way to find out how much fertilizer we have in storage. If it's there, I haven't found it. lol Is it possible to find out?
Reply With Quote
  #749  
Old Jun 17 2020, 07:25 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 11,436
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Plynn View Post
Yeahhh! The egg collector recognized the Ostriches this morning & collected the feathers!

I've noticed that we do not have a way to find out how much fertilizer we have in storage. If it's there, I haven't found it. lol Is it possible to find out?
Hi Plynn,

That's great news about your ostriches, thanks for letting us know

To find out how much manure you have stored, as long as your manure spreader is in storage so the game can see it, open your toolbox, look for the manure spreader and mouseover it. It will tell you how much you have and how long until the farm you are currently on is fertilised for.
__________________
Tiger


Last edited by Tiger; Jun 17 2020 at 07:40 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #750  
Old Jun 17 2020, 09:27 AM
Plynn's Avatar
Plynn Plynn is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 26 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 50
Default

Great! Thanks for the info! Have a wonderful day!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
animals, chicken, clydesdale, cow, delete animals, gift animals, goose, heavywool llama, hen, holstien cow, horse, leghorn hen, llama, longwool sheep, ostrich, peacock, pig, pigs, rabbit, sheep, store animals, stuck animal, stuck animals, too many animals, turkey

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:37 PM.