Go Back   Farm Town > Help & Support > News & Announcements

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #4611  
Old Jan 22 2022, 11:02 PM
Taz D's Avatar
Taz D Taz D is offline
Senior Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 29 2010
Location: Ace, Tx
Posts: 17,978
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patricia_B2009 View Post
Hi
I have been waiting since last year to be able to play FT, at first it would act like its going to load and then it loads a real long gray screen that is endless, so I gave up. Now, that I come back to try again, it keeps refreshing and nothing else???
I had to press the "X" for it to stop long enough to get my USER ID it has been many months myself and my sister hasn't been able to play??
I cannot get any other information. And, there isn't anything wrong with my settings or anything... Help Please!!!!! User ID Latest Update: number ( 1149481354 ) -
Thanks
Hi Patricia,
I moved your post to the HTML/WebGL thread about loading problems.


Please check if there is any update for Windows or Mac, you can type update in the search box and you usually get "search for updates", you have to follow the instructions. Remember to close and restart after updating.

Also make sure your browser is updated as sometimes they do not automatically update.

After that then follow the instructions given in this announcement:

http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/announcement.php?f=1

You have to try all suggestions under FIRST LOAD OF FARM TOWN.
After trying them all, then restart and check again if your game loads.

If your game doesnt load, then you have to provide the information under PERSISTENT LOADING ISSUES.
Please notice that for point 3, developers are asking for the last Checkpoint information.

If you dont see the information below your game screen, then click in Toggle FT console and scroll down the page using the bar on the right till you find the last Checkpoint information.



Also make sure your computer meets the minimum requirements listed in the first post of this thread. There are steps in that post as well for checking your computer.
__________________
Taz
Dubh Glais Estates
Please come visit me on my farms (underlined link above) and if you see me say hi! I do ask that you not send me in-game messages for any problems other than forum login issues, as I can only help with those from my farm.
Post your problem or question here in the forums and we will gladly help you to solve it as quickly as we can.
Reply With Quote
  #4612  
Old Jan 23 2022, 01:14 AM
Kathy813 Kathy813 is offline
Getting Started ( Level 1 )
 
Join Date: Apr 20 2010
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 68
Farmer Since: Mar 27 2009
Level:
Trophies: 0
XP:
Question Can't connect online in FarmTown

Not sure what to think but suddenly I could not be online while playing FarmTown. I can only play offline. I keep getting the reconnect window message and had to finally stay offline only. I'm hoping this is temporary and you are working on fixing something. I have cleared my Chrome cache and I'm not having any trouble connecting to the Internet itself.
Reply With Quote
  #4613  
Old Jan 23 2022, 01:18 AM
jerrbearsr jerrbearsr is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 08 2009
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathy813 View Post
Not sure what to think but suddenly I could not be online while playing FarmTown. I can only play offline. I keep getting the reconnect window message and had to finally stay offline only. I'm hoping this is temporary and you are working on fixing something. I have cleared my Chrome cache and I'm not having any trouble connecting to the Internet itself.
same with me here is the error code 2022-01-23 07:16:54.428 WARNERROR: SFS.Connect: Failed: c20.slashkey.com:443
__________________
http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/pl...3365&farm_ix=Y
Farming since March 19 '09 and level 1200
Reply With Quote
  #4614  
Old Jan 23 2022, 01:44 AM
PharmerRhonda PharmerRhonda is offline
 
Join Date: Oct 16 2020
Posts: 24
Default

not sure if this is the right thread, but like the 2 users above, I am also getting the connection error. I am able to go to other farmer's farms and work facilities from the Facility Wall Request Page, but can't get my own farm to connect to the server, has been going on for around 45 minutes.
Reply With Quote
  #4615  
Old Jan 23 2022, 01:56 AM
KoalaBear777 KoalaBear777 is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 18 2019
Posts: 10
Default Slashkey issue... can't get "online"

Quote:
Originally Posted by PharmerRhonda View Post
not sure if this is the right thread, but like the 2 users above, I am also getting the connection error. I am able to go to other farmer's farms and work facilities from the Facility Wall Request Page, but can't get my own farm to connect to the server, has been going on for around 45 minutes.
same here. can't load. also my browser keeps giving me an error message that the slashkey site is not supported by https. ???? I've done the memcache thing. I've cleared all the browsers. I've tried using Edge instead of Chrome. I've restarted the computer after all that. Nothing works.

