Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > Help & Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #681  
Old Oct 29 2019, 03:24 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bruhelmboldt View Post
Just got a detailed list of my harvests by animal when clicking on "HARVEST ALL" (had been only in totals). Very nice. I hope this continues!
Hi bruhelmboldt,
I moved your post to the Help & Support subject thread about animals as this has nothing to do with the current release.
When it is a small amount of animals that get harvested then you will get a list of what you got. If it is a largfer amount then all you will get is the total. It has been that way for a long time.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #682  
Old Nov 11 2019, 06:42 PM
chbruce@shaw.ca chbruce@shaw.ca is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 26 2011
Posts: 15
Default harvesting animals

I found out after harvesting the animals that some of them were not done and have go through and harvest the ones that were missed
Reply With Quote
  #683  
Old Nov 11 2019, 07:21 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chbruce@shaw.ca View Post
I found out after harvesting the animals that some of them were not done and have go through and harvest the ones that were missed
HI chbruce,
I moved your post to the subject thread about animals.

If you have a farm or farms set as quest farms, then the animal sheds on those farms will not be harvested by the tools. That is the purpose of the quest farms to save those animals for quests.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #684  
Old Nov 19 2019, 11:45 AM
pjm1216 pjm1216 is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 08 2011
Posts: 1
Default

It's been a while since I've played this game. Where do I get pigs? I don't see them under animals or for gifts??

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0239&farm_ix=7

Last edited by pjm1216; Nov 19 2019 at 11:50 AM. Reason: mistake
Reply With Quote
  #685  
Old Nov 19 2019, 11:55 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 13,519
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by pjm1216 View Post
It's been a while since I've played this game. Where do I get pigs? I don't see them under animals or for gifts??

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...0239&farm_ix=7
Hi pjm1216


Pigs are giftable items, you can exchange the gifts sent by your friends for pigs.

You have full information about Animals in the following links from our Game Guide:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=331654

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=314886
Reply With Quote
  #686  
Old Nov 21 2019, 08:32 PM
ckwcpa ckwcpa is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2012
Posts: 23
Default

Is there a way to buy multiple animals without having to click on the farm for each one?

Is the ability to sell excess manure going to come in the future?

Last edited by Taz D; Nov 21 2019 at 09:21 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #687  
Old Nov 21 2019, 09:28 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 25,919
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ckwcpa View Post
Is there a way to buy multiple animals without having to click on the farm for each one?

Is the ability to sell excess manure going to come in the future?
Hi ckwcpa,
I merged and moved your posts from suggestions as you are asking questions and they can not be answered in the Suggestions section.
No there isn't way to buy multiple animals without having to click on the farm to do so. The only animals you can get in multiples are the gift animals by doing an exchange all and accept all in the My Requests tab. Then you can store up to the limit in an animal shed in one click as long as you are on that farm.
For the second question we do not know the answer as only the developers know and they do not tell us anything until the release is done. My guess would be that this will not happen now or in the future, but then I have been wrong before.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #688  
Old Jan 07 2020, 06:01 AM
knudhp knudhp is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 18 2009
Posts: 9
Default Animal

I can't remove Lama from my farm every time I reload my farm they are there again, have over 20,000 Lamer now, but as long as they are there the farm is incredibly slow and not at all to work with. Missing a button to delete everything on a farm at once so you can really get ridden up. Trees, flowers, crops, animals, and poultry
Reply With Quote
  #689  
Old Jan 07 2020, 06:33 AM
Tiger's Avatar
Tiger Tiger is offline
 
Join Date: Mar 12 2010
Location: UK but i'd rather be somewhere hot and sunny :) with a swimming pool!
Posts: 10,095
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by knudhp View Post
I can't remove Lama from my farm every time I reload my farm they are there again, have over 20,000 Lamer now, but as long as they are there the farm is incredibly slow and not at all to work with. Missing a button to delete everything on a farm at once so you can really get ridden up. Trees, flowers, crops, animals, and poultry
Hi knudhp,

I have moved your post to the thread about animals. Having many animals on the farm will slow the loading of a farm down. We do not recommend you buy too many at a time before storing them in relevant sheds or you will have this problem.

If you have not yet filled the wool shed on that farm, the Herding Robot can be used to send animals in bulk to their sheds. It does cost Farm Cash.

If you have run out of room to store the llamas in the sheds on your farm, you are going to have to either store them in item storage or sell them and keep reloading the farm and repeating until they are all gone. This is not something we can do for you.

The Excavator will allow you to sell items in bulk, the Tower Crane will allow you to store items in bulk. Those are both Farm Cash tools, if you do not have them or can't buy them you are going to have to store or sell the animals one by one using the add item to storage tool or the yellow bulldozer in your tool box until they are gone or you can load the farm at a better speed.

If you are having any difficulty highlighting the animals to sell or store them there are some instructions in the first post on page one of this thread you can try.

If you would like information on the Herding Robot, Excavator or Tower Crane that I have mentioned you will find that in the Game Guide Chapter 21 Tools
Reply With Quote
  #690  
Old Jan 27 2020, 05:54 PM
Ssan01440 Ssan01440 is offline
 
Join Date: Dec 31 2019
Posts: 3
Smile Missing Animals

On one of my farms (farm 28) I have put animals that I have either received as a gift or bought on the farm. There is at least 25 or more of each animal (turkey, geese, hens, horses, cows, pigs, llamas, goats, sheep and one rooster). When I leave the farm and then come back, the animals disappear. When I harvest the animals I do get the amount that I'm supposed to but I can't see them. Then when I want to add another animal I get a message saying that I need to add some animals to storage so that the farm won't load slowly. I can't put them in storage if I can see them. I hope you can help me. I have written to help and support several times on Farm Town with absolutely no reply. (I have also cleaned out my cookies and other neighbors can't see the animals either.) Thanks in advance and Happy Farming!!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
animals, animals stuck, chicken, clydesdale, cow, gift animals, goose, heavwool llama, hen, holstien cow, horse, leghorn hen, llama, longwool sheep, ostrich, peacock, pig, pigs, rabbit, sheep, store animals, stuck animal, stuck animals, too many animals, turkey

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.