Farm Town

Farm Town (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/index.php)
-   Help & Support (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   OFFICIAL Cannot load farm, Errors, connecting to mainframe (http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=352666)

Taz D Oct 15 2020 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Starstruck Farm (Post 6386466)
You have to manually go up to the top of the page (the lock in the navigation bar) and TELL Chrome to ALLOW Flash EVERY TIME you decide to go to the game if you have closed your browser window. :mad:

Hi Starstruck Farm,
Yes you are correct, but you do not have to go through all the settings to do so that you had to go through the first time. You only have to click on the padlock and allow Flash there.

Unfortunately Chrome made changes that prevent the FT Flash Enabler Extension from working. This is a change by Chrome and not by Farm Town.

al_bundy Oct 16 2020 06:41 AM

is there a working memcash link the old wone doesent work?

Tiger Oct 16 2020 07:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by al_bundy (Post 6386626)
is there a working memcash link the old wone doesent work?

Hi al_bundy,

I have moved your post to the loading issues thread as that's when people tend to use it and your post is not about the new release.

Here's the link:
https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...lear_memcached

Precious In His Sight Oct 17 2020 12:34 PM

Flash
 
I would like to know how the change to not having to use flash is progressing?

gizmos Oct 17 2020 12:37 PM

cant get pass pad lock
 
it dont work 4 me please help i ask but no help i like to play again

alan vincent Oct 17 2020 12:40 PM

adobe flash player
 
i keep getting messages that adobe flash player finishes on 31 st dec how will we be able to carry on farming ???

Taz D Oct 17 2020 12:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Precious In His Sight (Post 6386922)
I would like to know how the change to not having to use flash is progressing?

Hi Precious,
I moved your post to the loading problems thread where we are collecting all posts about Flash.
You can find the latest information in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641970

Taz D Oct 17 2020 01:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gizmos (Post 6386926)
it dont work 4 me please help i ask but no help i like to play again

Hi gizmos,
I moved your post to the subject thread about loading problem. Are you clicking on the padlock in the picture? If so that won't work. You must click on the padlock in the address bar.
Instructions are in the following link about this:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=648778

Taz D Oct 17 2020 01:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by alan vincent (Post 6386930)
i keep getting messages that adobe flash player finishes on 31 st dec how will we be able to carry on farming ???

Hi Alan Vincent,
I have moved your post to the subject thread about loading issues as that is where we are collecting all posts concerning Flash. Please read the information in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=641970

keith of maisie farm uk Oct 17 2020 04:36 PM

This problem is happening to most people i cannot play ft using g
oole chrome anymore and use edge but now other problems are happening like sending gifts and boost for train due to a faceook glitch

marymarcel Oct 17 2020 04:42 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by keith of maisie farm uk (Post 6386946)
This problem is happening to most people i cannot play ft using g
oole chrome anymore and use edge but now other problems are happening like sending gifts and boost for train due to a faceook glitch

Hi keith :)

Due to changes done by almost all browsers, you have to allow Flash player everytime you close and reopen your browser.

I use Chrome and have no problems allowing it, please follow the instructions in the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=648778

About boosting trains and sending gifts, yes, we have to wait for facebook to resolve the problem.
You can send gifts using the Search Friends Manually list but be carefull as it shows all your friends and not only the ones playing the game.

Peggy Grey Oct 19 2020 03:47 PM

adobe flash
 
Um, would you tell me why I have to enable flash every time I want to play FT these days? Will this continue forever? Is there a way I can understand to make it go away. I am on Chrome. Peggy

marymarcel Oct 19 2020 03:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Peggy Grey (Post 6387154)
Um, would you tell me why I have to enable flash every time I want to play FT these days? Will this continue forever? Is there a way I can understand to make it go away. I am on Chrome. Peggy

Hi Peggy Grey :)

I moved your post to the thread about Cannot load the game.

Chrome made changes that prevent the FT Flash Enabler Extension from working. This is a change by Chrome and not by Farm Town.

Also, most browsers have changed the way to allow flash and now you have to allow flash everytime you close and reopen your browser.

You will have to do that till the migration to HTML5 is done.

TIBBSY Oct 20 2020 05:27 AM

Help with Flash player
 
Hi read through all your threads and it does not matter what I do every time I sign in to Farm Town I have to ask Flash for permission any ideas please

Sqrl Oct 20 2020 06:12 AM

The flash enabler still works in Opera. Must be the last browser standing.