2022-01-23 08:01:21.664 LOG[SFS - ERROR] [WebSocketLayer] Connection error: Abnormal disconnection.
2022-01-23 08:01:21.685 WARNERROR: SFS.Connect: Failed: c20.slashkey.com:443
2022-01-23 08:01:26.918 LOG[SFS - ERROR] [WebSocketLayer] Connection error: Abnormal disconnection.
2022-01-23 08:01:26.930 WARNERROR: SFS.Connect: Failed: c20.slashkey.com:443
2022-01-23 08:01:32.223 LOG[SFS - ERROR] [WebSocketLayer] Connection error: Abnormal disconnection.
2022-01-23 08:01:32.234 WARNERROR: SFS.Connect: Failed: c20.slashkey.com:443
2022-01-23 08:01:42.602 LOG[SFS - ERROR] [WebSocketLayer] Connection error: Abnormal disconnection.
2022-01-23 08:01:42.614 WARNERROR: SFS.Connect: Failed: c20.slashkey.com:443

Last edited by KoalaBear777; Jan 23 2022 at 02:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4616  
Old Jan 23 2022, 02:03 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,220
Default

HI Everybody,

The developers have been made aware there is an issue with the chat server,
You can still continue to farm as per normal on your own farms or Super Neighbor farms etc. Until this is resolved, you just wont be able to hire or chat.
We Apologize for the inconvenience caused.
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

Reply With Quote
  #4617  
Old Jan 23 2022, 02:43 AM
Rob T's Avatar
Rob T Rob T is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 13 2009
Posts: 3,220
Default

Hi Everyone,

The developers have resolved the issue, so all should be ok now
__________________
Need to know about things in Farm Town? Please check out the Game Guide

How to manually link your Farm to the forum

Contact Support

Reply With Quote
  #4618  
Old Jan 23 2022, 07:40 AM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 289
Default

For the last 2 weeks (it was fine before christmas), I cannot even attempt to do a job at the market that has layers. Fishing is the culpit and it's so slow. Cleared my browser history, farm town memcache and done all the necessary bits and pieces. It's got that bad even I had to stop layering my farm too. Is there anything else to do like clearing data your end?
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/AliJaneJeffery
Reply With Quote
  #4619  
Old Jan 23 2022, 08:27 AM
marymarcel's Avatar
marymarcel marymarcel is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2009
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Posts: 12,539
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alexandra_J View Post
For the last 2 weeks (it was fine before christmas), I cannot even attempt to do a job at the market that has layers. Fishing is the culpit and it's so slow. Cleared my browser history, farm town memcache and done all the necessary bits and pieces. It's got that bad even I had to stop layering my farm too. Is there anything else to do like clearing data your end?
Hi Alexandra

I would check internet speed and if you have any problems with that. Also you have the minimum requirements for your computer listed in the first post, first page of this thread.

If you wish you can contact Support to let them know your problem and work with them. Please let them know your internet speed and the specifications for your computer.

To contact them click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you dont find the automatic response then read the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366
Reply With Quote
  #4620  
Old Jan 23 2022, 02:56 PM
Alexandra_J's Avatar
Alexandra_J Alexandra_J is offline
 
Join Date: May 31 2013
Location: Cornwall, UK
Posts: 289
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by marymarcel View Post
Hi Alexandra

I would check internet speed and if you have any problems with that. Also you have the minimum requirements for your computer listed in the first post, first page of this thread.

If you wish you can contact Support to let them know your problem and work with them. Please let them know your internet speed and the specifications for your computer.

To contact them click on the link below, fill out the form and submit it. Be patient as it can take anywhere from a few hours to a few days for them to respond to you depending on how many tickets they have ahead of yours.

http://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/settings2/support/

You will receive an automatic response email when you submit your ticket. That email will have your ticket number and a link for you to check the status of your ticket, so please do not delete that email. If you do not see the email then check your spam folder as sometimes those emails get classified as spam.

If you dont find the automatic response then read the following link:
http://r1.slashkey.com/forum/showthread.php?t=644366
My Internet Wifi speed on my phone is: 866mbps (assuming it will be the same for the laptop) and have no problems with slowness with that. I have my requirements for my laptop on my Facebook page. I'm still on Windows 10 as it won't allow me to have windows 11 as I need one more requirement for that. I'll put them public for you and then post pin it to the top.

https://www.facebook.com/ILoveTheOsmonds
__________________
Playing Farm Town Since: 16th March 2009
Browser on laptop: Chrome and/or Opera
Windows: Windows 11
Laptop: Lenovo IdeaPad 3 14ITL05, 11th Gen, i7
From: Cornwall, United Kingdom

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...1959&farm_ix=0

https://apps.facebook.com/farmtown/p...c_location=ufi


FB profile (accepting no FR for the time being) - https://www.facebook.com/AliJaneJeffery

Last edited by Alexandra_J; Jan 23 2022 at 03:15 PM. Reason: Putting my facebook link in
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
black screen, web gl

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 PM.