Go Back   Farm Town > Feedback and Suggestions > Archives - Suggestions and Feedback

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old Oct 18 2011, 05:10 AM
Tony D's Avatar
Tony D Tony D is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 21 2009
Location: True Blue Aussie
Posts: 11,184
Default Quests

Hi, the Developers would like to thank everyone for the suggestions in the past , quite a few of your suggestions have been incorporated into the game. They have also asked that , in order to keep track of the latest suggestion, that we remove the previous suggestions a start afresh.

In another effort to streamline these threads and to make all members feel comfortable with posting suggestions, comments or replying to suggestions is not allowed and will be removed.

Please use this post to suggest changing / additions to Quests


Here is the list of what has already been suggested:

A choice of quests, facility make, crop growing
A reward for helping neighbours with quests
A way to go to the facility from the Quest manager
Allow products won from mini games to count towards a quest
Be able to isolate one set of animal sheds for quest use only and have them not be harvested by Harvest All tools.
Don't offer quests that you don't own the facility for
Earn Farmcash for completing "x" amount of quests
Lifelines - one per quest, ability to choose the lifeline
List where facilities for the quest are located
More than 1 quest per day
Option for neighbours to help with a quest you can't finish, they get half the reward.
Quests to list the facilities required to complete the quest.
Reject/Delete for quests we don't want to do, then offers new quest
Search or information option that tells you which farms you have crops, trees on to harvest for quest.
Titles to include what the last step facility is eg "Load Letter Envelopes in Post Office"
Trading Lifeline - allow trading of facility products
Use crops in storage for quest steps

Last edited by marymarcel; Apr 03 2014 at 10:44 AM. Reason: Update Info
  #2  
Old Feb 20 2014, 03:28 AM
Hayseed C Hayseed C is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Sep 04 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Why can't there be a button to cancel a Quest if you don't have the facility? I have 5 Quests on the go and can't complete any of them. Have to wait till they time out
  #3  
Old Feb 22 2014, 06:12 PM
barbara nixon barbara nixon is offline
 
Join Date: Apr 27 2010
Posts: 148
Default quests

while doing one of my quests i was thinking that we should be able to click on the facility within the quest to go to it to load....sometimes i don't want to "load all"..because i am not ready...just wanting to get the quest started...as it is now hunting for the said facility is too time consuming..thanks alot for a smooth running game devs...
  #4  
Old Feb 25 2014, 09:27 AM
lillyobrien lillyobrien is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Jun 11 2013
Posts: 4
Default quests can be better

Tony has many good ideas.We really need to be able to cancel a quest we cannot complete.Earning farm cash for doing some quests needs to be implemented not just promised.
  #5  
Old Mar 13 2014, 07:53 PM
emabill emabill is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 30 2010
Posts: 7
Smile quests

Wish you could delete a quest if you don't have the facility to complete the quest, sometimes it stays open for 6 days before it expires. Also, I still get a notice that the Mayor will/may pay me 1 Dollar (FC) for completing a quest. That has never happened and I thought I saw where it isn't happening, if so, lets remove that phrase form the the quest. It is not on all but have seen 2 different ones in the last 2-3 weeks. Thanks...
  #6  
Old Mar 14 2014, 11:26 AM
Eradani Eradani is offline
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Aug 21 2009
Posts: 163
Default

in lieu of being able to delete quests that you can't finish, and i'm of the opinion that maybe you shouldn't be able to, could we have the ability to reorganize the quests order? it could possibly be implemented like the Farm Selector Manager so we can put the quest we're currently working on at the top and the ones we're waiting to expire at the bottom.
  #7  
Old Mar 14 2014, 04:16 PM
Hannah'sGrammie Hannah'sGrammie is offline
 
Join Date: Jul 30 2011
Posts: 7
Default

The name of the facility should show when mouse rolls over it even when it is grayed out because you have to complete other steps. That way I can know ahead if I don't have the facility in the last step and I won't waste my time doing all the first steps of that quest.
__________________
Hannah's Grammie
The Garden (farm 1)
  #8  
Old Mar 24 2014, 08:40 PM
KnightRider's Avatar
KnightRider KnightRider is online now
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 2,188
Default

Not sure where this should be placed.

In the Show Times it would be nice to have it mention how many quests have been completed in the last 7 days.

EDIT: If possible to mention if you have gotten your FC how many days before you can qualify again.
__________________

---------------------------------------------------------------------
I am not a Moderator, I am a helper and a player.
----------
My Server: WF-3 on Windows 7
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
--------------------------------------------------------------------
To clear the Farm Town Memcache: Click Here.
(only clear this when informed to clear it.)

To contact Support: Click Here.

To link your farm(s): Click Here.

Last edited by KnightRider; Mar 24 2014 at 10:25 PM.
  #9  
Old Mar 24 2014, 08:54 PM
KnightRider's Avatar
KnightRider KnightRider is online now
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 2,188
Default

I know this has been mentioned before, but now since FC can be gained it seems more important than ever, otherwise there will be a lot of complaints.

If a person gets a quest that they can't complete due to not having the facilities, have it so that they can delete that quests and then one of the following could happen:

1. The person would have to wait for 20 hours.

OR

2. The person would get one replacement quest and then if they wanted to delete this one they could, but then there would be no other quests until they waited for the 20 hours before the next one.

I have seen many people mention that they had the limit of quests and that they didn't expire for days, this way at least they could keep getting quests every 20 hours.
__________________

---------------------------------------------------------------------
I am not a Moderator, I am a helper and a player.
----------
My Server: WF-3 on Windows 7
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
--------------------------------------------------------------------
To clear the Farm Town Memcache: Click Here.
(only clear this when informed to clear it.)

To contact Support: Click Here.

To link your farm(s): Click Here.
  #10  
Old Mar 25 2014, 09:53 AM
KnightRider's Avatar
KnightRider KnightRider is online now
Account Not Linked
 
Join Date: Oct 30 2009
Posts: 2,188
Default

I noticed that the amount that has been done has been added to the bottom of the quest manager, now if you could add how much time is left til the end of the 7 days would be great.

EDIT: I will add this picture to show how it could look to add the above to the quest manager.

__________________

---------------------------------------------------------------------
I am not a Moderator, I am a helper and a player.
----------
My Server: WF-3 on Windows 7
Primary Browser: Google Chrome
--------------------------------------------------------------------
To clear the Farm Town Memcache: Click Here.
(only clear this when informed to clear it.)

To contact Support: Click Here.

To link your farm(s): Click Here.

Last edited by KnightRider; Mar 26 2014 at 03:23 PM.
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 PM.