Tiger Oct 20 2020 06:16 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by TIBBSY (Post 6387246)
Hi read through all your threads and it does not matter what I do every time I sign in to Farm Town I have to ask Flash for permission any ideas please

Hi TIBBSY,

I have moved your post to the thread about loading issues as at the moment flash is still required to be able to load the game.

We are aware that browser developers are removing the ability to enable flash permanently as we get closer to the date for the end of flash player. This is likely to happen with all of them. I'm sorry but when your browsers up date to the new versions you will have to enable flash every time you close and reopen the browser.

Please see the Announcement which is located at the top of the main sections of the forum for all current information relevant to the game. For convenience, here's the link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/announcement.php?f=1

gizmos Oct 20 2020 02:45 PM

cant get pass pad lock
 
please hep on lock pad i cant wont wok i want to play

marymarcel Oct 20 2020 02:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gizmos (Post 6387326)
please hep on lock pad i cant wont wok i want to play

Hi gizmos :)

I moved your post to the thread about Cannot load the game.

First of all, when you try to load the game and you get the picture with instructions, please DO NOT click anything in the picture.

Instead, look at your address bar and you will see a padlock on the left. Click in the padlock and you will see a box. Look for an icon saying Flash inside the box. To the right of it, click in the little arrow and then click in Allow.

Close the box clicling in the X and you will see a Reload button. Click in it and your game should load.

If you dont see Flash inside the box, then click in Site Settings. A new window will open, scroll down the page and find Permissions. Then you will see Flash and to the right click in the arrow to Allow.
Close the window and go back to the window where you were trying to load the game.
You should see the Reload button. Click in it an the game will load.

You have more instructions and pictures to help you in the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=648778

sharbu123 Oct 21 2020 08:33 AM

not on facebook gameroom
 
I have been unable to get flash to work in any browser and was using gameroom only. Last night farmtown disappeared from gameroom completely. Now I have no way to play and I have been playing since the beginning. Help!

marymarcel Oct 21 2020 09:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sharbu123 (Post 6387430)
I have been unable to get flash to work in any browser and was using gameroom only. Last night farmtown disappeared from gameroom completely. Now I have no way to play and I have been playing since the beginning. Help!

Hi sharbu123 :)

I moved your post to the thread about Cannot load the game.

You will have to contact Facebook about Gameroom.

Meanwhile you can log into Facebook and when trying to load the game you will see a picture with instructions on how to allow Flash.

Most browsers have done changes and now you have to allow Flash everytime you close and reopen your browser.

You have full information on how to allow flash for different browsers in this link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=648778

JohnAlbertini Oct 21 2020 07:14 PM

Farmtown Flash Enabler is not working
I must "Allow" Flash EVERY time I load FT then Reload FT
PITA

marymarcel Oct 21 2020 07:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JohnAlbertini (Post 6387514)
Farmtown Flash Enabler is not working
I must "Allow" Flash EVERY time I load FT then Reload FT
PITA

Hi John :)

You are right. Chrome and most browsers have made changes to not allow flash permanently and now you have to allow it everytime you close and reopen your browser.

You have more information in the following link:
http://www.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=648778

gizmos Oct 22 2020 08:54 AM

cant get pass pad lock
 
Please help i ask several times

marymarcel Oct 22 2020 09:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gizmos (Post 6387570)
Please help i ask several times

Hi gizmos :)

Your previous post was moved and answered in the following link:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthr...30#post6387330

I also sent you a private message which you can see clicking in Private Messages just below to Welcome, gizmos. in the upper right corner of the forum page.

Please take a time to read the following thread where we explain how to find your posts on the forum:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=594766


I will move this post to the official thread shortly.

RIAP27 Oct 22 2020 03:34 PM

I just had some weird error wher it said something about 3rd party login failed-try again later! I rebootedc my computer and it seemed to clear the problem but will this get worse as dec gets closer?How soon will FT be moved off of Flash? I have already gotten the notice on both computers to uninstall which I have not done since we still need it to play.

crafty chris Oct 22 2020 03:37 PM

hi ... got a "this app must be authorised" message now getting the loading page flashing

marymarcel Oct 22 2020 03:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RIAP27 (Post 6387610)
I just had some weird error wher it said something about 3rd party login failed-try again later! I rebootedc my computer and it seemed to clear the problem but will this get worse as dec gets closer?How soon will FT be moved off of Flash? I have already gotten the notice on both computers to uninstall which I have not done since we still need it to play.

Hi RIAP27 :)

I received an error message while getting a bonus and then when trying to load the game.
Just waited a minute and everything came back to normal so not sure what happened.

About Flash, you dont have to uninstall it if you want to play. Our developers are working in the migration of the game from Flash to HTML5

marymarcel Oct 22 2020 03:46 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crafty chris (Post 6387614)
hi ... got a "this app must be authorised" message now getting the loading page flashing

Hi crafty chris :)

I got a couple of error messages trying to get a bonus and loading the game but not to authorised the app.

Please try to reload the game and check if it is fixed. If not, see if the instructions in the following thread can help you:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635554

crafty chris Oct 22 2020 03:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marymarcel (Post 6387622)
Hi crafty chris :)

I got a couple of error messages trying to get a bonus and loading the game but not to authorised the app.

Please try to reload the game and check if it is fixed. If not, see if the instructions in the following thread can help you:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=635554

hi mary :) thanks for replying ... checked and everything is in order ... still flashing (oh and i did authorise it)

marymarcel Oct 22 2020 04:00 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crafty chris (Post 6387626)
hi mary :) thanks for replying ... checked and everything is in order ... still flashing (oh and i did authorise it)

Is the plug flashing from red to green?

If so, let us know your Chat server and Farm server numbers

Also check the Server tests at the botton of this thread:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627590

crafty chris Oct 22 2020 04:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marymarcel (Post 6387630)
Is the plug flashing from red to green?

If so, let us know your Chat server and Farm server numbers

Also check the Server tests at the botton of this thread:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=627590

um ... er .. i dont know its not loading that far into the game so sorry i cant get you the info ... i can get the ft id for you support found it for me :D

marymarcel Oct 22 2020 04:08 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crafty chris (Post 6387634)
um ... er .. i dont know its not loading that far into the game so sorry i cant get you the info ... i can get the ft id for you support found it for me :D


Not needed, I loaded your farm with no problems. Please go restart your computer and see if the problem is solved.

If not, go through all the suggestions given in the first post, first page of this thread, including the ones in the links.

crafty chris Oct 22 2020 04:13 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marymarcel (Post 6387638)
Not needed, I loaded your farm with no problems. Please go restart your computer and see if the problem is solved.

If not, go through all the suggestions given in the first post, first page of this thread, including the ones in the links.

thanks mary but what ever it was has righted itself and i am now back in :) ... thanks for the help

marymarcel Oct 22 2020 04:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crafty chris (Post 6387642)
thanks mary but what ever it was has righted itself and i am now back in :) ... thanks for the help

Great! probably a small glitch :)

crafty chris Oct 22 2020 04:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marymarcel (Post 6387646)
Great! probably a small glitch :)

after the week i am having i dont need an ft glitch lol seriously though thanks for all the help :D

marymarcel Oct 22 2020 04:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crafty chris (Post 6387650)
after the week i am having i dont need an ft glitch lol seriously though thanks for all the help :D

You are very welcome :)

crafty chris Oct 22 2020 07:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by marymarcel (Post 6387654)
You are very welcome :)

after all this i finally found out the problem ... it was google it needed updating!! ... again thanks :)

RIAP27 Oct 24 2020 11:38 AM

Thank you for your response. I was wondering if FT will be moving off
Flash Player before the Dec deadline?
Quote:

Originally Posted by marymarcel (Post 6387618)
Hi RIAP27 :)

I received an error message while getting a bonus and then when trying to load the game.
Just waited a minute and everything came back to normal so not sure what happened.

About Flash, you dont have to uninstall it if you want to play. Our developers are working in the migration of the game from Flash to HTML5


Taz D Oct 24 2020 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RIAP27 (Post 6387774)
Thank you for your response. I was wondering if FT will be moving off
Flash Player before the Dec deadline?

Hi Riap,
We don't have any additional information as to when they will be ready to change.

clougo Nov 02 2020 01:46 PM

red box (save) shows 7 and page frozen
 
this has been happening a lot lately. when working on neighbors farm it does the same thing, like i.e. am I clicking faster than your program can handle, is it my computer or my memory or what. I have a screen shot if needed


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.